We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,911: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Just returned from a night at this Hotel , really nice , staff helpful and polite, fantastic location by the river Cam , peaceful setting yet so convenient to the City and all the sights, even have heaters and blankets so you can sit outside by the river with drink in hand very civilised, food well presented and very tasteful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TezFoster
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear TezFoster Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had such a great stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge and that everything went very smooth, from the location, staff, peacefulness, food and overall ambience. We duly noted your constructive comment about strong tea and passed it onto the Restaurant Manager. In the meantime, we...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

My husband booked this hotel for my birthday how I wish we had looked on trip advisor first.Although the hotel was clean and comfortable and staff friendly the restaurant was awful. The dinner on our first night was nothing like it said on the menu and when we asked why no one knew just offered another meal which was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie P
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Angie P Thank you for your review. I can see from your feedback that despite enjoying the hotel and friendly staff you were let down by the evening meal in the restaurant for which I offer our sincerest apology. We are always working hard to improve the service that we offer and to create memorable experiences for our guests,...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This hotel has an ideal location in Cambridge. The restaurant and outside seating is beautiful, you are looking straight on to the river. Also, which is essential for Cambridge, you are in easy walking distance into the centre so you can leave your car untouched in their car park for the whole trip. We had a river view bedroom which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Leigh M Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the central location and convenient car parking facilities were a bonus for your enjoyment of Cambridge. We truly look forward to your next stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge. Kind regards, Aitziber Hermoso (PA to the...

London, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Have had better stay. Usually I am loving Doubletree hotels, but this time, the hotel is just not doing it. Was welcomed nicely as a HHonors member, which gave us free wifi (always a plus), but faced with a £4 bottle of water I was a bit puzzled as we normally receive free bottles of water as a Hilton member....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete W
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pete W Thank you for your review. I was disappointed that despite not having any issue during your stay we still did not managed to make your stay a memorable one for which I offer our apology. We wholeheartedly wish for all our guests to have a fantastic stay and we are mortified that this was not the case...

Nijkerk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Location: a big plus for this hotel, as it’s in the centre of town on the riverside. All the main attractions are within walking distance and the hotel has a very lovely outdoor area where you can have some drinks overlooking that river and people trying out punting by themselves. The location has a mayor drawback if you’re coming by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleermuis
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear fleermuis Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to read your comments and see that, despite overall enjoying your stay with us, due to the pricing system in the hotel, this prevented you from having a perfect visit. Please accept our sincere apology for the disappointing meal you had for lunch and the uncaring attitude from the...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The hotel was clean and our room was spacious with the added bonus of a balcony. All the staff were very friendly. Our friends wedding was lovely and the setting beautiful. The breakfast was also nice with a large variety on offer. There were just a few little things that prevents it from being a 5 rating. The queue in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UK_Xbox_Widow
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear UK_Xbox_Widow Thank you for your review. We are really pleased to read that your stay and your friend’s wedding at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge were such an enjoyable experience for all. Thank you for your kind comments about the beautiful setting and very friendly service. We appreciate your constructive comments about the queues in Reception and the mini...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed here midweek for one night on a quick visit for a catch up with friends. The hotel is set by the side of the River Cam with half the rooms having a great view over the small gardens and the river, thank fully I got one of these rooms. The room also had a little balcony, too small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mack1990
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mack1990 Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read that overall you had a very enjoyable visit in Cambridge. I thank you very much for your constructive comments and for your understanding and patience, however I will forward these to the relevant management for them to take necessary action immediately as it should always be imperative to...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 13 August 2015

A nice hotel centrally located in Cambridge with a lovely garden terrace leading to the river. Room was a good size and well equipped. wI fI was a very expensive £15 day but free to Hilton members so worth joining before you visit. Breakfast food was a very good quality and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lol48
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear lol48 Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us. You are definitely right in saying that it is worth becoming a Hilton HHonors member as it comes with many benefits and it is free to enrol. Anyhow, we are really pleased that you were happy with the hotel location...

altrincham
Reviewed 13 August 2015

For this price we expected water in our room which was very warm due to the weather. We had to buy a small one off the shelf for £2.75. Later in the bar we ordered a bottle of wine (nothing special) and it was £31. The bed was comfy though not as large as some of the Hiltons. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaMoo
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LindaMoo Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we will give them serious consideration. We hope these will not deter you from returning to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge in the future. Kind regards, Aitziber Hermoso (PA to the GM) and Ian James (General Manager)

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

we stayed here to attend a family wedding as part of a block room booking. This gave us a good discount on the room rate which reduced from £319 down to £200 per night. The hotel is not good enough to pay the full rate. There are various additional charges including parking, although this charge is reduced for residents, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpk5
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mpk5 Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to read that in general you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge, I also hope that the family wedding was overall as enjoyable as your stay with us. However, I have duly noted your valid comments about the pricing system in the hotel, I thank you for...

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
1.1 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,218 reviews
0.8 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
399 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
854 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge is a four star hotel surrounded by the River Cam, minutes from the city centre. The 122 refurbished en-suite bedrooms feature a plasma flat screen television, air-conditioning, mini fridge, iron & ironing board and laptop safe. Upgraded executive bedrooms and suites, including the Penthouse Suite are also available. Four air conditioned function rooms are ideal for large or small events and the refurbished Riverside Brasserie is perfect for fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Address: Granta Place, Mill Lane, Cambridge CB2 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: ₹ 14,124 - ₹ 27,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hilton International Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton International
Doubletree Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Superior, Colorado
SUFFOLK
London, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Bowmore, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was on the third floor with very nice view of the river.”
JJ_TY, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a river view with balcony.”
revelo100, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a river view with balcony”
BF886, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the road may be affected by the dustcart calling at a very early hour!”
Andrewjk2110, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor overlooking the river”
delphwharf2, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5