We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thornton Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thornton Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Thornton Motel
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You will not be disappointed by staying at the Thornton. Absolutely no issues with regard to cleanliness, location, price, comfort, etc. The staff are terrific with special thanks to Jenna. The room also comes with a small fridge, coffee maker, toaster and microwave which is very convenient for making a cup of coffee or storage of breakfast or lunch foods....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul b
Management response:

Thank you for your positive feed back ! We appreciate all of our guests insight , and we're glad to here you've enjoyed your stay with us for your Ucluelet visit ! Warm regards, - Jenna

Lantzville, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we needed dog friendly rooms. We were pleasantly surprised to find the rooms had been newly and completely refurbished! At the time of booking this was not obvious from the website so we were delighted. We had a room with a queen and a sofa bed. Additionally, there was a kitchenette with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice motel with great potential. The room I stayed in was very clean and spacious. The entire room was well laid out and newly renovated. It had a microwave, kettle, bar fridge and a couple cups. The one fault was no dresser as I really would have liked to unpack. I has potential to be much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyGatt
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Our room was clean and quiet. Just there for one night. Michael was a good host and was helpful for local knowledge. Again, only one day there so can't give a comprehensive review, but we were impressed with his eagerness to help. I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2016

With a BCAA discount one night in high season came to just over $111 for a well-appointed queen plus sofa-bed room with kitchenette in the new block of rentals of this First Nation owned business. The new central block offers slightly upscale appliances and fixtures, such as a larger capacity thermal coffee pot and individual room thermostats. Overall the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BroadenYrHorizons
Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

As a family with 2 children we chose to stay in one of the "two bedroom suites" so we would have a kitchen. The suites are definitely older, sparsely furnished, but clean and functional. Unfortunately we had zero service, housekeeping did not come once in our 4 day stay. Ran out of coffee on day 2 and needed a change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Monterossa
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This motel appears to be quite new, even has the new smell in the rooms which are very large though rather sparsely furnished for their size. Everything was very clean, very comfortable bed, fluffy towels and nice toiletries. There is a fridge, sink, microwave and a really good coffee machine with insulated pot which keeps coffee nice and hot. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenmac48
London
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We were given the disabled room which had just been modernised and was tastefully done and very large. It maybe seemed extra large as we had no sofa which was a shame and had to ask for a bedside light (so we must have been the first occupants and btw we're not disabled). But other than that all good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trustmewhenIsay
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This motel must be brand new. It was a huge room, one of the lowest prices that we found in Ucluelet or Tofino. The room still smelled like the cedar on the ceiling. The bed and pullout couch were comfortable, the towels were bright white and fluffy, and the kitchenette was a bonus we didn't expect! The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie D
Chester
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This was quite expensive but everywhere else was booked up. Nice big clean room and bed. Must be new or recently refurbished. Good wifi. Problem was we could hear every footstep from room above us. Plumbing quite noisy. Ask for room on top floor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolynChester

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.4 km away
Pacific Rim Motel
Pacific Rim Motel
#19 of 31 in Ucluelet
80 reviews
0.6 km away
Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast
31.9 km away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#38 of 42 in Tofino
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#9 of 10 in Ucluelet
239 reviews
0.8 km away
C&N Backpackers-Ucluelet
C&N Backpackers-Ucluelet
#10 of 26 in Ucluelet
35 reviews
0.2 km away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First Nations owned and operated, We are centrally located at the heart of Ucluelet! Just 20 minute drive from the beautiful endless sandy beaches of the Pacific Rim National Park. There is so much to explore here on the west coast of Vancouver Island and our Pet friendly rooms allow you and your four legged friend to optimize the experience. Our Premier new building features studio rooms and Economy friendly pricing! We have so much to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thornton Motel

Address: 1861 Peninsula Rd | PO Box 490, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Price Range: ₹ 4,585 - ₹ 8,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thornton Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Thornton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thornton Motel Ucluelet, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thornton Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the new section.”
 of 5 bubbles S5714VOjohnh, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the central block of rooms and make sure you insist on the top floor for a harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles BroadenYrHorizons, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Offers free WiFi, but connection was non-existent in our building.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyW459, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask to see (and smell) the room at the check-in”
 of 5 bubbles dorinser, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Upstairs toward the end of the walkway will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PTRoadie, 5 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5