We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
107 Wildflower Ave Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0 Canada
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Waterton Glacier Suites is Waterton's newest and highest rated hotel. We have three different types of suites - Deluxe, Romantic and Loft Suites with two full bathrooms! This all suite property boasts a fireplace, jetted tub, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, in room safes and heavenly bedding in all our rooms. We are located in the center of the village and we are a non-smoking property.
Read more
Room & Suite (41)41
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Fishing
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
455Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 149
  • 82
  • 34
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Calgal86 wrote a review 7 Apr
Mount Pearl, Canada10 contributions4 helpful votes
The room is beautiful however talk about dusty. We ran our hand over the mantle the dust that came off we gross. The screen door to the balcony was broken. The hotel was extremely quiet we would return again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites
Responded 3 days ago
I am so sorry it was dusty!! We are in the process of renovating the entire hotel including every room and i am sure that is where the extra dust came from. I will pass this onto housekeeping and make sure every room is double checked! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
KatBeav wrote a review Mar 2021
Calgary, Canada5 contributions
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Waterton. The gentleman at the front desk Pat was an extremely gracious host. Very professional and friendly. We stayed in the deluxe king suite and then upgraded to the loft suite. Every room has an incredible view. The deluxe king room is very spacious and comfortable. However, the loft suite is a real show stopper. We came in the off season and it felt like we were the only people here it was just beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
CalgaryConnie wrote a review Mar 2021
Calgary, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you Pat! We stayed a few years back and our stay was not the best experience. You offered us a complimentary stay, and came through on the offer. Thank you for turning our experience around, we had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our room. Nico at the front desk check in was friendly and helped us to upgrade our room for a nominal fee, greatly appreciated as the kids are that much bigger now and enjoyed their own beds. The rooms are clean and the staff was welcoming. We hope to return in the summer and see what Waterton has to offer all year round. Thank you once again!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
bigdobs wrote a review Feb 2021
High River, Canada12 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Management couldn't care less. Dirty and run down. Noisy rooms, noisy beds. Noisy parking lot. Broken sockets and switches. Moldy bathrooms. Just don't bother. We even offered to pay for upgrade to be told we had the best room!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites
Responded 17 Feb 2021
I am so sorry for your negative experience. I was informed that you were not happy with your stay, you were in a Loft Suite and we were sold out so you couldn't be moved. We did check your room and did not find any broken sockets or switches. There was a night stand light not plugged in and the light switch controlled that. I am sorry and will have our housekeepers check that for future check in's. Rooms should never be dirty as we won the housekeeping award so i will be sure the rooms are double checked before they are released. If you had let us know we would have send housekeeping up right away to take care of any problems! I did not see any mold in the bathroom but we will give them an extra clean! I am not sure what you mean by noisy parking lot, it is the middle of winter and not very busy and your room does not face the parking lot however i am sorry if another guest was noisy in the parking lot. Waterton is usually very quiet in the winter! We are in the middle of a massive renovation that will be complete by spring so i hope you give us another chance to impress you!
Read more
Chris Girard wrote a review Jan 2021
Cochrane, Canada13 contributions
I hosted the first two days of an AST2 course in Waterton and the group was all super pleased with the accommodations and food! The staff were professional, pleasant and very helpful. I look forward to bringing back many more ski touring groups to explore the Cameron lake area before it gets busy! Book now for a fantastic Friday and Saturday night stay and get %50 off the second night. What a fantastic way to explore your own backyard and have a unique hyper local getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waterton glacier hotel waterton lakes national park, hotel waterton glacier
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesWaterton Lakes National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waterton Glacier Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Waterton Glacier Suites?
Nearby attractions include Waterton Village (0.4 km), Bertha Lake Trail (0.3 km), and Waterton Wildflower Festival (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Waterton Glacier Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Waterton Glacier Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Waterton Glacier Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterton Glacier Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thirsty Bear Kitchen + Bar, Red Rock Trattoria, and Wieners of Waterton.
Are there any historical sites close to Waterton Glacier Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Oil Well In Western Canada National Historic Site (6.0 km).
Does Waterton Glacier Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Waterton Glacier Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.