We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,389: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We were forced to stay here due to our flight being cancelled from AMS and it was clean and very close to the airport however upon arrival we were told it was one rate and when we questioned that it was on the Internet for cheaper the receptionist promptly said oh ok I can do that price which is annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat-Girl25
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Cat-Girl25, Thank you for your honest feedback following your stay here at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had a positive experience with us. However, we are sorry to read that some service interactions were not up to our standard. We will discuss this with our team to avoid repetition in the future. The...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Because of this hotel I couldn't get my flight home! We had spent two weeks travelling around Europe. This hotel was the last stop on the 2nd August before I would get a flight home and my husband and friend would catch the ferry home as they were on motorbikes. Up on arrival I paid for the room in full...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jenna H
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jenna H, We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our establishment. We value all guest comments, and constructive feedback helps us to continually improve upon our services and facilities. We have noted that your experience did not meet with your expectations. I would like to offer my sincere apologies...

Paducah, KY
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Spent a great five nights here. Wonderful location for exploring Amsterdam (13 minutes on the fast train) and the surrounding areas like Utrecht, Den Hague and Rotterdam. We bought a pass that allowed us to travel to and from the city center and included the airport. Husband is SPG Platinum so we enjoyed the club lounge (nice selection of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdvmd
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear jdvmd, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you had an excellent time with us here at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel. I am proud to read that we have contributed in make your stay a nice experience. Thank you for your nice comments...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Connected to the terminal its very easy to get to and from the hotel. High standard in the room (Had the Club Room on floor 7) and the club lounge was a very nice place to finish all paper work and emails by the end of the day. They also serve coffe and small snacks, the only down side i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basicjava
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear basicjava, Thank you for sharing your experiences visiting our hotel. We are most appreciative of your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our close proximity to the airport, the Club Room and Club Lounge. Let me kindly inform you that coffee/tea facilities are always available upon request. Again, thank you for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

It's my second time to stay here and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Very much typically efficient, clean and accommodating BUSINESS hotel, but it has EVERYTHING you could anticipate. Impressively efficient, fast, accommodating and KIND. It's very much AFFORDABLE as well. Basically the best VALUE in Amsterdam. It's attached to the airport and takes only 15-16 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B J
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear B J, Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback on your visit to Amsterdam and us. We sincerely thank you for your loyalty and kind comments regarding the location and our service. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and have passed on your compliments to our teams. Until we see you...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 4 August 2015

After a long flight and before taking another long one I decided to stay one night in this hotel to have a good night sleep. The results were disastrous: I ended all beaten by BED BUGS. I do not recommend this hotel at all! On top of that they mede a charge of 60€ for incidentals :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Teresa G, Thank for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how you experienced your stay at our hotel. My sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you mentioned in your review. The €60 pre-authorization is just a reserve made to your credit card to hold for any incidentals during your stay. This...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel due to an overbooking of KLM. The hotel room was satisfied. However the offered dinner and breakfast was a very low budget and unacceptable. Some cheese, cold cuts, salad and a soup was all for dinner. It was more like a breakfast or a light lunch. For the breakfast, we could find the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peder L
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Peder L, Thank for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how you experienced your stay here at our hotel. I really appreciate the fact that you shared your thoughts on the points which drawn your attention during your stay. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality and...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed in the hotel for a night because we preferred to relax before taking our return flight. The hotel was very nice and located very near to Airport. It has direct access to the Airport Terminal so you don't need to go out or look for any transport for reaching the terminal. The only issue, it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surya C
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Surya C, We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our establishment. It is very thoughtful of you and I love reading your review. Happy guests are what keeps us going. We sincerely thank you for your kind comments regarding the location and the fact that the hotel is convenient...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Not like any other airport hotel! By far one of the best Sheraton's I've stayed at. It is conveniently located next to the airport, but it connected to the arrival/departure lobby and underground train station with it's own concourse. The hotel conveniently has luggage carts and dollies that you can leave in any part of the airport. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ONeillUSA
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear OneillUSA, Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center. We very much appreciate your kind comments on the quality of our guest services, as well on the general atmosphere of the hotel I am proud to read that we have contributed in making your stay a nice and memorable experience,...

Reviewed 28 July 2015

If you are going through Amsterdam you'll probably have more than a few hour or a night to spend before you move on. This is a perfect hotel for transfers. The hotel is at the airport, it is elegant, perfectly clean and really comfortable, A little expensive, but still a good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonia M
PaulChevalier, General Manager at Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Antonia M, We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our establishment. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us! Our team is always at your service to assist you with any future requests. Until we see you again I wish you all the best...

996 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (572)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Club Room (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Executive Club Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.4 km away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
0.3 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
2.9 km away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
3.2 km away
NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Directly connected to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol via a covered walkway, Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center is located less than 5 minutes from airport's arrival and departures halls, providing ultimate convenience to walk between the hotel, the terminals and other services at Airport City Schiphol. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: Schiphol Boulevard 101, 1118 BG Schiphol, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Price Range: ₹ 9,368 - ₹ 19,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel Haarlemmermeer
Amsterdam Sheraton
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel And Conference Center Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Business Hotel in Schiphol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Could not be better.”
 of 5 bubbles heinv2017, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor, runway view”
 of 5 bubbles koala2409, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no suggestions”
 of 5 bubbles gatorfan1973, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Cristiano_9, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the club rooms with club access... makes all the difference for a business trip ”
 of 5 bubbles 678SteveC, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay