We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Several things were wrong with the room unfortunately - the heater/air con didn't work, the hallway area light was broken, the heated mirror didn't work and was therefore constantly misted up after showering, the curtains didn't block out the light from outside the window, and the pillows were too hard, meaning that we had little sleep and both had sore... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Fairly typical Travelodge accommodation, comfortable couple of nights stay. Decent size room although felt a bit empty given its size and bathroom felt like it could justify being redecorated The hotel is near the station and amongst a cinema, bowling complex and restaurants however noise was not an issue (apart from guests coming back late at night banging on doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank martyn_dudley
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the comfort of your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room was too hot but the bed was comfortable and the staff were very good. It was odd, however, that although there were two of us we never got two hand towels and there was no bath mat. Nevertheless you get what you pay for and the hotel was good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank EdinburghCatlady
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Cambridge Central Travelodge provided a great experience. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Excellent hotel with super friendly staff. My only word of advice would be park in the multi-storey car park not the car park outside the hotel. Outside hotel was £12 for 24 hours and multi storey was £7 per 24 hours with a travelodge validated ticket. This was not stated on the website it was a helpful member of staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jokowalker
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel is really conveniently located for a number of entertainment venues and the railway station. The places to eat vary from chains to one of Cambridge's best restaurants. The rooms are a reasonable size and the beds are comfortable. It is everything you might want from a Travelodge. The downside is that parking is in a pay and display... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank O
Lower Halstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

All the basic stuff you expect from Travel Lodge. No complaints whatsoever. Great value for money. Rooms were clean and tidy. All staff were friendly. It's just the description of its location that I would question.

Helpful?
Thank rhwaltham
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found us to be good value for money. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests and we are pleased that this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Salem, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I'd never stay here again whilst in Cambridge UK. The staff were indifferent to our needs. The 30 min free wi-fi was slow and, for the price of the room, should have been entirely free for our 3-day stay. There were no Cambridge maps available in the lobby, no phone service to or from the rooms. The rooms were way... More 

Helpful?
Thank greenprof2
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cambridge hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

It's a travelodge! Clean and comfortable. Excellent welcoming and helpful staff. The only drawback is the lack of fresh air in a totally sealed building and for us on our night there the noise created by young people returning from nightclubs running up and down the corridors shouting and screaming. It wasn't too bad and quickly over but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My room costs $165/night. Here's what seems to be standard in a Travelodge: You come a little early? To check in is 10£ extra. Leaving a bit late? Same deal. Free wifi? No. 3£ for each 24 hours. Front desk? They're well meaning, but please. These are teenagers. Temperature control unit broken; reported it. Not fixed. They gave me a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dhilde45
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was satisfied. A pleasant stay. Comfortable bed and pillows. Lovely en suite bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities. Big TV. Big room. Quiet and peaceful sleep at night. Friendly staff members. Excellent location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Moonflower123

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
1.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cambridge
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cambridge
1,510 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
1.8 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

Address: Clifton Way | Cambridge Leisure Park, Cambridge CB1 7DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,346 - ₹ 11,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find a B&B instead”
 of 5 bubbles greenprof2, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd prefer the side overlooking the cinema, the other side I wonder if you'd get noise from the trains. I'd ask for a higher floor too.”
 of 5 bubbles conferenceprofessional, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“odd numbers may face plaza so better view”
 of 5 bubbles Taitin, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Riggers6922, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor where we stayed was the designated "quiet floor"”
 of 5 bubbles mrgiraffefeet, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay