We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell Hotel & Inn

Hotels.com
US$ 74
View Deal
Booking.com
US$ 74
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$ 74
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
TravelocityUS$ 74
Agoda.comUS$ 74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
410Reviews
79Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 111
  • 93
  • 71
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel and pub over the road are both operated by the same landlord. On arrival at the hotel we had to wait about 15 mins as we had to press a buzzer and wait for someone to run across the busy road. Once they'd done they immediately ran back again; this became a recurring
Read more
Response from JamesMurray83, General Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Hi LostTourist1985. Thanks for the review and the comments. Unfortunately the logistics of running to buildings with a main road can be challenging sometimes but we try our best to for this not to impact the guests. I take your points on the rooms and will review this. If you would like to discuss this further I would be more than happy to go through the points in more details.
Read more
Had a great family meal to celebrate sisters birthday. The service was first class. The food was first class, and the price was first class. 7 adults having a 2 course meal with drinks all round ... £157. Bargain ! Top marks to the staff and management that makes the Bell Inn a
Read more
Response from JamesMurray83, General Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn
Responded 5 days ago
We are so happy you enjoyed your birthday meal. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Read more
I booked a single room at this hotel for one night as I was attending a wedding in a neighbouring village. I am pleased that I only had to stay one night. I arrived a little early for check-in deliberately so that I could pay for the room and confirm I was staying ahead of
Read more
Response from JamesMurray83, General Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
m0112 thank you for the review. I take all comments seriously and will be looking into the point about the room including the heating etc. Unfortunately we cannot control what time our residents choose to come for breakfast and if everyone decides to arrive at the same time it can be a little busy in the restaurant. I do take your point about staff levels and this will be addressed going forward for busy weekends like this one. I would be keen to discuss this further with you if you would like to contact me direct at the hotel.
Read more
Booked in for new year and as it was Woburn and a 4 star hotel wasn’t expecting what we got. We was allocated room 31 which as at the top of the hotel reached by some very steep stairs. Room was very small and from the pictures on booking.com of the rooms we were very
Read more
Response from JamesMurray83, General Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us simong1968. Its disappointing to hear that your recent stay with us was not up to standard. I will bring up the customer service issues in my next team meeting as this is something that I take extremely seriously and I apologise you had a bad experience. In terms of the room, we are going to be undergoing some room upgrades in the new year so hopefully your points will be picked up on.
Read more
My boyfriend and I visited the hotel for a wedding at the sculpture gallery. We were seen to immediately and allowed into our room earlier than expected which was great. The room and bathroom were clean and the beds were really comfortable. We were very happy with it. What
Read more
Response from JamesMurray83, General Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review E7268BGolivia and thanks for the positive words about the hotel. I will be addressing the staff issues in my next team meeting as this will not be tolerated going forward. Thanks again
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Mouldy grout room 2
PreviousNext
12345
Please just book else where, so many good places around but this place is a disaster.
0 votes
Show all answers
If we book early can you guarantee rear rooms please
found the staff very helpful so do not think it would be a problem
0 votes
Show all answers
"Avoid room 15"
"i stayed on the pub side which was fine but maybe the hotel side rooms are larger?"
"No lift. Ground floor rooms if a problem"
"There is no lift so always check which floor the room is on."
"Can't comment"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 56 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the bell hotel woburnthe bell hotel and innbell hotel woburn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWoburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing