We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
80
90
42
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
90
42
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo room suitevancouver islandseparate bedroomsea lionspool and gymthe bed was extremely comfortablefamily weddingfront desk staffthe ground floorbit datedwhale watchingfull kitchenthe pubhot tubbeautiful locationkitchenetteduncan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My family and I spent a night here recently, to get away... We were pleasantly surprised with our room; it was clean, modern, spacious and the view!!! The pool was enjoyed by my daughter, and the beachfront walk was well needed! The only odd thing...More

Thank Ken M
Response from Robert G, Director of Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan BayResponded 4 October 2017

Ken, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are certainly blessed with our location and view! I'm not sure who you saw yelling at the staff, but I can assure you that it wasn't the owner. In any event, we look forward to your...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is abousltey the worst hotel ever. Me and my family went and when I first walked in I fell down from the carpet, it had huge hole in it and then they changed our room without telling us.And they told us that my children...More

4  Thank Angelica R
Response from Robert G, Director of Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan BayResponded 28 September 2017

Angelica, It sure sounds like you had an unpleasant experience! The carpets in our main entrance were replaced early this summer, so you must have been mistaken about the "huge hole". However, on occasion, the carpet will rise up in a bit of a roll...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean but very cold feeling, no art work no area rugs. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was nice but overpriced...no continental breakfast and the sauna wasn't working. We would stay at a bed and breakfast next time for a...More

Thank wineNwhiskey
Response from Robert G, Director of Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan BayResponded 4 October 2017

wineNwhisky, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay. We value any and all coments and I appreciate that you took the time to share yours. I like the idea of area rugs! I will bring the suggestion to our...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a two room suite that worked well for our group of 4. The rooms were clean, the location was perfect, and the staff were very friendly. The best perk was the awesome restaurant upstairs. The place has a wall of windows that overlooks...More

1  Thank Rosemary M
Response from Robert G, Director of Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan BayResponded 21 September 2017

Rosemary, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again, Rob G. Director of Sales

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Everything about Oceanfront was amazing from the moment of our check-in! Kudos to Kelsey and Kathy at the front desk who were so friendly, warm, and accommodating at all times :) We got some magnificent views from our suite windows - there is a beautiful...More

Thank Kirill L
Response from Robert G, Director of Sales at Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan BayResponded 4 October 2017

Kirill, We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! WE look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Rob G.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Vancouver Island, Canada
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 141 - US$ 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 141 - US$ 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Higher floor give a better view of the ocean and marina."
Read review
"The view rooms do have nice views.. and its nice to sleep with sliding glass door open and smell the sea..."
Read review
"Higher up rooms have better views. we had our dog so specified lower room."
Read review
"King suite is the best :-)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing