We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Olympic Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Olympic Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading some of the recent reviews I was bit worried about this accommodation to be honest but my entire stay was excellent. The rooms are large which is understandable considering the complex was designed for disabled people but to me this was a positive aspect as there was plenty of space in my room. One of the recent reviewers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Please for your own safety don't go there as it's not well looked after. The maintenance is dreadful. My door hinge came off as i opened the door. That could of hit me in the head. Plus rooms look dreadful too. Needs lots of work. Should be closed down

Helpful?
1 Thank BigFoot24

Travellers are raving about these Aylesbury hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very dirty and outdated rooms. Reception staff had no idea about any questions I asked, even as simple as "where do I go for breakfast", the most basic information he should have known, answer was "errrrrr I think in the stadium, but not sure, start there in the morning first" Yep, that was his answer !!! Most basic room I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brian_katy
SMSTeam, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Over the past year we have begun improvements and replacements in rooms, this is an ongoing process. Regarding the cleanliness of the rooms we do our upmost to ensure the rooms are clean and ready for use, if you are able to supply your room number and date of stay to hospitality@stokemandevillestadium.co.uk, I can investigate further. Breakfast times do vary... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Spare yourselves this abomination. The sink was blocked with filth when we arrived and could not be unblocked. The toilet appeared to be soiled. We were given the cheapest possible iron to use that would do more harm than good to our clothes. The venue was designed for people with disabilities, so the lift has a LOUD alarm to alert... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Max T
SMSTeam, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

The Olympic lodge is designed with our Paralympic athletes and spinal customers in mind. Our rooms are spacious to cater for wheelchairs and hoists for them to be positioned where appropriate. The most of our rooms are wet rooms with roll in showers again for access, in some cases a bath is not a suitable set up for some of... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Consider a typical Travelodge. Cheap, cheerful, reasonably clean - but spartan. Olympic Lodge is what a Travelodge would look like if they didn't bother doing any maintenance for thirty years. The bathroom was the worst part. The extractor fan obviously hadn't worked in a very long time, the paint was peeling and the floor felt distinctly squidgy underfoot - as... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
SMSTeam, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Hello James, Many thanks for your feedback, all feedback is gratefully received. With regards to the bathroom floors, we are aware of the issues with them, many have already been replaced and we have a programme to complete the remaining. Can you let me know which room you we're in so we can check the extractor fan? The extractor fans... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My elderly mother & disabled sister stayed here for nearly 4 weeks and the team were amazing. The facilities for disabled were great, large room for wheelchair access and mobility as well as proper disabled toilet facilities - unlike 2 other hotels had stayed in prior. The lodge was designed for disabled athletes originally and as such the focus is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MazzAustralia
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Thought we were going to stay at a lodge with a pool. Not some tin building with use of a public pool for an hour. Beds are so old you can push mattresses flat with your had. Don't think they know what a vacuum cleaner is . Used condoms in the bin in the room. Could go on but think... More 

Helpful?
Thank 638shaunn
SMSTeam, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your feedback and making us aware of the issues you had. Can you email me a little more detail of your stay (when and which room) so we can rectify the cleaning issues? - bdm@stokemandevillestadium.co.uk It would also be good if you could substantiate your claims of "tin building"? The public pool is available for over 10... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The cleanliness in this hotel was poor. There was a problem with the drainage in the wet room, the bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke and the toilet was badly stained. At 60pounds a night it was grossly over priced for what is basically low grade hostel standards. I am a regular visitor to Aylesbury to be with family but no... More 

Helpful?
Thank KandRNanna
SMSTeam, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your feedback and making us aware of the issues you had. Can you email me a little more detail of your stay (when and which room) so we can rectify the cleaning issues? - bdm@stokemandevillestadium.co.uk Kind regards The Management Team More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Booked this through my business as it was cheap and will not be opting to visit again. The rooms are huge due to the paraolympian link. No a/c, dated etc etc. It's completely out of the way of anything with the dining facility being the leisure centre cafe. It is basically student accommodation. It is used by workmen, who did... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1975Ang
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Poor. Accomodation student quality at best. Mould in bathroom, on floor and on base of doorframe. Dirt under toilet basin rim. Broken fittings under unit in bedroom area. Water stains on ceiling in bedroom area. Carpets in hallways grubby. Noisy. Banging doors and loud conversation both in corridors and outside window. An apparent coaching team ( all wearing white polo... More 

Helpful?
Thank StowMariesGWA

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
5.2 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
181 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
663 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
3.0 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When the working day is done, Stoke Mandeville Stadium provides the perfect environment to unwind, where our guests can stay in comfort at low prices and best value. No other hotel in the area can boast a swimming pool, gymnasium and tennis courts all on the same site. Use of the swimming pool & the Health & Fitness Suite is free of charge whilst a resident at the Olympic Lodge Hotel (Terms & Conditions Apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: Guttmann Road | Stoke Mandeville Stadium, Aylesbury HP21 9PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: ₹ 4,725 - ₹ 6,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olympic Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there, best advise I can give, a tent would have been better !”
 of 5 bubbles brian_katy, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Q6749WMjamesc, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KandRNanna, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the lift and car park as you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles StowMariesGWA, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles shelby634, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay