We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canadian Princess Lodge

Expedia.comUS$ 98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 101*
US$ 98*
Great Deal
US$ 101*
US$ 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadian Princess Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Canadian Princess Lodge
 Click to rate
Williams, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The view from our window made up for some disappointments in the room. The management are upgrading the lodge, We were a party of 3 and needed a third mug, which management were unable to find for some time, which was a puzzle. The rooms are very clean, water hot, pressure great. I would definitely stay here again, but bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz B
Management response:

Sorry to hear our coffee wasn't up to par. Fortunately, we are surrounded by many shops and cafes that can whip up some of the best Americanos and lattes on the West Coast. We even have a specialty tea shop in town. We have taken your request for coffee mugs and are looking in to adding more to the bigger...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although this is an older hotel, it was clean and well priced and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful room with a view of the marina and a deck where we could enjoy a morning coffee and cigarette. I would recommend this lodge and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As I am sure you are aware, we currently in the process of renovating our lodge inside and out to give this historic building a little more of a modern feel when you check in. Come back soon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the Canadian Princess on a third party website, but didn't reserve as I didn't have a credit card. I was pleasantly surprised with the ungoing renovations; the new owner seems to take great care of his new inn, and while there is still things to get done, you can definitely see he wants the best for his guests....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissBruceLee
Management response:

Thank you for your outstanding review. Our staff our certainly working hard to improve the atmosphere inside and out for each our guests stay. Sorry to hear about your towel experience, we will be sure to inspect more diligently before shelving the towels in the washroom. On a positive note, one of our many updates is that we recently purchased...

Nanaimo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to give the somewhat recently sold Canadian Princess another try and was pleasantly surprised. This lodge is currently undergoing renos and growing pains but they really seem to be headed in the right direction! From checking me in early because I finished work early, to ensuring I was in the building away from the Reno noise, the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HunterW
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for this kind review. We truly do appreciate your honesty and the fact that you came back to give us another try. We are sincerely working very hard to improve all aspects of the lodge. We have read through all of our past guests' reviews and we want you all to know we...

Wollongong
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed a night here. The room was big with a nice view over the harbour. The man at reception was very nice and helpful. The hotel is currently having work done to improve it. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Management response:

Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your review. It is very much appreciated. Yes indeed we are doing a multitude of renovations to improve our guests' experiences. Some of them include: High speed fiber optics WiFi available in all guest rooms Fridges & microwaves in all guest rooms Hair dryers in all guest rooms New carpets in guest rooms...

Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Stayed here last weekend (January 2017). Hotel rooms are a good size. Our room looked over the harbour with French doors opening onto a small deck. Brick fireplace in the room made for a cozy evening. Room was clean, toiletries provided. Some upgrades are needed but the hotel is being refurbished right now. Overall good value for money. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
Management response:

I hope you enjoyed our storm watching season. Thank you for your positive review. Come stay again!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed week of July 18, 2016 for one night. Our room had a large loft area perfect for kids. There is enough space in the loft for a queen size inflatable mattress for extra guests. Overall the unit was large and clean. However the interior is somewhat dated and the bathroom is small. The beds were a bit hard but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bearbait-north
Management response:

Hello, We have been working hard at making your next stay in Ucluelet more pleasant. Here are some renovations and updates you can look forward to: High speed fiber optics WiFi available in all guest rooms Fridges & microwaves in all guest rooms Hair dryers in all guest rooms New carpets in guest rooms New exterior roofing New walkways and...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Booked this accommodation based on price, through a third party. Wasn't expecting much; but was pleasantly surprised! I was transferring from another hotel, and they were able to accommodate me with cheeking in ridiculously early! (10:30am, If I remember correctly.) The room was clean and well stocked. It had a wood burring fire place, and logs available for purchase at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbkpk
Management response:

Glad to hear you had such a positive experience. Come back again soon. We miss you!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We pre-booked our stay well in advance, with much difficulty in the whole process. I originally called to book, then emailed after a week of no response and had to eventually follow up with a phone call in the end. There is no communication amongst staff between their emails for booking or over the phoe. We arrived to be coldly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristin955
Management response:

Our deepest apologies for your difficult experience. Happy you able to touch base and let us know how we can improve your next experience with us. It may have been difficult as the resort was transitioning ownership last season and some things like responding to requests may have been backlogged. Since new ownership and departing from Oak Bay Marine Group,...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

staff was friendly and tried their very best. But hotel wasn't worth the money!!! Though it was hard to find something else for us! Book in advance!!! Rooms weren't nice furnished. Everything was very old and not uptodate! Carpet horrible, bed sheets out of fashion, bathroom used.... it was raining the whole time (end of august/beginning of september). Wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia H
Management response:

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We can't help the weather but we sure can do our best to make sure our guests are comfortable. Since you last visited, the resort has undergone a transition and is under new management. Along with new owners, come renovations! We have been working on the following: High speed fiber optics WiFi...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
32.6 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.9 km away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
234 reviews
32.0 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
93 reviews
0.2 km away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
0.3 km away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Canadian Princess Lodge, located on the west coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet, sits at the very core of the Pacific Rim on the edge of the iconic broken islands. This part of British Columbia is known for its surfing, hiking, and wildlife, and we'd love for you to make us your base for exploration and adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadian Princess Lodge

Address: 1943 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Price Range: ₹ 4,831 - ₹ 14,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canadian Princess Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Canadian Princess Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadian Princess Hotel Ucluelet
Canadian Princess Lodge Ucluelet, Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canadian Princess Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Canadian Princess Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ramps to the rooms are great, views spectacular”
rozb418, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with the mezzanine are the best and spacious + nice view on the marina”
  • All rooms facing East come with a beautiful view on the marina!
  • The mezzanine bedroom with gorgeous wood work on the ceiling
  • One could almost feel in Scandinavia :)
  • Balcony
  • View from the mezzanine bedroom w/ king size bed
  • I liked the non-generic pictures hanging in the room
MissBruceLee, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms appear to be harbor view which is preferable”
Bearbait-north, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try the rooms with a fireplace!”
, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check that the fridge socket works!”
  • Loft bedroom up steep staircase open to below.
  • Main floor beds, fireplace and view of marina/bay.
Kirstybain, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 101
PricelineUS$ 101
TripAdvisorUS$ 98
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates