We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,303: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Stayed one night .... Room service was prompt. Room lovely and big so was the bed, nice crisp white sheets..... Big windows, unfortunately had bird poo all over them so had to keep curtains closed..... Facilities really good.. We stayed at the weekend which wasn't such a good idea as it was full of hen and stag dos. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan m
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel& sap. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with as well as the hotel facilities. However, I am disappointed that your experience at breakfast has been marred by a high number of guest attending. I hope we will have...

London
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I stayed here for two nights on business. Mercure as a brand is very solid, and this hotel is no exception. Rooms are a good size, and king size, comfortable beds. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and do all they can to accommodate your request. The restaurant offers a reasonable selection of food, but hot food if you check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi501
MercureBristolHH, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us in Bristol. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your kind comments regarding the team are very much appreciated. I note you comments in regards to the dressing gowns and water, which we provide in our privilege rooms. I...

UK
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Please read this review carefully, it's accurate and if anyone has any issues please message me for details. I'd hate for anyone to experience what I did at The Mercure, Bristol Holland House. Stayed as a one night treat as part of an event in Bristol with my partner. I'll not bother reviewing the rooms, swimming pool, or facilities as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AverageJoeUk
Marion E, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Taylor, Thank you for your review posted on Trip advisor. As per my previous direct communication with you, I can assure you that Accor hotels take such situations extremely seriously. You will be aware that immediately upon receipt of your communication, the Hotel, in liaison with our Company Health and Safety Manager, undertook a thorough investigation into the...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

I am a regular traveller to Bristol and the hotels vary and this is my first visit. Started badly - pretty much ignored at reception. Room unusual - main light is on a 1920s looking cord which goes across room! Wardrobe rail collapses when you cough. Light out over bath. Some interesting stains about the furniture. Only one normal tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon L
MercureBristolHH, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your visit to the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa. Please accept my apologies for the issues you highlighted. These points will be addressed with the Departmental Managers concerned. We strive to provide an excellent experience for every guest and your detailed feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately I am not able...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

As usual, the fella and I booked this as a spur of the moment night away for his brithday on 15th June. We love Bristol so wanted to visit again and I found this hotel at a good price although breakfast wasn't included the thought of a spa made up for that. After a 3 hour drive I was somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mesulina
MercureBristolHH, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review following your stay with us. I am glad to read that the reception team ensured your stay with us was extra special by upgrading you to one of our corner suites. I will certainly have a look at the car park signage, and make any changes where possible....

blackpool
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights it was ok , bar a bit pricey , but upgraded rooms , so much better than regular rooms , they looked very nice.Stayed with deal or no deal the tv show , the food the hotel put on for us was shocking to say the least .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theFockers
MercureBristolHH, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I am glad to read your kind comments about our newly refurbished rooms. My apologies for the issues you experienced with the food offering, I will pass on your comments to our head chef. Deal or no Deal always have a special arranged buffet, therefore...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I stayed here for one night with my adult daughter as we were visiting my other daughter, who lives nearby. The room was small and despite asking for twin beds were given a double. I suspect it was a room meant for a single guest as there was only one bath towel and one one hand towel and a meagre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlg1509
MercureBristolHH, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I am disappointed to read the issues you experienced during your stay. My apologies that you did not get the room type you booked with the hotel. I will certainly look into this for you and have forwarded your review to our reservations manager so...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel Saturday night, lovely spacious room, modern decor, powerful shower, clean and comfy and a great nights sleep. We ate in the hotel from the new Urban Menu which had only been launched a couple of days ago. Very impressed with the food, the variety on the menu and the staff who were helpful, knowledgable and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PA140
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in our new Urban restaurant. We are all very proud of our new restaurant, and it is a great pleasure to read that you and your friends like it too. We are looking forward to welcome you back...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my wife and a group of close friends, the room was spacious and well equipped the hotel itself was very nice. Breakfast was really good, can't beat a good buffet breakfast! Overall a really pleasant stay! Only gripe was having to pay £13 to get out of the hotel car park!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_Rx
Marion E, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotelk& Spa. We hope having the opportunity to welcome you back for another comfortable stay. Kind Regards, Marion Etienne Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We went to this hotel with a hen party on the premise it was going to be a pamper weekend. On our arrival on Friday 12th June 2015Check in was easy and the rooms ver nice. For the first night we had food in the hotel, this was quite an experience, the drink service was appalling waiting over 45 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
MercureBristolHH, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Amy, First of all my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. This is certainly not indicative of our usual high standards we pride ourselves on. On Friday 12th June, we launched our new menu, and although this is certainly no excuse for the service issues, we did experience some teething problems with our...

406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.8 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.5 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
3,302 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the hospitality of the 4 star Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa which is perfectly placed for business or leisure, be it a family break, city getaway or a fun filled adventure in this cosmopolitan metropolis. All 275 rooms are contemporary and well appointed bedrooms with large beds. The Urban Bar & Kitchen offers a vibrant and contemporary atmosphere with a fantastic open plan dining facility. Using the finest local produce, you can expect urban food, unsung heroes along with some guilty pleasures to satisfy your appetite. For ultimate relaxation and indulgence why not visit the Spa which offers various treatments, a large indoor heated pool and fitness suite. An affordable yet stylish and luxury hotel that delivers and will ensure your stay is memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

Address: Redcliff Hill, Bristol BS1 6SQ, England (Formerly Mercure Holland House Bristol)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: ₹ 5,288 - ₹ 11,584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Holland House Bristol Hotel Bristol
Mercure Holland Hotel Bristol
Accor Holland Hotel Bristol
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bristol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#13 Business Hotel in Bristol
#13 Family Hotel in Bristol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Review by Bellawander”
 of 5 bubbles Bellawander, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps ask for a room with a better view than the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Mitch0118, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“this hotel is air conditioned if you wish to have opening windows ask as there are a few”
 of 5 bubbles Y7876KAjohns, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 2 was quiet and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles hazeld425, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 444 - see attached photo showing view of distant Cabot's Tower”
  • Cabot's Tower is highest landmark in this view from Room 444. Offers great views of city - best
  • The view from Cabot's Tower - probably showing our hotel beyond the Ferris Wheel
 of 5 bubbles traceyj223, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay