We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 36 hotels in Cambridge

Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

551 reviews
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“leisure park”(26 reviews)
“multi storey”(26 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
Special Offer: From £29
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (551)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
133
185
111
47
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
133
185
111
47
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure parkmulti storeyticket validatedcity centrerailway stationair contesco expressrestaurants and shopsminute walkshort staydouble bedcar parkinggood nights sleepone night staycinemajakenandos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
261 - 265 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Almost everything was excellent (service, cleanliness, value, location, sleep quality, rooms). However, I would like to have 24-hour free access Wi-Fi. In addition, I would like to enjoy a richer breakfast.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank A944IUandreask
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central HotelResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We have...More

Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed here as was going to a concert next door, bedroom unclean,bin not emptied from previous customer,dusty. But the more disgusting was unclean bed linen with human body fluids on!! Human body fluids up the wall next to bed. A shower where the plumbing was...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Alebyname
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central HotelResponded 15 March 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 13 March 2016

Reasonable for the price you pay. Staff very friendly, and good to have a 24 hour bar plus vending machines. Breakfast was okay. Pillows are very poor, but otherwise rooms are well equipped. Parking is quite expensive £7 in multi storey nearby.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lynne A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central HotelResponded 15 March 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review our Cambridge Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your stay and your room was well equipped. We're sorry to learn you were unhappy with the pillows, please...More

Reviewed 12 March 2016

Parked in the disabled bay was charged for parking, asked for envelopes don't have any, seemed very busy and reception very busy, small eating area these were the negatives. The positives were in a good location with restaurants nearby went to Nandoes for chicken and...More

1  Thank Kevin E
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central HotelResponded 14 March 2016

May we thank you for your review of our Cambridge Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable...More

Reviewed 12 March 2016

Great location. Nice friendly hotel. Comfy room. Staff really nice. Quiet, even though it us right in the centre but no sockets next to bed to charge phone. Everyone has a phone these days and charges them at night. Come on Travelodge! Grrrrr.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank I8961BImichaelc
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central HotelResponded 14 March 2016

May we thank you for your review of our Cambridge Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we...More

PreviousNext
15152535455107
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (12)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 74 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite