We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Water's Edge Shoreside Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Water\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Start your review of Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
 Click to rate
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Amazing stay at Waters Edge, Kim at the Front desk was amazing and helped make our first visit to Uclulet our first of many. We watched hundreds of sea lions pass by our window daily. The room was spacious and we'll cared for. Trails access is minutes away along with shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harvbythesea
Aldergrove, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We used a groupon to stay in a one bedroom condo here (for a pretty good deal) so we were not expecting such a great place. The condo is very roomy and the pull out sofa bed was great for our 2 kids. Full kitchen and a large deck for sitting and watching the sea lions doing some fishing (although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWejr
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a family of 5 with a teen, tween and preschooler and stayed in an inlet view 1 bedroom deluxe suite (outdoor bathtub). Check-in is at 4pm however, we arrived from Vancouver just after 2pm. Upon entering the Reception area, the staff member was on the phone booking a new reservation. It took awhile for her to acknowledge me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmoney
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was greeted very warmly at the front reception office and given all the information I needed for a restful stay. My room was clean, large with a terrific view and a soaker tub on the deck. My favourite part was falling asleep to the distant sound of sea lions!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJP99
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our weekend away the suite was clean and comfy with nice views of the harbour, a full kitchen,a cosy gas fireplace, an outside tub. Our one little tiny suggestion would be decent size coffee mugs in the kitchen instead of teacups.The front desk lady was super friendly to us and our dogs and was very informative. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkysox
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for four nights in September last year. The road from Parksville was rather long and windy through woods so not much chance to stop for photos. However when we arrived we fell in love with the town the accommodation was as the name says at the waters edge and we had a ground floor 'flat' with two bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Peachland, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suite was everything we anticipated with a nice view of the inlet. A gas fireplace kept us warm during the cold evenings. Hot tub on the deck was nice after a day of hiking, The only complaint was the internet which seemed to have a mind of it's own and would shut down periodically.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpunger
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your fabulous review! The fireplaces really make the condos cozy, a nice warm ambiance... almost makes you forget how horrible the wifi is! The fiber optic installation is still being worked on and we expect it to be completed before the summer hits. We had to revert back to the broadband system until the other...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were so impressed by our stay at Waters Edge Shoreside. It's a must and cannot wait to return. Everything from the friendly staff, to clean cozy suite, to the relaxing hot tub on our balcony. This is a hidden gem :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brsadler
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this review

Hello Brsadler and thank you for sharing! Did you see any whales from your deck while you were here? Some Orcas were hanging out in the harbour early last week, and have been spotted out by the lighthouse for the last few days... ya never know what you will see here! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Ucluelet...

calgary
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff were amazing. Really friendly and loved that we could borrow board games or a dvd to have family time in the evening. The reason I am writing this review is... I have a job to do at my place of employment. When i read that there is high speed wifi we decided to stay here. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smitty4241
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this review

Hello smitty4241 and thank you for your review. The wifi is so frustrating! The fiber optic line installation went well in July 2016... now they are doing the lines to residences and businesses... a very slow and tedious process. We can not wait for the job to be completed! We do not have high speed yet and I am worried...

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. Nice and close to everything. Nice view of the inlet. Staff was very friendly and informative. Even had umbrellas and rain gear to borrow if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites, responded to this review

Hello Carla M and thank you for your great review! We are pleased you found everything you needed in your suite and were able to enjoy some relaxation time... and it never rains here so I don't know why we have rain gear and umbrellas ;) Cheers from the rainforest and we hope you will stay and play with us...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
32.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
2.1 km away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#6 of 10 in Ucluelet
228 reviews
29.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
29.1 km away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.3 km away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#4 of 10 in Ucluelet
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Water's Edge is the only property with access to both the serene Ucluelet Harbour & bordering Marina from every suite! The peaceful harbour suites are located on a private island joined by a causeway and just minutes from Vancouver Island's #1 rated tourist attraction; The Wild Pacific Trail. Waters Edge is truly the ideal location for discovering the Real West Coast of Ucluelet, Tofino and The Pacific Rim National Park (all major attractions within 15 - 30 mins from Waters Edge!). Guests enjoy spacious private suites featuring west coast decor and full kitchens; the perfect home base to explore the areas miles of sandy West Coast beaches, ancient rainforests, fantastic kayaking, awesome fishing charters and spectacular panoramic views. Guaranteed to leave you breathless! Peaceful ambiance on our private island joined by a causeway within the harbour. Bonus Tip 1: Bring your kayak and you can launch right on site because were the only property located on an island within the harbour! Bonus Tip 2: Boaters rejoice! Were the only property located almost right next door to the new public boat launch so bring your boat up and catch yourself some of the best Halibut on the Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Water's Edge Shoreside Suites

Address: 1971 Harbour Crescent, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Price Range: ₹ 8,592 - ₹ 18,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water's Edge Shoreside Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Water's Edge Shoreside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Resort At Pacific Rim Hotel Ucluelet
Waters Edge Hotel
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites Ucluelet, Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Water's Edge Shoreside Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Water's Edge Shoreside Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor so you have a sitting out area”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB283, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the marine side offer a view of the fish boats and wharf and rooms on the bay side offer views of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles TeachersTravel, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building 7 Had an amazing view!”
  • View from our balcony in the morning.
 of 5 bubbles 871kieranh, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“NOT 601 - bed is really uncomfortable”
 of 5 bubbles chowaniec, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with pets, you must request a pet room.”
 of 5 bubbles chantallej2015, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5