We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Grafton

Travelodge Hereford Grafton

217 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(21 reviews)
“pub next door”(12 reviews)
“accessible room”(3 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hereford Grafton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
90
63
39
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
63
39
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubpub next dooraccessible roombreakfast boxesplenty of free parkingwi fiquiet nightvisiting the areacar parkross on wyegreat showersized roomthree night staycomfortable bedquiet locationnice stayshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Hereford. We found it very comfortable and staff friendly. Plenty to do in the area, particularly good was Ross Labels shopping. We had a lovely breakfast and an afternoon tea at The Pilgrim Hotel,...More

Thank J4KXU
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford GraftonResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford Grafton Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost...More

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very basic stay, staff didn't care that you were staying, were just given our key and told the room Number no being told where to go etc. When asked if we had stayed at this hotel before we said no but had stayed with the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stacey_425
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford GraftonResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for your review of our Hereford Grafton Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we...More

Reviewed 11 November 2016

In mu opinion the Travelodge cannot be beaten in terms of value for money. The rooms are not lavish, but functional and clean. There is a nice bar beside the Travelodge and on the whole the experience was first class

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark W
Reviewed 8 November 2016

It was very quiet in the hotel and we had a good nights sleep. There is a pub next to the hotel which serves great meals (although does not do breakfast). Room was clean and comfortable. Tv is a bit small for the size of...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CoDurhamAnn
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very noisy and the walls are paper thin so poor nights sleep No plug sockets by the mirrors at all No ironing board or hairdryer available to use Had to travel a good ten minutes to get breakfast aswell. Breakfast boxes which were available were...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sarah B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford GraftonResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We do not provide hairdryers or irons in our rooms however, these can be borrowed from the reception desk free of charge. We do not provide extras...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121344
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Bathroom (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charlie A
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pvh1066 | Reviewed this property |
yes, if there isn't one when you check in - just ask reception
1
Vote
Charlie A
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Judy G | Reviewed this property |
I agree with other answers, no air conditioning but the TV was a good size.
1
Vote
YorkshireSpirit
28 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Youonlyliveonce40 | Reviewed this property |
About 10-15 minutes and about £10 in a taxi.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms at the back are quieter away from the road"
Read review
"We stayed on the upper floors, better views of surounding country-side"
Read review
"Happy with any room here."
Read review
"At the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite