We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

TravelocityUS$ 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 176*
US$ 88*
US$ 89*
US$ 176*
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,550: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel has a great location,overlooking the river & easily accessible to all the attractions in Bristol. The room is cozy ,with full amenities,mini bar has some soft drink & sparking water,all are complimentary of the hotel . Think the only minus point is the air conditioner is not cold at all although the temperature was set to the lowest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesslyn C
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jesslyn C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again for your next stay in Bristol. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly to ensure you get the best rate possible...

hertfordshire
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location to explore bristol for a 2 night break Room was exceptionally clean , spacious and a river view-room 304 reception on checking in was very efficient Breakfast was ok ,nothing special but service was slow ie in providing tea and coffee decent selection on offer though Lots of bars/ restaurants nearby,and lots of street food stalls ,shopping in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolm1100
About Hotel's Favourite Review
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear malcolm1100, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! Its pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it sounds like you had a lovely leisure break in Bristol. I am delighted to read you will definitely return to Bristol again and please don't hesitate to contact me directly so I can ensure you get...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whenever I visit Bristol, and cannot stay at Mercure Brigstow, my stay is not complete. It is my one time love in this city It has all that I need. Though due to families it can be pretty loud in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofie13
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sofie13, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am delighted to read that our hotel is your No.1 choice in Bristol and we hope you will continue to be a loyal and welcomed guest to our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope to have the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here Saturday night. we booked the queen executive room. the room was very average and the bathroom a little dated and grubby. room 618. the thermostat/ air con did not work and as a result we were cooked all night the room was way to hot and kept us awake , resulting me complaining at 4am to reception....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules M
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jules M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience was let down by the temperature of your bedroom. This is not the type of experience we intend our guests to have and we are truly sorry that you did not sleep well as a result. Please don't...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent location to stay in Bristol. Easy to get to from both the airport and Temple Meads. The rooms are very well appointed and clean. The staff are very courteous and always greet you as you walk in. A great value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericsI2393JN
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ericsI2393JN, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review and for the special mention of the courteous team. We truly have a great team here at The Mercure Brigstow. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Shauna Deely, Front of House Manager, Mercure Bristol Brigstow, H6548-am@accor.com

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay overlooking the Floating Harbour, which the Dining Room overlooks as well. Interesting well-equipped bedroom with contemporary character (as are others I have stayed in at this hotel). Has a fridge - very welcome to keep fresh milk cool. Alessandra is really helpful and smiling in the Dining Room, which has a very good menu for a Bristol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reidstuartm
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reidstuartm, Thank you for the wonderful five star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Alessandra was delighted with her special mention, and I will ensure to pass on a special well done to her also. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed the night before our wedding and the evening of the actual day too. Due to the Parking near by being quite expensive we chose to drop off the luggage whilst my fiance took the car somewhere and parked out of town. We had a fabulous time and were treated very well. The staff could not do enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammyr1977
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tammyr1977, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your special stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about our team, they are of course delighted with your review as it means so much to the...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Impromptu overnighter for a gig in town at the excellent Thekla boat venue, en route to Wales. Lovely corner double overlooking the river with views across. Helpful and efficient, friendly reception. Comfy, quiet room has a bit of a retro feel about it, (or dated, depending on your outlook!) Excellent position for central Bristol while just off main streets. Secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellington W
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellington W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Brigstow. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you seem to have had a great time in Bristol. Your review will be shared with the reception team who will be thrilled to hear of the continued positive impact they...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and a business partner stayed there for one night on a monday. Room is outdated but doable. Our room looked out on the inner court where staff was smoking and pigeons had there local hang out. Not a good start we felt. After we headed down to the bar for a drink, we had to wait at least 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy H
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roy H, Firstly, please accept my apologies for not delivering an exceptional experience on your recent visit to our hotel. I would like to speak with you direct regarding your review and I am hoping you will forward me your contact details and I will arrange to call you at a time that is convenient for you as I...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall I was very happy with my stay, especially the location of the hotel, the staff, the food and the room size. Prior to arrival I requested a quote for happy birthday balloons in the room, this was provided free of charge, as well as a greeting card and complimentary drinks. Small negatives: air conditioning didn't work (had to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley191
h6548am, Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ashley191, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you had an overall an enjoyable stay with us and I am delighted that our team helped you to make your stay extra special. I am sorry to hear you had a restless night sleep, being...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.5 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
3,514 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique four star boutique style hotel with FREE WIFI throughout. Standing on Welsh Back a tree lined boulevard overlooking the river and historic Bristol Bridge in the heart of the old city which is one of the most desirable addresses in Bristol. The hotel offers 116 contemporary & quirky designed bedrooms each with a queen size bed, en-suite bath and separate shower with many extras such as a television and heated mirror in every bathroom. The hotel also offers a limited number of twin rooms, Mercure Privilege rooms and also a modern Suite with an amazing dual aspect view over the city and river. The ellipse bar & restaurant opens daily offering an array of scrumptious dishes, from light meals to gastronomic delights accompanied by an excellent choice of wines and champagnes. Alternatively, just enjoy a coffee, traditional afternoon tea or sip cocktails from the bar whilst watching the boats sail by. Whether you are planning to stay for leisure, a personal reason or business, this city centre Hotel will be the perfect location and prides itself on offering the highest standard of service with an eye for detail to ensure great quality with a local flair. For those wishing to exercise, take advantage of the facilities at the nearby Welsh Back Gym, a real working gym - not for posers - where the hotel has made arrangements for their guests to take advantage of their facilities with their compliments. This hotel is just a short ten minute stroll from Bristol Temple Meads railway station or if travelling by car, the adjacent Queen Charlotte Street NCP car park (BS1 4ES) is ideal for parking where you will enjoy a twenty five percent discount from their tariff as a guest of this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Address: Welsh Back, Bristol BS1 4SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: ₹ 5,364 - ₹ 12,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brigstow Bristol Hotel Bristol
Accor Brigstow Bristol
Mercure Bristol
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#14 Business Hotel in Bristol
#14 Family Hotel in Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not the top floor. tooooo hot!!!”
JulesM896, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the river have beautiful views but are slightly noisier. Only a problem for those who are in bed very early.”
ericsI2393JN, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the Harbour and are sunny, mine has a Juliet balcony”
reidstuartm, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the front have views across and along the river. Would try and get a room away from lift area.”
ellingtonw, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Disabled parking”
retired0209, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
MercureUS$ 89
Hotwire.comUS$ 88
AMOMAUS$ 176
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates