We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The room was good although the shower was not powerful. No shower gel or shampoo etc supplied, although you could request from reception. The hotel was quiet, the bed comfortable and wifi really good. The breakfast was simple, better choices of cereals would be good. Not good coffee as from a standard machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and quiet for your trip to Cambridge. At Holiday Inn Express we do include a shower gel dispenser in every room and would be more than happy to provide more information about the product on...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Great price, for a great room and great staff. About a 10 minute taxi/car journey from the punting and central Cambridge town. Breakfast could have been a bit better but it was included in the price of the room. Peaceful area away from main roads. Over all a good nights stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenbarrowww
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Helen Thanks very much for posting your review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge. It's always nice to hear such positive comments and I know the team will really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards Kate

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Easy to find, plenty of parking and very helpful reception staff made our arrival extremely easy. Room was clean and bright with aircon but as we had two kids, one of which was in a cot there was very little room to manoeuvre - we were warned about this on booking and weren't bothered as we didn't spend too much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 979corki
ExpressCambridge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review and we are glad you all had an enjoyable stay. It is always lovely to hear great feedback about the team and how helpful they are. We do understand your comment about the limited space in the room once the sofa bed and cot are made up for the children but glad...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2015

It is a well appointed hotel with all amenities except there is no where to put your suitcase so you can access it easily. Staff are very helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Free fast wifi. No public transport around and it's out of the CBD. Great if you have a car. Filling snacks available for lunch. Continental breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emjmeakin
ExpressCambridge, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review after your recent stay and we are glad to hear you found the hotel and facilities adequate for your needs. With regards to the suitcase storage this feedback will be used to help improve on our standards. I was sorry to hear that you felt there was no public transport, as we are...

Reviewed 3 June 2015

This hotel was fine in most respects.But it is a way out of town and on a commercial park. Rooms were adequate in size and clean and breakfast acceptabe - apart from the lack of trays which as a solo traveller means running back and forth to one's table in the hope that the clearers dont assume you have finished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thanks for taking the time to write an online review. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel's location inconvenient for your plans in Cambridge - our team are always on hand to help with any transport arrangements should you stay with us in the future. We are also happy to provide a tray on request...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, last night as my partner was on business. Reception staff on arrival were very helpful, well presented and polite, it was nice to be greeted with a smile, this service continued upon check out where my bags were stored and a taxi was rung for me to send me into town. Room was immaculate, tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becki H
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Becki, Many thanks for taking the time to post your lovely comments. It's really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I know the team will be delighted to hear that we gave a great impression on arrival. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, Kind Regards Kate and the team

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I visited this hotel for the first time a few weeks ago. Found the hotel but only just as friend warned me the sign was slightly obscured - could have easily driven past the entrance as you can't see the hotel from the road. Check in was simple, efficient and polite. Found our room easily. Upon arrival into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, really pleased to hear that you were reunited with the lost item too! I do apologise for the sofa bed being missed on your arrival however thank you for letting us know that the issue was rectified to your satisfaction. I'm delighted to learn that...

Northcote, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Stayed here for one night during a work trip. Staff were polite and helpful, buffet breakfast plentiful but nothing to write home about, room was average. Clean and tidy but otherwise nothing special. Handy for work trips.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhru P
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Dhru, Many thanks for providing us with your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. I'm glad you found the hotel clean and our team polite and helpful . I hope we will see you again when you are next working in Cambridge, Kind Regards Kate and the team

kent
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Had a nice time at the holiday inn express in Cambridge the room was very nice with everything you needed had a lovely shower. The breakfast was lovely everyday. The surrounding area was very quite and, peaceful, if I go to Cambridge again would definitely stay here again and would recommend the holiday inn express to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyg1967
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Its great to hear you had an enjoyable visit with us, and thank you for mentioning that you would recommend the hotel. We are lucky to be in such a quiet location with an ideal base for exploring the city centre, and I am glad that you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast buffet. Thank you once again for...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

This is a modern building situated next to a retail park. It is detached from Cambridge but close enough to walk to the centre of you aren't in a rush. I was a bit disappointed by the buffet breakfast (no bacon) but the room was fine and clean. Lived up to my modest expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancs57
ExpressCambridge, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write an online review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, and I'm pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I do apologise if you were not previously aware of the items offered on our Express Start buffet breakfast, we do try our best to provide a variety...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
975 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
3.1 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,659 reviews
2.7 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
399 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a peaceful stay at the modern Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel, just 2 miles from Cambridge city centre. Holiday Inn Express Cambridge is a good-value choice with free Wi-Fi, newly refurbished bedrooms with comfort cooling, free onsite parking, a daily complimentary continental breakfast with hot items served in our sociable Great Room and discounted local fitness centre rates. Our handy location means you are just 15 minutes from the heart of historic Cambridge with its river punting and university buildings. Host a presentation in one of Holiday Inn Express Cambridge's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms, all with free wireless Internet. We're easy for your delegates to reach, just 24 miles from Stansted Airport on the M11 and 1.5 miles from Cambridge train station. It's just a short walk from the hotel to meetings with companies based in Coldhams Business Park. Cambridge's focal point is its beautiful university campus, packed with medieval college buildings and the Gothic King's College Chapel. Sail along the tranquil River Cam by punt for a city tour with a difference, passing picturesque parks and beautiful bridges. After a day's sightseeing, sink into a leather sofa in Holiday Inn Express Cambridge's welcoming Great Room, where helpful staff will take your order for dinner. The Great Room opens out onto a peaceful terrace and garden and you can mingle over drinks till late in our sociable bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Address: Unit 15-17 Coldhams Business Park Norman Way | Norman Way, Cambridge CB1 3LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,532 - ₹ 13,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Holiday Inn
Express Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Cambridge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sun Lakes, Arizona
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one facing the rear on 1st or 2nd floor as you overlook trees, towards Addenbrookes Hospital in the distance.”
Cambridgeblue65to67, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor room we had was very quiet”
hsg447, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the upper floor away from the elevator.”
Caezah, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere cheaper”
fsandy220, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on the rear would be quieter due to being land only”
692cf, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5