We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Picton Harbour Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Picton Harbour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Picton Harbour Inn
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

A well-run motel, located a block from the main street (Main St.). Best rooms are those facing the harbour. Bathrooms have been recently renovated. Good wifi. Definitely have breakfast here. It's the place for locals to go. Excellent hashbrowns. Good service. Generous portions. Back to location: it is definitely exactly where you'd want to stay if you're visiting "The County."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davide32424
Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a great weekend at The Picton Harbour Inn. There were 4 couples, 1 in a king room, 1 in a queen harbour view room and 2 in the 2 bedroom apartment. We used the newly renovated apartment as our meeting place and base-camp. The apartment has everything you need right down to the colour coordinated kitchen utensils. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSanger55
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and the upgrades are beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. We had breakfast at the Lighthouse Restaurant and the food and service were great. Front desk staff at the Inn were friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Grafton, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived on a Saturday evening not expecting much after reading some of the reviews and I was blown away my room was spotless and warm and inviting, might I suggest save some hydro by turning down the heat in the room when not occupied I think our room was set at 78 when we arrived. I think the new owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin J
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Two friends and I stayed over at the Picton Harbour Inn while fishing for the weekend and we LOVED it. Very convenient being right on the water. Rooms were very clean, warm and priced very well. We try and do an annual trip every year, and from now on we'll be staying at the Inn for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStoty
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2016

My husband and I just spent one night at the Picton Harbour Inn and I have to say that this is the worst experience that I have ever had. I have travelled extensively abroad and in Africa in my lifetime and I can only say that the rooms that I have stayed in previously have never been this dirty. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pau333
PHI_WLW_Owners, Manager at Picton Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The property was acquired a little over a year ago, and we have been working to rejuvenate it. All of the infrastructure and furniture you mentioned is planned for replacement. We are...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in late Wednesday. I've read a lot of reviews on here about terrible customer service at the front desk....well, we were greeted by a fantastic lady, who was VERY pleasant! We had quite a few questions about the Inn and surrounding area, and she was a great help. The rooms are comfortable, and the views are second to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juan3712
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Great to get up in the morning facing the quiet quaint harbour, watch the ducks in the water and the geese flying overhead. "And not a mouse was stirring", Easy access to downtown, walking distance to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raumanpoika
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Our room was upstairs which meant going up a flight of outside stairs which has its problems in inclement weather. If you are seniors like us, ask for a downstairs room. Easy walk to down town. The rooms do need updating, but the price was reasonable so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel was close to downtown and had great views of the water. The rooms were worn, the internet was slow and intermittent. Don't expect the front desk staff to go out of their way for you. For example when asked if breakfast was included in the price for our bicycle group we received a curt, "probably not" and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samludmer

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
3.7 km away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
389 reviews
28.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
28.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
428 reviews
8.7 km away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
17.2 km away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Picton Harbour Inn offers twenty-nine comfortable guestrooms, plus a large family unit, and a three-bedroom furnished apartment. The rooms are simple, many furnished with locally-made oak furniture, and the walls are hung with vignettes of the past in the form of archival photographs of Picton Harbour in bygone days. All rooms have cable TV, air conditioning, and telephone. Some have balconies overlooking one of the most charming small town harbours in Ontario and some rooms have whirlpool baths. There is also imited dockage, with hydro and showers available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Picton Harbour Inn

Address: 33 Bridge St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Price Range: ₹ 5,696 - ₹ 9,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Picton Harbour Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Picton Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picton Harbour Hotel Picton
Picton Harbour Inn Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Picton Harbour Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Picton Harbour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request harbourview.”
 of 5 bubbles Davide32424, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the renovated rooms on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles J2676HIkarenh, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for an upper level room facing the harbour”
  • Overlooking the harbour
 of 5 bubbles Raumanpoika, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms face the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles ac2901, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the water in the back of inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Emwoerks, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5