We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
107 Wildflower Ave Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Booking.com$215
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (19)

About

#7 of 8 hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Waterton Glacier Suites is Waterton's all suite hotel and we just completed a full renovation in all our rooms & Suites! We have three different types of suites - Deluxe, Romantic and Loft Suites with two bathrooms! This all suite property boasts a fireplace, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, in room safes and heavenly bedding in all our rooms. We are located in the center of the village and we are a non-smoking property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's playground
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
475Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 153
  • 85
  • 41
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tanis K wrote a review Sep 2022
Saskatoon, Canada97 contributions61 helpful votes
I stayed in a loft suite and it was just okay. It’s definitely a large suite so that’s a pro - lots of space and there’s two bathrooms plus a sink area. I liked having the mountain view from the window and seeing deer walk by in the morning. The location is also good and there was lots of parking in the lot. I didn’t really interact with staff but brief interactions were friendly. A few things I wasn’t such a fan of: 1. because it’s a loft it was pretty warm. There’s only one tiny window upstairs to open so it was hard to get any air flow. So even though it wasn’t hot out at night, I found it hot to sleep. The a/c was quite loud so I didn’t turn it on at night, but as someone else said I could still hear other peoples and it did keep me awake cycling in and out. Heavy sleepers may not notice. I would worry about the temp in summer though given it was already warm. A non-loft suite may be cooler. 2. Something I found really odd was the large window at the top of the main room that has no blinds. Because the bed is in the loft, this is at the same level as the window….which means that people can see right into the bedroom from the street. I had to change in the bathroom and generally felt super uncomfortable walking around in the loft. This was worse at night because with lights on people on the street can literally see right to the bed. I felt very exposed and a questionable design choice for sure. Make sure to bring an eye mask since there are no blinds. There is also a small window in the loft also with no blinds for some reason? I hung a towel on that one. 3. The walls are not super sound proof and since there are stairs to the loft I could hear other people going up and down the stairs. Again, this may be lessened in the non-loft suites. 4. There were a few little things that needed to be fixed or were missing, which aren’t deal breakers but given the price would expect better attention to detail - knob missing on the drawer, visible water damage on the wall below the sink in the bathroom, nowhere to hang towels in the upstairs bathroom (not even the hand towel?). So overall I thought it was just okay. I would maybe consider a non-loft room next time as that might work better for me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rebekah C wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
First impressions were indeed wonderful. The front desk staff member was welcoming, friendly and informative. The room was spacious and everything we needed for a young family of four. However both TVs were not working, the wifi was intermittent, and we couldn’t get the fireplaces to work. My husband called front desk several times to ask for assistance yet nobody answered. Although we were settled in the room he headed to the front desk to speak to someone in person. However upon arrival there was a be back in 30minutes sign. We tried calling later with no answer again. We don’t give our children too much screen time however on vacation they usually get a little, but with the tv not working they occupied themselves by searching around the suite. My one child found an white suspicious looking tablet and my other child found a mini bag of candy. Around 3am I was awoken by the sound of scuttling across the floor to which I turned my flash light on and saw we had a mouse running around the room. The following morning upon check out we brought up said issues to the manager, with no apology or seeming care about the situation. Perhaps if we were paying $200 a night I’d expect little issues. But considering this stay was almost $500 a night I expect a different level of service. I wouldn’t stay here again, and I wouldn’t recommend it to anymore. Only plus is size of suite for a small young family and location. But truthfully any other hotel in Waterton has excellent location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
This is your second review, i emailed you personally and apologized and gave you a refund. I am sorry you still felt it deserved a 2nd review. My original response: I was so sorry to hear about your negative experience with your stay at Waterton Glacier Suites. I went over to Glacier Suites and inspected your room myself, the TV was working it was just on the wrong input, the front desk could have fixed that in a minute had they known. I am sorry about that. I understand there was a be back in 30 minutes sign on the door, that is when the agent takes her break and being a small 26 suite hotel , we do not have anyone to watch the front desk while she is gone on break. I asked the agent and she said she was back in 30 minutes and never heard back from you as she was there the rest of the night. The fireplace also works. The pilot light is turned off in the summer as it had been very warm here including last night. I am so sorry if you were chilly, again the front desk could have fixed that right away for you. The internet is provided by Parks Canada and we spoke to them this morning. The internet is satellite internet as we are in a remote location in the mountains, due to the wind storm it was intermittent in the entire town. I was truly embarrassed that you found bag of candy, I spoke to the housekeeper and it was hers, she must have forgotten it when she finished cleaning. That should never happen. I understand that all these issues compiled together can be frustrating and I am truly sorry. I will have the front desk refund your credit card for your troubles and we hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eunice A wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
The hotel was lovely, Room was big and very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. Location was perfect within walking distance to stores, restaurants, parks. Helpful staff. I was traveling with three teenagers. We needed three beds which they had with an additional bathroom. It made life very easy. Television was working and everyone enjoyed the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
vbrother wrote a review Jul 2022
Abbotsford, Canada787 contributions319 helpful votes
We had a 2 night stay in June. To check in you have to drive to the back of the hotel as there is no parking in the front of the hotel. We had a deluxe suite on the ground floor. The room itself is very nice. It is a suite with a separate sitting area with TV as you enter. You walk down a hallway past the washroom to the bedroom. There are TV’s in fireplaces in both the sitting area and bedroom. The soap is provided by a plastic dispenser. For my husband this was not problem but my hands are much smaller and since the dispenser is a fairly hard plastic I could not squeeze hard enough to get the soap. I had to continuously ask for help to wash my hands. The room does not have a proper area in which to write or set up a computer. I think it is just poorly designed because there is room that could have been used to set up a desk. The air conditioning unit is extremely noisy. It is so loud that we ended up turning it off in the evening and opening the doors to get some cool air. This is not ideal when your room is on the ground floor. In the evening even when we turned off our air conditioner we could hear the air conditioner in the other unit. They do not have black out curtains so the room was too bright early in the morning. There are no laundry facilities. They suggested we take our laundry to another hotel in the Park. They are still working on renovations so although we had a deck there was not railing around the deck and consequently no chairs on the deck so we could sit outside. The hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk into town. I think that for over $300.00 a night is not good value. The room is very nice but there are no amenities: no pool, no laundry facilities etc. The pricing is resort fee pricing for basic hotel services. The staff are very friendly and do their best to help.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites
Responded 3 Jul 2022
We are happy to hear you liked the new renovations to our rooms! We will speak wot the designer and see if we can fit a small desk somewhere in the room. We just installed a new refillable system by bath & bodyworks to be more environmentally friendly. We are so sorry to hear it was too stiff for you, we do also include a bar of soap in every room. The air conditioners were added afterwards and although they are new there is limited space to add a different size unit. We are sorry you found it noisy and we working with our HVAC company to find something quieter. We are a 26 room seasonal hotel in a National Park, we are not large enough to have laundry facilities or a pool . There are no pools in Waterton Park and they are not allowed in Waterton park. There is one coin laundry facility in Waterton Park as we are a small village. We are sorry you were there during the patio renovation, we can only do those renovation in the spring and completed it as soon as we could. That is complete now and there are two chairs on every patio. We hope to see you in Waterton Park soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Buried Treasure wrote a review May 2022
Vancouver, Canada181 contributions115 helpful votes
We've stayed here twice......Dec 21 / Jan 22. The rooms were clean and beds are comfortable. There was a lot of snow both time we there. And yet there was no snow removal in their parking lot. No salt on the sidewalks. Will be back next off-season.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites
Responded 8 May 2022
We are so sorry for the delay in snow removal!! Parks Canada does the snow removal and they had a tough bout of staff shortages and COVID through the staff and thus our people couldn't get in. That has been rectified and we hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rlmptl wrote a review Apr 2022
Lloydminster, Canada1071 contributions286 helpful votes
this was a last minute 2 hours before to detour off the highway and stay here in the park. We had two choices of hotel and even though this one did not have a pool decided to try it. Very nicely decorated we rented the romantic room for 149.00 plus tax with a fireplace (can only be used for brief periods or its too hot in the room) and a lovely soaker tub fits 2 it drains very slow but still nice. Good size fridge and microwave coffee pot, loved the 2 sinks and ample space in the bathroom with a large glass door shower. the king bed was a comfy dream after a long drive and pillows good too lots of them. large tv with good channels had a great mountain view we were facing the street on the second floor, second from the end. our view was obscured by the large overhang that covered the deck too cold to use, which turned out good after all cause gale force windows shook the window high up and doors all night and i think it would have been worse in the other rooms further down with no overhang to protect. The