We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Cambridge City Tenison Towers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cambridge City Tenison Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Lille, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family (2 adults + 1 3yo boy) stayed in this B&B was very good, we felt like home. The owner, Mrs Inga, is particularly nice and helpful. We booked also for a parking place and met a little problem with it when we arrived, but Mrs Inga solved our problem quickly. Breakfast is excellent and fresh. You can find... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCOL1980
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Where do I start? Let's speak about the booking first! I phoned to do it. Inga already sounded very friendly to me and I was even eager to come and meet her. Then, when I arrived she was very charming to me and answered at all me questions without problem. The room: it was very cosy and so clean. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Almudena A
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed 2 nights at this B&B. It is locaed in a convenient location about 20 min. walk from the centre. Otherwise, nothing good to write about it. Rooms are small. The toilet is tiny and there is no proper door!!!!Unbelievable. There is no cupboard. Barely a place to hang something. The towels we got were old - very poor! No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AVFA
Pegasus777130, Manager at Cambridge City Tenison Towers, responded to this review

Dear Aviva,thank you for your time to review your stay.We would like to remind to you,that we did asked you is everything is okay in your room and if you are happy,you said YES,then we asked you to ask if you need anything,and,yes you did...for face towel,as we explained we do not provide face towels,you were offered extra bath towel,but... More 

London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

A very brief stay as I was in Cambridge for an early morning appointment and arrived quite late. However, Tenison Towers was a pleasant surprise - very convenient location less than 5 minutes walk from the station, comfortable room (room 2), excellent and substantial breakfast and a very pleasant landlady in Inga. £70 a night was probably reasonable too by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank houndtang
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This bed and breakfast is cosy and comfortable. My room, although simple, was immaculately clean and had good quality bed linen, and the breakfast was tasty and freshly prepared by Inga. The location, 5 minutes from the station is also super-convenient. Inga, the owner, is an excellent hostess and makes you feel very welcome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanafterfive
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Visited Cambridge for one night to catch up with friends, stayed in the three bed room at the top of the house. Comfortable beds, the room was spotless, good amount of power points in the room for all three of us to charge our phones and good free WiFi included. Decent television and tea making facilities. All in all a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bertindiyo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

needed a bed in between late evening meetings and earli morning meeting in Cambridge and found this near the Rail Station. Brilliant. Your own key, warm, cosy, clean, breakfast in the room already in the evening, kettle to make your own tea, silent, and a few minutes from the station. Will go back again. Only seen one staff possibly a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martino56
Angus
Level Contributor
435 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The only reason I returned to this hotel is because it is close to the station - 5 minutes walk. I was arriving late at night so was charged extra for this which seemed strange. Room was small and ensuite bathroom was along the corridor which was also strange. Hotel was quiet and fairly clean. Bed was not the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngusAsh
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Ideal for the one night stay for myself, the Ministry of War & Finance & Child B as he had his Uni interview the following day - well they've got to have some 'oiks' from up North to lower the tone! I do love a place where you can have a poo, brush your teeth over the sink & wash... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RTID22
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Just spend a night in this lovely B&B, very close to the railway station, small room. Mine (room 6 - for 1 people) has bathroom on the floor. Breakfast was good, and despite my lie-in (cause of a great wedding), wasn't a problem to serve (thx!). Not in the town center but quiet.

Helpful?
Thank YepYopTraveler

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 km away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#20 of 35 in Cambridge
223 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lensfield
The Lensfield
#23 of 35 in Cambridge
335 reviews
0.0 km away
Fenners Hotel
Fenners Hotel
#28 of 35 in Cambridge
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
A & B Guest House
A & B Guest House
#32 of 127 in Cambridge
98 reviews
0.4 km away
Your Space Cambridge Apartments Norwich Street
0.1 km away
YHA Cambridge
YHA Cambridge
#1 of 38 in Cambridge
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Cambridge City Tenison Towers

Address: 148 Tenison Road, Cambridge CB1 2DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: ₹ 5,895 - ₹ 8,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cambridge City Tenison Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge City Tenison Towers Hotel Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cambridge City Tenison Towers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cambridge City Tenison Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need car parking arrange with the hostess in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Bertindiyo, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room at the front ground floor had a little traffic noise until the early hours.”
 of 5 bubbles RTID22, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask if twins or double; room two would advise to avoid”
 of 5 bubbles 272federicof272, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a double room”
 of 5 bubbles SMRHBoston, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“choose the double room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles DuncanW926, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay