We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hereford Grafton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hereford Grafton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Poor - No mobile phone signal or internet access. Room small and TV the size of a laptop screen with less than freeview channels. No good for business user. Very noisy with traffic all night, we didn't sleep one night for our 5 day stay and was very expensive. Would not recommend a stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank siphayh
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay in all of our hotels and we do apologise that you did not receive this on this occasion. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer and we...

Crieff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our room was right at the back of the hotel, which was good as the main road out front is busy/noisy most of the time. Room was typical of Travelodge - very little furniture/storage/2 plug points but clean with nice view from the window. Main downstairs corridor wasn't vacuumed in the 3 days we were there. Main inside security/fire door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Notdunroaminthenoo
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford Grafton Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

What I expected from a Travelodge. Bathroom sink slow draining sometimes is all I can really think was odd. I wish Travelodges offered a non-lip shower mat as I am not as steady as I used to be. Nice views from the window of nearby hill and of rabbits eating the garden plants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ianwZ4069MM
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed for 2 nights here last weekend. It has obviously been fairly recently refurbished. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful young man on the desk. TVs are now mounted on boxes on the wall which I assume cuts noise from adjacent rooms as we didn't hear anyone-else's TV. Setting is lovely - right out in the countryside but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calypso42
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Hereford Grafton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were told the rooms could be a bit hot now that summer had arrived and that they had taken the quilts off. Opened the door to our room and it was absolutely roasting :-) Turned out someone had managed to put the heater on. With very limited possibility to open the windows it was not possible to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjørn K
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have not been enough to guarantee a good night's stay for you. We are happy to hear you liked our comfortable beds and location...

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I must say this travel lodge is the best I've been to. It looks like a converted barn which over looked the hereford countryside. The staff were very helpful and explained everything. Right next door is a lovely pub & restaurant where you can have lovely meals and a great variety for all. If you require a breakfast you may...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays so we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Travelodge Grafton is perfectly placed for a stay when visiting friends. The hotel was fine apart from our rooms being very hot! To be fair, the Reception staff did warn us on arrival that was to be expected and that only a sheet would be provided with a duvet backup if needed. The room was also supplied with a fan...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilynH1091
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we are sorry that the temperature impacted your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

It's a two star place with 5 star cleanliness: simple, comfortable and spotless. Our room overlooked fields and was spacious. The staff manning reception were helpful. Local taxis will take you to, and pick you up from, Dewsall Court. You can eat at The Grafton pub next door. It has cook-chill food but you can sit outside and enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetBlair
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Hereford Grafton Travelodge. We're pleased to learn our hotel team were helpful and kind and you enjoyed the view from your spacious room. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team to improve the service we offer and we hope...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Hotel is in a good location with a handy pub next door which has a garden. It's clean and "fit for purpose" and upstairs rooms, which face the countryside are quiet, downstairs rooms onto the car park not so much if you want a bit of a lie in. Book early as prices fluctuate!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinef8
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I think that overall some things should change I-e as a safety mat for people like me that feel unsafe taking a shower , what would have happened if I had slipped in the shower , who would I have made a claim from for the injury I had received

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogersO7135XP
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Hereford Grafton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the shower, we can confirm your feedback has been passed to the relevant department in our support centre. The health and safety...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
2.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
279 reviews
5.3 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
403 reviews
3.8 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 13 in Hereford
743 reviews
4.5 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford Grafton

Address: Ross Road, Grafton, Hereford HR2 8ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford > Grafton
Price Range: ₹ 3,665 - ₹ 6,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford Grafton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hereford Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Grafton Hotel Grafton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hereford Grafton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Knottingley, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hereford Grafton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor perhaps. We asked to be moved to the furthest corner the second night. Still woken up.”
 of 5 bubbles dfair11, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own breakfast if you don't want to travel for it.”
 of 5 bubbles cdsteam, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 Was excellent looking over an orchard and fields”
 of 5 bubbles johnhartuk2013, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get one at the back as far from road as possible.”
  • dirty shower
 of 5 bubbles craggybend, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are much quieter as main road in front is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Notdunroaminthenoo, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5