We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Road Lodge Airport Cape Town

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Road Lodge Airport Cape Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Road Lodge Airport Cape Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 August 2015

As we didn't want to drive late at night after arriving at Cape Town airport we decided to stay at a nearby airport hotel. There are some expensive options but Road Lodge offers clean basic accommodation at an economic rate. Breakfast costs extra but worth the money. Good service in general. Next morning we just had to cross the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy to hear that you found our staff so efficient and friendly; enjoyed the hotel facilities as well as the breakfast offerings - key components that we pride ourselves in! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The price at this property (R500) should yield an image in your mind about what to expect. There are no frills here - just basic needs to (theoretically have a one-nights sleep). Chief complaint: -The noise in the passageway and in the adjacent rooms. Paper thin walls. I have a moderately high tolerance for noise, this was on a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your constructive feedback. We are sorry about the noise and the “smell” you experienced. We will look into these matters. But we’re glad that you found several things to comment favourably about – location, our staff etc. We hope to see you again soon.

Boksburg
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This was the worst ever stay of any place that I EVER booked into!!!! and the filfthiest!!! Although we were advised that it was a smoking room, the stench of sex and nicotine made you want to vomit.....if that was not enough, my husband stepped into a wet spot at the foot end of the bed which he believes is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TheasBoksburg
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to hear about your sub-standard experience. As this is definitely not a true representation of the quality and level of excellence that we expect and offer, we will definitely be contacting the hotel and investigating the comments you have made, in order to rectify the problems as soon as possible.

Reviewed 20 May 2015

This hotel was a surprise for the price! Needing a room close to the airport for a very early flight, I booked this last minute. Very friendly service and the room was perfect for my needs. Mr Delivery provided the meal for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helena O
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We had an early flight so decided to stay the night at the Road Lodge at Cape Town international Airport. The room was spotless and well maintained with all the amenities that you would need for a transit stay. The staff were friendly and efficient. I will definitely make use of the property in the future when travelling at strange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevvl
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are so glad that you had a great overall stay! It prides us to hear that you enjoyed our spotless facilities, found the staff so helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We needed a place to sleep a couple hours before driving to Plett. This place was clean, efficient, and just outside the airport parking. Don't be trapped by the airport transport guys, use Uber if you have it as this place is really within walking distance but not safe to do so at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vjg64
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Reviewed 24 April 2015

Walk to the terminal to catch your flight. Rental cars are right across the street. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. A quick drove to the waterfront area. Adjoining rooms available - we got two rooms as we had a family of four travelling

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donald S
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review Donald and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient; the rooms clean and the staff so friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Multan, Pakistan
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I had to stay close to the airport due to the late timing of flight into cape town so chose this hotel. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side but then thats what u r paying for. The prices are good, staff is courteous and the check in check out was a breeze, so all in all a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AtaulMunim
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed everything, from the friendly staff to the efficient check-in and value for money - key components that we regard highly! We hope to see you again soon.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

I gave this hotel four stars because it is exactly what it is advertised as, an airport hotel. I arrived in to Cape Town for the very first time and chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. There was a shuttle company at the airport that took me right there. It was fairly late at night, the front...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MossnClover
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel's location, that you found the breakfast to be enjoyable, and staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I travel regularly to the UK from Mossel Bay. With the cost fuel having gone up it is now not economical for me drive to Cape Town so I fly to Cape Town for my onward journey. Some times it is not possible to get a direct connection, so I need to stay overnight in CT. I have now used...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 42Gill
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation and we are so glad to hear that the hotel is to your standard. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodwood
9.3 km away
Road Lodge Cape Town N1 City
0.5 km away
Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport
7.1 km away
City Lodge Hotel GrandWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#112 of 197 in Cape Town
125 reviews
9.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Tyger Valley
10.3 km away
Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated within the airport precinct, the 90-room Road Lodge Cape Town International Airport provides convenient budget accommodation for travellers arriving in and departing from the “Mother City”. Cape Town’s CBD is just minutes away via the nearby N2 motorway and the Western Cape’s winelands and other hinterland attractions are also within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Road Lodge Airport Cape Town

Address: Adjoining BP service and Filling Station. At Cape Town International Airport, Goodwood 7475, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Goodwood
Price Range: ₹ 2,707 - ₹ 3,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Road Lodge Airport Cape Town 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Road Lodge Airport Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Road Lodge Airport Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central
Road Hotel Cape Town
Road Lodge Airport Cape Town Goodwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Road Lodge Airport Cape Town staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
8 months ago
Cambridge, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Road Lodge Airport Cape Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel does not have a lift, so elderly people may find it difficult to climb the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 42Gill, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and book a no smoking room - unfortunately we had to stay in a smoking room which wasn't great”
 of 5 bubbles Skw272, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try always for end of corridor as other guests coming in late tend to bang doors and can be noisy in the passageways”
 of 5 bubbles irishmike60, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the bottom floor as there is no lift. There are smoking and non smoking rooms so be sure to stipulate your choice when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Catherine040, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi was free but too slow and barely functioned.”
 of 5 bubbles carterh769, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay