We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chester Central

TravelodgeUS$ 54*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Chester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chester Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this travel lodge as it was close to Chester zoo, when we arrived at the travel lodge we noticed it was right in Chester centre and the travel lodge had no attached restaurant which wasn't a big issue as within a 5 minute walk there was lots of different places to eat, the travel lodge also has deals...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 690darreng
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for everything just a minute walk up the road from all the shops. Also it's about a 15 minute walk from the Chester train station so it's very convenient. The rooms are standard Travelodge, clean smart and simple. Couldn't fault the room at all, it had everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ryan N
London
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Let's face it, you know exactly what you are going to get when you book into a Travelodge. Not luxurious but clean and convenient which sums up this hotel. The location is great as it is in easy walking distance of the city centre, cathedral, bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a reasonable size,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LJLLondon
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean room, excellent staff and great service. Easy location to get to loads of surrounding days out including Chester zoo, Cheshire oaks and north wales. Couldn't have asked for more. Thanks. Xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frue1504
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Easy to find and as stated central to excellent variety of shopping/eating experiences. Didn't find the outside noise was overly noisy during nighttime. Room was very spacious height wise could have had a larger tv for wall.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E3822SBheatherc
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Was not told heating did not work when we checked in. TV remote did not work properly, Bedding torn and duvet cover on inside out. No chain on plug in wash basin. On the plus side the hotel is in a very convenient place for Chester town centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The carpet was so dirty we had to throw our socks away ! The beds had hairs in them . The skirting boards were filthy ! No opening windows made the room smell stale . Beds hard . Shower dirty and mirrors had hand prints on !!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickib630
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I mainly wanted somewhere close to the city centre as I'm not familiar with Chester and knew I'd be drunk heading back. The location is excellent if you're unsure of yourself: right across from the old Roman Colosseum, which is a pretty decent landmark. The hotel is surrounded by bars and restaurants as well as cultural interests, so it's worth...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigglesbynature
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Fantastic location in the centre of Chester. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was the noise from the street on the Saturday night (other nights were fine) if you're not going out yourself maybe request a room away from the bars/pubs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura862014
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Great central location, discount on parking in the local NCP, friendly helpful staff, warm and comfy rooms. Although this was business for me I would happily come back and use this hotel again if I come to visit Chester for a personal trip. I stay in a lot of hotels all over the world, all ratings and I was genuinely...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank illonao

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
0.1 km away
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Commercial Bar & Hotel
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Central

Address: St John Street, Chester, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,423 - ₹ 12,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Central Hotel Chester
Chester Travel Lodge
Chester Travelodge
Travelodge Chester Central Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chester Central staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
MERSEYSIDE
over a year ago
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Tatenhill, United Kingdom
Rushden, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for front facing rooms”
rogerb8, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Whilst you can't select rooms online, you may wish to request a room at the back of the hotel via the phone or check-in when you arrive.”
philstephenrichards, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel!!”
clarehughes549, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Check heating is working”
AngelaA761, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor quietest and fab view at the front.”
madaleines2016, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates