We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bell Hotel & Inn

Hotwire.comUS$ 90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bell Hotel & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bell Hotel & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

had a lovely stay the room was very quirky and the bed was comfortable had a good nights sleep the staff were very friendly and welcoming would stay again. the bed linen was very clean great little village and a few little quirky shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you had a lovely time and enjoyed our location too, and hope fully we will see you again soon for more of the same! Deepak and the team at The Bell

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Just spent 2 nights at the Bell for the British masters golf. Very local for the venue. Hotel was very nice. Room was a bit dated, but then it is an old building that hasn't been 'moderned' up. This still keeps it's character. Room has everything you could want in it still though. The shower was nice and powerfull and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and would recommend. We love the character of the place and think this is part of the charm of The Bell. We do hope you will visit again soon, Deepak and the team at The Bell

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Could have been an amazing stay. Nice hotel, decent rooms, good location but really dirty. Mould in the bathrooms, rubbish under the bed and generally just grubby. Stayed for a wedding with a number of other friends who said their rooms were dirty too. What a shame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilSuthers
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your rooms were not to standard, i will share your review with my housekeeping team. Regards Deepak

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights , first room a standard double room , ok , but needed some TLC a bit damp , but next night we had a superior room and this was beautiful definately worth the extra £10. The breakfast across the road is in one of the oldest buildings in Woburn , lovel selection , we also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieseal
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us, your review will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

At one end of the village street, the Bell is a straightforward pub and hotel with considerable character. Hotel is on opposite side of the road to the pub, for meals. My room was small, but adequately comfortable rather than fancy and luxurious. Meals were good but standard pub fare. I enjoyed a relax Sunday morning breakfast, complete with colourful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we do have a great location for tourists spots and am glad you got the chance to see some sights. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night due to the hotels proximity to MK Bowl. Whilst it was a £10 taxi fare there, be warned its £30 return if you're at a concert!! (Local firms won't let you pre book taxis for the return journey so it's a walk to the train station to find a metered cab). The hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KazPem
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to The Bell, your kind comments will be shared with the team and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on the Sunday the 6th of September and used it as a base for the foo fighters concert at the Milton Keynes bowl. Perfect for not being in the heart of Milton Keynes whilst prices rocketed and with the pub severing reasonably priced food opposite was exactly what we needed. Clean, fresh and friendly ticked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was perfect for what you needed. I hope you enjoyed your concert and will use us again for your next visit to Milton Keynes. Deepak and the team at The Bell

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed on the night of 7th September in the hotel part. Room clean, but very dated. Bed large and comfy and bathroom clean but again dated It was a pain going up two flights of stairs with bags so if you have any mobility issues you would need to declare it as the stairs were punishing! However breakfast good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found your stay comfortable and the team were pleasant. Being an old building the stairs can be a bit punishing but we do have ground floor rooms available for those with mobility issues. We hope to see you again soon. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Our room was opposite the pub, which was no problem. The room was clean, tidy and everything worked! The pub was very pleasant and the meals we had were well prepared and cooked - and enjoyable! We will return when next in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you will be back next time you are around again. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed at the Bell for a wedding nearby and we couldn't fault Deepak the owner. He let us get changed in a room for the wedding even though we arrived early and our room wasn't ready. He gave us a local cab number to get to the wedding reception and the breakfast was fantastic. The rooms are comfortable, ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca k
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and lovely to hear that my team and I contributed to that. I will ensure your review is shared with the team. Regards Deepak

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.0 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
219 reviews
0.2 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
542 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
8.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bell Hotel & Inn Restaurant
The Bell Hotel & Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Bell Hotel & Inn

Address: 21 Bedford Street, Woburn MK17 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range: ₹ 4,731 - ₹ 9,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Hotel & Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bell Hotel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel And Inn
The Bell Hotel Woburn
Bell Hotel Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bell Hotel & Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Bell Hotel & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a Superior Room which was 35. We found this to be very quiet.”
MasterMag, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the other side of the road would likely be quieter if you had children but we were fine were we were as a couple”
christall7, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not applicable”
AlanJClarke, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“did not stay at the hotel across the road”
merilyn2, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room across road above pub”
johnmO7744LH, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 90* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates