We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hereford Grafton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hereford Grafton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Newport gwent
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Very well presented would definitely stay again couldn't fault anything very clean and comfortable great with pub next door good for your for money bit out of the way but peaceful ideal for visiting Hereford

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This hotel is well situated for the city of Hereford but is in a quiet setting just off the main road. The facilities are good, the rooms clean and the staff friendly. At 50 pounds a night it is reasonable value (although some Travelodges are cheaper). Altogether it was a pleasant experiencer and well recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Hereford Grafton was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a last minute stop over, arrived at 10pm and left at 7am. However how refreshing for a travelodge, didn't look like one, looked like a country barn, great service and effective from Chris on arrival. Probably the cleanest travelodge I have stayed in, only reason it's not 5 stars is travelodge pricing seems to be going upwards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkeHicks
Usk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Hereford. We found it very comfortable and staff friendly. Plenty to do in the area, particularly good was Ross Labels shopping. We had a lovely breakfast and an afternoon tea at The Pilgrim Hotel, a few miles up the road towards Ross on Wye which was handy after all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4KXU
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford Grafton Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very basic stay, staff didn't care that you were staying, were just given our key and told the room Number no being told where to go etc. When asked if we had stayed at this hotel before we said no but had stayed with the travel lodge before he didn't care. No one was around when we checked out and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey_425
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hereford Grafton Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Newtownards
Reviewed 11 November 2016

In mu opinion the Travelodge cannot be beaten in terms of value for money. The rooms are not lavish, but functional and clean. There is a nice bar beside the Travelodge and on the whole the experience was first class

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Co Durham
Reviewed 8 November 2016

It was very quiet in the hotel and we had a good nights sleep. There is a pub next to the hotel which serves great meals (although does not do breakfast). Room was clean and comfortable. Tv is a bit small for the size of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoDurhamAnn
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very noisy and the walls are paper thin so poor nights sleep No plug sockets by the mirrors at all No ironing board or hairdryer available to use Had to travel a good ten minutes to get breakfast aswell. Breakfast boxes which were available were expensive

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We do not provide hairdryers or irons in our rooms however, these can be borrowed from the reception desk free of charge. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great base for Hereford and surrounding areas. Plenty of parking. Quiet despite being on a main road. Staff very friendly provided good information. Room was very clean and comfort. Plenty of space. Ideal for families visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed here for one night when en route south Wales. Room very clean, bed and pillows comfortable. Had a good night's sleep. Downsides ? Well, my usual gripes involving virtually every Hotel in which I've stayed - wafer thin toilet paper, and poorly stocked Courtesy Tray. 4 milk cartons is just not enough. Disappointed with a TV which had few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased your overall stay was positive and you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will be passing your comments onto our hotel team. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
2.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
278 reviews
3.7 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
773 reviews
3.8 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 13 in Hereford
742 reviews
4.5 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford Grafton

Address: Ross Road, Grafton, Hereford HR2 8ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford > Grafton
Price Range: ₹ 3,666 - ₹ 6,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford Grafton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hereford Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Grafton Hotel Grafton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hereford Grafton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Knottingley, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hereford Grafton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor perhaps. We asked to be moved to the furthest corner the second night. Still woken up.”
 of 5 bubbles dfair11, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own breakfast if you don't want to travel for it.”
 of 5 bubbles cdsteam, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 Was excellent looking over an orchard and fields”
 of 5 bubbles johnhartuk2013, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get one at the back as far from road as possible.”
  • dirty shower
 of 5 bubbles craggybend, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are much quieter as main road in front is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Notdunroaminthenoo, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5