We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Beautiful setting on the ocean overlooking a working harbour. (Heard dogs barking, then realized it was coming from the water - sea lions!). Clean, fresh lobby. Room tidy, suitable to spend time in working in the evening. Bed and bathroom fine. Interesting, the key card issued to me would not work, so back down from the 3rd floor to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie J
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ernie J, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. I apologize for the key error and having to switch rooms. Sometimes the doors need to be re programmed after some time. Your right, you should have been moved after coming down a second time so I apologize for that. We hope to see...

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed 1 night in a King Suite which was a very large room with a pleasant outlook over the Marina. Basic furnishings and a adequate bathroom. Just a short walk to a local small shopping mall or into the small township. The staff very friendly and efficient. The hotel was very quiet the night we stayed. We did dine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank semiretired56
Manager-Quarterdeck, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear semiretired56, Thank you for your review. I'm happy you had a pleasant stay with us at The Quarterdeck Inn. I apologize that your experience at the pub was less then great. Next time we will ensure your overall stay is better. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards,

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Stayed for 7 nights. Bedroom was spacious, with views to marina beyond car park. Not picturesque. Good car parking facilities. Bedroom had a good heating system. Room cleaning was patchy and carpet looked as though it needed a good vacuum and clean. Breakfast is taken in the 'family room' of the adjacent pub and restaurant. Inclusive breakfast was basic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe_juliet
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joe_Juliet, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently making several updates in both the hotel and the pub to address these issues. The pub breakfast is now order off the menu, no longer a small continental breakfast. We have switched up the menu adding some new and...

Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Stayed here on overnight prior to heading over to rainforest and also one night on return from rainforest. Accommodation clean and tidy. Room spacious and had all necessary bits and pieces - toiletries, coffee machine, etc. Room 309 - marina view. Room 207 - view of luggage shed (disappointing). Characterless hotel. Staff pleasant enough - but not as service driven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wag864
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wag864, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as good as it could have been. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations next time. Kind Regards,

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We thought this place was too expensive because it cost $50 more than Painters Lodge in Campbell River. The front desk staff were not proactive. If we had known ahead of time we would not have stayed even one night. The place just south was a better deal, view and menu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geronimo6930
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We spent two nights here, either side of our visit to the Great Bear Lodge. Room spacious, adequate but fairly basic. Reception staff are helpful and polite. All meals are at the pub next door. The breakfast is self service in a drab room reminiscent of a "greasy spoon" cafe, the quality was just adequate. The dinner menu is varied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendanandpam
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear BrendanandPam, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that my front desk staff were helpful and polite. I apologize for your bad experience at the pub. We are currently making some changes and some updates to address these issues. We hope that we see you again so we can exceed your expectations. Kind Regards,

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We had some forms to fill out for our trip to Haida Gwaii...the receptionist helped us...thank you. The rooms were the most comfortable rooms I have stayed in for a long time. We arrived at hotel very late at night the receptionist was once again so sweet welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharan G
Manager-Quarterdeck, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharan G, Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that the front desk staff were very helpful to you. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards,

Crescent City, California
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Quarterdeck Inn was easy to find and has a nice location right on the water. Our room was on the top floor to the back of the hotel. It was quiet even though off the parking lot. The room was warm but we could open windows on two sides to get air flowing. The beds were comfortable. We were boarding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Manager-Quarterdeck, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jan M, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you next year as well. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 22 September 2015

Our first stay in Sept. 2014 was perfect, but things have deteriorated. The room carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a month. The bathroom floor was just as dirty, and the toilet wasn't bolted securely to the floor. The women's restroom on the first floor hadn't been maintained; there were paper towels and cigarette butts on the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merry P
Manager-Quarterdeck, Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Hello Merry P: Thank you for taking the time to review the Quarterdeck Inn. I have also received your email regarding your concerns, thank you for contacting me directly on this matter. In my reply to you I stated that I have rectified the staffing situation as there are no excuses as to why the Inn was in the condition...

Reviewed 22 September 2015

We had a nice stay at the Quarterdeck last year and stayed there again this year. What a difference a year makes. Our carpet had not been vacuumed in a long time, The bathroom was dirty and the toilet was loose and wobbled. There is cable TV, but very few channels available. The women's restroom on the first floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Manager-Quarterdeck, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your review. I apologize for your less then great experience with us this summer. I hope that you will give us another chance next year to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards,

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hardy
1.1 km away
Pier Side Landing
Pier Side Landing
#3 of 6 in Port Hardy
42 reviews
0.3 km away
Glen Lyon Inn
Glen Lyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Port Hardy
153 reviews
1.2 km away
Kwa'lilas Hotel
Kwa'lilas Hotel
#4 of 6 in Port Hardy
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
The Oceanfront Hotel
The Oceanfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sointula
37 reviews
8.0 km away
Airport Inn
Airport Inn
#5 of 6 in Port Hardy
51 reviews
7.8 km away
Escape B&B
Escape B&B
#1 of 16 in Port Hardy
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort

Address: 6555 Hardy Bay Rd, Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Hardy
Price Range: ₹ 5,901 - ₹ 9,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarterdeck Hotel Port Hardy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor has best wifi - but still spotty”
JC033, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor with good views of the harbour and bay - not the car parks!!”
Kitwe50, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor best view.”
JimF317, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view of the Marina”
Mariagrey, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for an 01 room (e.g. 301) They are large with a sitting area.”
tdmy, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5