We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Save
Traveller (351)
Room & Suite (157)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(709 reviews)
“warm cookies”(28 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,377)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveller rating
721
835
409
205
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
721
835
409
205
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwarm cookiesa river view roomdouble treegarden housecar parksmall balconyper dayafternoon teacity centreexcellent locationmini barlovely hotelroom ratelovely roomcampunts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Our room was on the second floor, and was spacious and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was a good size with a very good shower. We had a balcony with a pleasant view over the canal. Drinks downstairs were pleasant, and...More

Thank vicNtony
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here a few nights while on a business trip with a group. The location is perfect. Right on the River Cam. Beautiful grounds for lunch or a cocktail. Efficient servers both outside and inside at the bar. The gentleman with white hair and...More

1  Thank dfgdave
Response from AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City CentreResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dfgdave Thank you for your feedback. What a lovely review, we are delighted to see that your business trip was enhanced by all the team at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge and the services that we offer. This is what it's all about and...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Having been a regular here for many years but possibly not having written a review I now feel compelled by a poor luncheon experience to add to an increasing list of poorer reviews for this once marvellous place. In years gone by I have been...More

Thank Michael O
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Amazing location but really 3 star. Rooms are poky and everything feels squeezed and money saving. Our room was not ready until 3 ok. But when we tried to drink our own champagne in the garden the manager was rude and tried to stop us.We...More

Thank andrew g
Response from AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City CentreResponded 3 days ago

Dear andrew g Thank you for your review. In response to your comments, our check-in time is 3pm, we cannot guarantee rooms will be ready before then although we always endeavour to have them ready as soon as possible. We sell champagne at the Bar...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here numerous times over the last 15+ years and through various ownership. This past visit didn't not live up to our previous experiences. We had a room on the third floor facing the canal. Our room was clean and well appointed. However, it...More

2  Thank Sarah B
Response from AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City CentreResponded 3 days ago

Dear Sarah B Thank you for your review and for your loyal patronage to the hotel. We are humbled and glad to know that you have been at the hotel many times over the past 15 years. However, we are very sorry that this last...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cambridge
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 198 - US$ 485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 198 - US$ 485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (351)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jodie R
12 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AitziberH | Property representative |
Hi Jodie To Regent Street from the hotel it would take around 10mins at most walking at normal pace.
0
Votes
Mamf R
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AitziberH | Property representative |
Yes, from the punting station on Scudamores, right next to the hotel, you can go either towards Grantchester or towards the centre of Cambridge and the back of many Colleges.
0
Votes
Laura E
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chris D | Property representative |
Hi, our restaurant is indeed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse. We also have lovely food in the bar, and (when it’s warm enough) on our Riverside Terrace.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get one with a balcony so you can open the door and let the evening breezes come in."
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the river, not the car park."
Read review
"rooms have balconies, ask for one that does not overlook the carpark or entrance."
Read review
"The balconies have beautiful views so worth it in good weather."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing