We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Berkeley Square Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Berkeley Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here in April 2016 with my wife for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location at the top of Park street and has it's own parking garage which is very handy in Bristol. Breakfast was really nice. Hotel décor was very pretty. The room was a little on the small side but the bed was really comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69Gashy69
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Three peaceful nights luxuriating in marvellously comfortable bed in cosy room on the top floor. The room, though relatively compact was well equipped and stocked with treats to eat and drink. The hotel is very well located and the staff were very helpful at all times. Look forward to coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann666my
Berkeley_Manager, Manager at Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann666my, I am thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay with us at The Berkeley Square Hotel. I'm glad that you found your room to be comfortable and enjoyed the extras in the rooms such as the tea, coffee, fruit and sherry. Our reception team are a great asset to the hotel and I'll be passing on your...

Rayleigh, Essex
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night as a birthday treat from my wife. Room on the small side but big enough for a couple of nights. Bathroom needs updating and the towel rail moving as it was in the way if you sat on the loo. Room was clean and the bed super comfortable with fruit, fresh ground coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Berkeley_Manager, Manager at Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim H Thank you for your 4* review! I'm glad that the room you stayed in was comofortable and that you enjoyed the complimentary tea, coffee, sherry and fruit. As I mentioned to you in our phone call, our bathroom refurbishment project is scheduled for this month and I have passed on your comments regarding the towel rail to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The real credit to this hotel is the staff, they were all so nice, friendly and helpful, organising parking and helping with queries. Location very convenient. The rooms were fine, clean and comfortable, but in serious need of updating. The carpets and bathroom were quite worn, and make sure to bring your own hairdryer - the one in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophbec
Berkeley_Manager, Manager at Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sophbec, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear the staff were helpful during your stay, we have a very friendly and dedicated team who are always happy to help with any guest queries. I am currently in the process of ordering some new hairdryers so thank you for bringing this to my attention. As you mentioned, our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a difficult review to write because this hotel could be great. My first night there was most enjoyable. Lovely touches like fruit and sherry in the room and an excellent breakfast. However, on the Saturday night the basement turned into a club playing impossibly loud music until 1am. I asked several times for the music to be turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 831simon
Berkeley_Manager, Manager at Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 831simon, Thank you for your feedback. I was very disheartened to read your review. Our on site restaurant The Square often hosts events on weekends but we courtesy call all our guests before these events to check if they would like a quieter room. Your room was booked through Ian Allan Travel so there were no contact details on...

South Molton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was very clean and comfortable and I enjoyed the fruit, beverages, biscuits and sherry! I was glad to see a bath, with shower over, and fluffy towels in the bathroom. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and my scrambled eggs and bacon were well cooked. The Berkely Square is in a quiet location but close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43paddy75
Berkeley_Manager, Manager at Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 43paddy75 Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary tea, biscuits, fruit and sherry in your room and that the room itself was comfy and clean. The breakfast is also superb and offers a great variety for our guests. As you mentioned, over the Christmas period our on site restaurant the Sqaure is very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great price and great location to Bristol. Comfortable bed, clean room with amenities. Thermostat broken, room far too hot! Rude receptionist on arrival made no effort to help us find parking. Good breakfast. Not bad but could definitely improve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael V
Berkeley_Manager, Manager at Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachael V Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you found the room to be clean and enjoyed the amenities. This room has recently had a new V Spring mattress replaced so I'm glad you found the bed to be comfortable. I apologise that the thermostat wasn't working, I will bring this up with the maintenance team...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on the 10th December in the basement room and £126 for one night. We were not told about room being below a nightclub bar and toilet, this closed at 1.30am, so we could not sleep until then. We could also hear all of the smokers outside throughout the night, the noise as you can imagine was beyond awful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garywatts83
Berkeley_Manager, Manager at Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Garywatts 83, I was very saddened to read your review. You had booked your room through booking.com which states 'This room is located near the onsite bar and restaurant' and during our busy Christmas period, the lower deck doubles are more suitable for those attending the restaurant for Christmas events. You also booked your room on the day (which...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had our works do here last night, was very easy to organise, Mika and Dan were very helpful. Fantastic value for money, really beautiful venue and food was fantastic, all for £22! Service was lovely and the atmosphere was fantastic. Would 100% recommend, thank you for having us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
Berkeley_Manager, Manager at Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen L Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you had a good Christmas party with us and enjoyed the food and atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Jess, Operations Manager

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I was looking for a hotel close to Bath that was pet friendly. I had not considered this group due to a bad stay in the past. However, everything this time was outstanding. The staff were really keen to help me with my reservation and considerate when doing so. We were allocated a lovely ground floor room. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waz A
Berkeley_Manager, Manager at Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Waz A, Thank you for your lovely review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the room with its spacious shower and Elemis toiletries. Our staff always go out of their way to accommodate guests needs so I'm glad to hear that they were helpful with your reservation. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, our breakfast team...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.6 km away
Victoria Square Hotel
Victoria Square Hotel
#26 of 37 in Bristol
471 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#4 of 37 in Bristol
1,100 reviews
0.9 km away
The Rodney Hotel
The Rodney Hotel
#29 of 37 in Bristol
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.9 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
3,299 reviews
0.5 km away
The Washington
The Washington
#30 of 37 in Bristol
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in an elegant Georgian square in Bristol city centre, the Berkeley Square Hotel is the ideal place for your stay in Bristol. As Bristol's first art hotel, it oozes boutique charm and offers comfortable accommodation and first class service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berkeley Square Hotel

Address: 15 Berkeley Square, Bristol BS8 1HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: ₹ 4,406 - ₹ 11,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berkeley Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Berkeley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Square Bristol
Hotel Berkeley Square
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berkeley Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
hong kong
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Berkeley Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of the rooms escape the noise of the downstairs club. Don't stay there on a weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles 831simon, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ASk for a quiet room to avoid party noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 43paddy75, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Square, the view of the university buildings was spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles Holbr1989, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet for an inner city hotel but not truly quiet, Parking available but limited, Bring confirmation of your booking in case of problems.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhH1387JQ, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 a great single room!”
 of 5 bubbles 18gavink, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay