We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Isaiah Tubbs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Our server handled 10 of us without missing a beat. We ordered from the bar, the grill, salad station and deserts, all well prepared. We enjoyed it so much that we came back a second time during our family reunion. The common areas we saw are a little 'vintage', but it was an enjoyable evening with decent food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusChef
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I have informed our restaurant staff and manager of your positive experience! We are always striving to ensure our patrons have an enjoyable time here. We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and common areas. Perhaps you will return in the future and see all of the...

Smithville, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here August 23, 2016 for 1 night. Room 1121 in Lodge 1. We had booked online through a third party to stay 3 nights to get what we thought was a deal by prepaying the entire amount. The agency we booked through had displayed a reasonably good rating of 7.1 for this location so we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arend K
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Arend, I am sorry to hear that you felt dissatisfied with your experience at our resort. When you book online through a third party organization, we "the hotel" are responsible to pay them for the reservation. These reservations are non refundable, as stated at booking. We have many different types of bookings available to our guests. Some you pre pay,...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Ill-kept and ill mannered. The room we had was adjacent to the work shed; the stairs to the second floor all needed paint and repair; the room was furnished with thrift store cast offs; the reception staff were just plain rude and started to physically handle me to leave. I had been here before some 10 years ago and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian B
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

During your stay at the resort, we were called several times starting around 11:30 am, until 1 pm regarding our maintenance workers cutting the grass. You were extremely upset, stating that we were ruining your stay and we were cutting the grass by your room on purpose to upset you. Our resort is very large, and as you can imagine...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Food is expensive -- for what you get. Had the Cobb salad -- chicken was literally hard medallions, salad portion had big chunks of romaine core. Not horrible, just not very good. Service very casual, kinda slow (partly based on the slow kitchen). Come for a drink and the amazing view -- eat somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rpdizy
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. We do have very casual service here due to the fact that we are a country comfortable resort, and you were eating in the lounge area. We want guests to come, enjoy the food, the view, and take...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We booked our room last minute as we were travelling back from Quebec and thought it would be nice to check out Prince Edward County. Unfortunately we did not have a lot of options and should have stuck with our gut feelings and kept driving. As with other reviews of this resort, it is tired and run down. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony T
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. During August September and October months we are extremely busy. When booking last minute it is hard to get certain rooms as we are always so full. The room that you stayed in was one of the last rooms available that day. The room itself is a smaller room, however...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

As this property is called a "resort", I had expected a certain quality and standard, sadly however was disappointed. Our room was in the lower level of the "Annex". The beds were very comfortable, however the room itself was very damp ( it had a Jacuzzi tub right in the room and a fountain out the back door). We could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy P
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here. We are considered a resort due to the amenities we have here. We are a privately owned three star country comfortable resort. Because of the area we are in (recently in the past ten years still on party lines), it is very hard to get the major...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Spent one night in this old so called resort. Made efforts to smoke outside on the balcony on the white wicker chair and came right back to our room. We were charged 250$ for ''evidence of smoking in the room'' which we didn't! Asked to speak to a manager about it but still waiting for a call back... Also, we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah B
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience here at our resort. I sent an email to the email on your account regarding this smoking charge prior to processing the payment. We had to put the room out of order for a day and had to use an air purifier in the room due to the smell...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Had the buffet breakfast twice food was cold two mornings in a row complain no money back at all . Told them the flames underneath am to keep the food warm should be higher and not blowing out went to the front desk complained about the three meals didn't do anything for me I wasted $92 for three people for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast at our restaurant. We have passed along your comments about the temperature of the food to our restaurant manager. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service here as...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

It's clear that the resort is quite old behind the scenes but they have done a reasonable job of cosmetic improvements at least on the outside. For example, the couple of rooms that I saw had new carpets but the bathrooms still looked like they were last renovated in the 1960’s. They were clean though. My room on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachandBeyond
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad you were able to visit the area. We have indeed been completing many upgrades here at the resort over the past month and a half. We have been replacing carpets, bathrooms, painting, putting new roofs on buildings, replacing outdoor staircases and walkways, and much more. As you...

Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I was somewhat concerned after reading reviews posted here. Our stay (4 people) was in Lodge 2 for a few days. We had no kids, just had coffee in the restaurant, and didn't have a wedding or book watersports lessons. We toured around the area and cooked our own meals when on the premises. The room was very pleasant with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356merry
Katelyn E, Front Office Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our beach and restaurant. I appreciate your honest comments. The staff here try very hard to ensure that guests have a great time and that they have everything they need. We will be updating the carpeting in the main entry ways of the lodge building this fall...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
9.7 km away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
393 reviews
13.2 km away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
95 reviews
30.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
408 reviews
6.6 km away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
71 reviews
1.0 km away
Sandbanks Beach Resort
Sandbanks Beach Resort
#8 of 11 in Picton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Address: 1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Price Range: ₹ 7,365 - ₹ 11,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isaiah Tubbs Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Isaiah Tubbs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Tubbs Hotel Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Resort Picton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isaiah Tubbs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room by the water have lovely views”
Kickpix, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel”
AnnP509, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 117 in winter and beachouse is perfect in summer”
sophiap130, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask not to be near the work shed!”
F5542MTianb, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in 203.”
C8446RQtonyt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5