We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kilmorey Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kilmorey Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kilmorey Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed at this B&B with my wife and son for a visit to Chester and we arrived before the time specified. We rang ahead to say that we might be a little late dependent on traffic. The landlady told us that there would be nobody there to greet us as she had to pop out so the key would...

Thank SirFrancesDrake
kilmoreylodge, Owner at Kilmorey Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review Kilmorey Lodge. I am sorry the mistake I made by overcharging you by £2 spoiled your stay. I will donate the £2 plus a donation from me to a children's charity Destination Florida that sends sick children to Florida as an apology. We cannot wait in 24/7 waiting for guests as we have...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay and one of the few B&B's that will accommodate travelers on an overnight stay with all the trimmings. The Kilmorey Lodge is operated by a lovely couple that were completely in sync with the our needs. The family room was large enough for 2 adults and 2 young children to not trip over each other or...

Thank Horacio H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed at the Kilmorey after checking out the reviews here on TA. We had a nice room (5), which was both clean and comfortable. Although on a main road, there was no disturbance from traffic noise. We had the breakfasts, which were v good and excellent value. Location is spot on, we went to Hoole bars and restaurants -...

Thank tony h
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Checked in for a 2 night stay. It is a very comfortable hotel, with an excellent full English breakfast(locally sourced) . Thank you very much Jo and Garry. Will definitely stay here again next time I visit Chester.

Thank wayneyChester
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Lovely guest house. There were a few bits of dust hidden in the room but nothing I would ever complain about. Friendly helpful owners. Quite a drive to centre but ideal location for the zoo. Thank you.

Thank Melanie S
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

The room was comfortable and clearly the owners have made the effort to personally style the rooms. Breakfast was good quality. It was a pleasant B and B but prices are more appropriate for a more upmarket establishment, however, l believe we paid more than their normal prices due to the races being on. It is quite a walk into...

2Thank daisyneerg
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I visited Chester to attend a conference, much of Chester was booked up and this guest house looked like a good choice if a little out of the centre. I was given a downstairs room which would have been fine were it not for the dust, cobwebs, overpowering smell of bleach and, worst of all, the most uncomfortable bed I...

3Thank isregan
kilmoreylodge, Owner at Kilmorey Lodge, responded to this review

We are disappointed you were dissatisfied with your room as we strive to ensure all our guests have enjoyable stay at kilmorey Lodge. Your review may mislead future guests as we clean rooms thorougly upon each guests departure, You may dislike the smell of bleach, however this is used to disinfect the en suites ensuring they are cleaned to a...

Reviewed 20 June 2015

The rooms are nicely decorated and the host Gary was friendly and he recommended us to take a walk to the city. We took his adviced and we really enjoyed the walk. We booked a room for 3 and it was located on the ground floor just beside the breakfast area. The wifi is great and the beds are comfortable....

2Thank VinceVW
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Me and my partner stayed in May 2015. Everything you want in a B&B really. Excellent service, great food, comfortable and very clean room. Great location to the town centre. Really could not fault anything.

1Thank Danielle W
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Nice location not too far from the train station and shops. The room was excellent, very comfortable double bed and the breakfast was also very good with a wide range of choices and much of it coming from local sources and the eggs being free range. On a grand scale the hotel was very good however I noticed there seemed...

3Thank Jake100393

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 km away
Bawn Lodge
Bawn Lodge
#18 of 45 in Chester
267 reviews
0.1 km away
Bed and Breakfast Baytree Lodge
0.1 km away
Chester House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bowman Lodge
Bowman Lodge
#38 of 82 in Chester
67 reviews
0.1 km away
Cheltenham Lodge
Cheltenham Lodge
#21 of 82 in Chester
213 reviews
0.0 km away
Lavender Lodge
Lavender Lodge
#13 of 82 in Chester
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast accommodation situated 1 mile from Chester City Centre. Our non smoking establishment offers comfortable affordable accommodation within our well appointed spacious en-suite rooms. Each room has the benefit of tea/coffee facilities, TV, radio alarm clock and hairdryer. Free parking, CCTV and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kilmorey Lodge

Address: 50 Hoole Road | Hoole, Chester CH2 3NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: ₹ 6,353 - ₹ 7,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilmorey Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Kilmorey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilmorey Hotel Chester
Kilmorey Lodge Chester, Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kilmorey Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kilmorey Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 1 & 2 are ground floor off hallway there is a wood floor in hallway so footsteps can be heard.”
 of 5 bubbles Gillian2723, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“wifi poor no signal No heating in rooms in day (Cold ) ba ba ba take your hot water bottle and your jumpers”
 of 5 bubbles D724QPlindam, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had room 7 on the 2nd floor (front facing). Our group had rooms 1 (lower) looking out to the rear & room 5 (looking out to the front).”
 of 5 bubbles 254PeterC, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the top floor if you need reliable Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles SirFrancesDrake, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not the one I stayed in - number 2”
 of 5 bubbles isregan, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5