light from the building comes directly in the loft window all night which i did not discover till bedtime just bring an eye cover i used a towel and ear plugs for the wind if present i used paper towel in a pinch. Friendly staff ! the set up to get to the rooms is odd you have to check in the front and GPS seems confused about the location and tries to take you to the hotel right accross. Then drive around the building to the parking lot in the back and enter your room up the stairs. People with mobility issues would want a first floor room. there was practically no one in the what felt like ghost town with only the liquor store open, its only end of April, and a hot dog place. Looks like some nice shops in full season, right now only two restaurants both in the hotels open with limited hours, we had packed food so not an issue. WE had horrendous wind and snow conditions off and on it would be good one minute and howling the next, could not walk without it feeling like stinging knives in your face so we drove around after supper. This seems like a small area and 70 percent of the park was burned in 2017 so no trees practically, it would be congested i would think in summer. The prince of wales hotel looked lovely perched up on top built in 1927. Waterton has stunning mountain views for sure and the beautiful still partly frozen lake was very nice to walk around the next day before we left and the sun came out but this must be the windiest place in Alberta right now LOL
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: perhaps the prince of wales view side less windy or noisy? room without the overhang obstructing...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Calgal86 wrote a review Jan 2022
Mount Pearl, Canada12 contributions4 helpful votes
As usual it was quiet and room was beautiful however the tv didn’t work, lamps missing light bulbs, cleaning was okay. My husband fell down a flight of stairs because they weren’t shovelled at all knee deep down the stairs at ten am. We had to dig the entire parking lot because it wasn’t plowed to get our vehicle out. We understand a huge snowfall came down but the entire lots were knee deep in snow the entrance to the hotel wasn’t shovelled.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites
Responded 30 Apr 2022
We are so sorry that your stay wasn’t perfect. We are just finishing renovations and the design team must have missed the light bulbs! We have checked our TV’s and have not had any issues. I am sorry you had trouble with the TV. We are so sorry it wasn’t shoveled. We did have a huge dump and Parks Canada staff and our team couldn’t get in to shovel until just after 11am. We hope you try us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rolf S wrote a review Dec 2021
Lethbridge, Canada16 contributions10 helpful votes
A two night stay in the romantic suite was booked well in advance, so we took our chance with December weather in a mountain setting. The weather was horrible (windy, even for Waterton, plus snow that would sting the face when we did go outside) so our room was a very nice retreat. Good size, fireplace that kept the room toasty warm, comfortable bed and jacuzzi that got a lot of use. The view was nice and we were on the protected side of the building so did not have excessive wind noise. The short walk to the Red Rock Trattoria was also appreciated. Staff were very efficient and friendly, with check in and check out extremely smooth. Already planning our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adventure but add a baby wrote a review Oct 2021
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
We had a great stay at the Waterton Glacier suites! We originally had been placed in a romance suite (when we had booked a deluxe suite ) and the hotel staff quickly swapped rooms for us. The suite had a sitting area, with a corridor type area to the bedroom also with a door, making a cozy dark room for our little one. They had a playpen on site, which the staff brought and helped us set up. The room came with a mini fridge, a coffee maker and a microwave. We went pretty late in the season with not too much left open and no real gluten free options so we packed our own breakfast and sandwiches. The king sized bed was firm but we both slept well. It’s so centrally located - we walked everywhere and even to the trail head of our hikes (what a treat!) Didn’t eat at the restaurant but it smelled heavenly! Will check it out next time!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Irina K wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada125 contributions53 helpful votes
We were very pleased with our 2 day stay. Our romantic suite on the second floor was quiet, roomy and comfortable. The bed was very good and we slept well. The location is very good, within an easy walk of the lake and many shops and restaurants. On the negative side, our balcony was poorly maintained and uninviting with virtually no view. It was also disappointing that the hotel has no outdoor area at all. There is no yard or seating area outside. The bathroom had the tiniest shower I have ever seen in a hotel room. It reminded me of an old style cruise ship shower where you can hardly move. Having said all that I would come again but possibly in a different suite.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waterton glacier hotel waterton lakes national park, hotel waterton glacier
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesWaterton Lakes National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Waterton Village (0.4 km), Bertha Lake Trail (0.3 km), and Waterton Wildflower Festival (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Rock Trattoria, Thirsty Bear Kitchen + Bar, and Wieners of Waterton.
Are there any historical sites close to Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Oil Well In Western Canada National Historic Site (6.0 km).
Does Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.