We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
107 Wildflower Ave Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)

About

#7 of 8 hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Waterton Glacier Suites is Waterton's newest and highest rated hotel. We have three different types of suites - Deluxe, Romantic and Loft Suites with two full bathrooms! This all suite property boasts a fireplace, jetted tub, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, in room safes and heavenly bedding in all our rooms. We are located in the center of the village and we are a non-smoking property.
Read more
Room & Suite (41)41
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Fishing
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
452Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 148
  • 81
  • 34
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bigdobs wrote a review Feb 2021
High River, Canada12 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Management couldn't care less. Dirty and run down. Noisy rooms, noisy beds. Noisy parking lot. Broken sockets and switches. Moldy bathrooms. Just don't bother. We even offered to pay for upgrade to be told we had the best room!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites
Responded 1 week ago
I am so sorry for your negative experience. I was informed that you were not happy with your stay, you were in a Loft Suite and we were sold out so you couldn't be moved. We did check your room and did not find any broken sockets or switches. There was a night stand light not plugged in and the light switch controlled that. I am sorry and will have our housekeepers check that for future check in's. Rooms should never be dirty as we won the housekeeping award so i will be sure the rooms are double checked before they are released. If you had let us know we would have send housekeeping up right away to take care of any problems! I did not see any mold in the bathroom but we will give them an extra clean! I am not sure what you mean by noisy parking lot, it is the middle of winter and not very busy and your room does not face the parking lot however i am sorry if another guest was noisy in the parking lot. Waterton is usually very quiet in the winter! We are in the middle of a massive renovation that will be complete by spring so i hope you give us another chance to impress you!
Read more
Chris Girard wrote a review Jan 2021
Cochrane, Canada13 contributions
I hosted the first two days of an AST2 course in Waterton and the group was all super pleased with the accommodations and food! The staff were professional, pleasant and very helpful. I look forward to bringing back many more ski touring groups to explore the Cameron lake area before it gets busy! Book now for a fantastic Friday and Saturday night stay and get %50 off the second night. What a fantastic way to explore your own backyard and have a unique hyper local getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jess wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We loved staying in this cozy cottage-like getaway! The manager that checked us in was incredibly friendly and we loved how there were 2 separate rooms for privacy had we decided to bring the family. Will definitely stay again next time we are in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Eric S wrote a review Jan 2021
49 contributions11 helpful votes
I must start by saying that we stayed during the pandemic, so we didn't have a chance to experience the hotel or Waterton as it would be normally. Pros We have no complaints about the service we received at the front desk. They were polite, helpful, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The loft was more than big enough to accommodate our family of 5. The bedding was comfortable and new. Cons The mattress in the Queen loft bed was in need of replacement. It was hard and presumably old. My wife, rather dramatically, claimed that every time I turned in the night she was bounced to the ceiling. This is an older hotel. The room was relatively clean, but tired. Either one of the two remotes was missing or something was wrong with the wiring, because we could never get the TV to work properly. One needed to switch out the HDMI cables to go between cable and the blueray player. We did have a good time in Waterton. The boys are already wanting to go back, and given that there are only 2 hotels that remain open all year round, and recognizing that our Con list isn't that long, we'd probably book a loft room at the Glacier Suites again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dan N wrote a review Oct 2020
Calgary, Canada15 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights Sept 9-12. Deluxe Suite. TV wouldn’t work, 1out 2 fireplaces not working, wallpaper peeling, won’t even talk about deck.where to start. Called front desk gal came showed me how to run tv. Still had to turn and off manually , volume on remote never did work. Fireplace. Gal took thermostat face off shorted something fire place worked only the once. Gal said Manager showed her this a while back. A/C. Why on Earth would a person, I’m 5’9” tall, have to stand on a chair to adjust a/c?. Gal said remote missing. Upon checkout Manager gladly took our money and when told of this he said there are no remotes for A/C so don’t stay here unless you 6’6” or better. Stated thanks for letting him about the rest of problems as if he didn’t know. Remember gal told me Manager showed her this trick a while back. If you want people to stay with you you had better hire a maintenance person and put some money into the place. They will not though as only 2 hotels opened year round. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay at anther hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites
Responded 21 Oct 2020
We are so sorry for your negative experience. I checked all our logs and there were no complaints about TV's not working. Perhaps you had trouble with the remote or TV input? We are the first to get internet TV in Waterton (there has never been cable in Waterton) so our TV remotes change the volume and the Cable box remotes change the channels. I am so sorry but that has all been fixed as we got new TV's since! We turn the pilot lights on the fireplaces off in the summer, i am so sorry if they were not relite at that time. The AC was put in after the hotel was built and with the large patio door there just wasn't enough wall space to put the AC unit any lower. I am so sorry for that. We are getting new units with remotes that will be affixed to the wall so guests do not lose them! We are in the midst of a major renovation to all guest rooms so i hope you give us another chance to show you how we have improved!!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 104 - US$ 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waterton glacier hotel waterton lakes national park, hotel waterton glacier
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesWaterton Lakes National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waterton Glacier Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Waterton Glacier Suites?
Nearby attractions include Waterton Village (0.4 km), Bertha Lake Trail (0.3 km), and Waterton Wildflower Festival (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Waterton Glacier Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Waterton Glacier Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Waterton Glacier Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterton Glacier Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thirsty Bear Kitchen + Bar, Red Rock Trattoria, and Wieners of Waterton.
Are there any historical sites close to Waterton Glacier Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Oil Well In Western Canada National Historic Site (6.0 km).
Does Waterton Glacier Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Waterton Glacier Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.