We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Coast Motel on the Harbour

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (22)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(7 reviews)
“small craft”(5 reviews)
“great gym”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for West Coast Motel on the Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
160
86
15
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
160
86
15
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsmall craftgreat gymfloating restaurantsmall boatwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsstay there againcomfortable roomthe blue roomsmall balconyshort walkgreat place to stayfull kitchenstayed nightswild pacificlong beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent hospitality/ rooms/ and view! As well as a great gym! They call themselves a motel but they provide hotel quality! The room was surprisingly big with a kitchen fridge and balcony. The host was beyond excellent in her customer service providing us with restaurants...More

Thank Kyle W
Response from Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 11 April 2017

Hello Kyle, I am glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the room and facilities. Our staff is great, friendly, and knowledgeable. Wonderful to hear they could assist you with your stay. Hope you have a safe trip and visit us again....More

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here with our two kids ages 7 and 10. They loved the pool and we were so happy to have access to it as it was very rainy during our stay and helped the kids burn energy. The staff was...More

Thank Johnna P
Response from Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 11 April 2017

Johnna, we really appreciate your feedback about the cable it is something we can consider. We are however happy that you and your kids enjoyed your stay. It is nice being in walking difference to shop, restaurants and trails. It is great that the kids...More

Reviewed 28 March 2017

I stayed for one night on my own, got upgraded to a kitchenette with a view, and loved it. The spot was quiet and exactly what I needed to get some work done before walking into town to grab dinner. The location is convenient and...More

Thank abarford
Response from Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review. It’s nice that our location is in walking distance to shops, restaurants, and trails. I am happy we had a chance to upgrade you to a better room and that you enjoyed it. Hope your stay wasn’t all about...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay and could have spent longer, we chose a room with a lovely view of the harbour, fully equipped kitchen, good sized lounge area with a seperate bedroom. Good wifi, onsite facilities included gym and spa. Friendly, helpful reception. Comfortable bed,...More

Thank annie567
Response from Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and this extremely kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your room minus the fact that people can walk by which unfortunately is unavoidable. It is great that you enjoyed your room which we try to provide a...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017

for the price it was fine. I found out after we got there that there was a $50.00 fee to cancel . this is immediately after you book the room. You have the choice to stay at another time and have the fee applied to...More

1  Thank Hilford B
Response from Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the HarbourResponded 11 April 2017

Hello Hilford, our motel policy is that when you book we take a deposit equal to your first night stay. Deposit will be refunded minus a $50.00 plus tax fee per unit reserved, when cancellations are made more than 7 days prior to the check...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vancouver Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 57 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#4 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 57 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#4 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (298)
Pool & Beach (22)
Amenities (43)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Banestra
8 February 2015|
Answer
Response from WhalestailUcluelet | Property representative |
Hello, At the West Coast Motel on the Harbour - see our website for photos. Units that have a full harbour view are: West Coast Balcony units West Coast Balcony kitchen units Little Green Cabin on the Harbour West Coast... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Harbour side has good views"
Read review
"We stayed in the back of the motel in room 116 and had a view f the harbor, there were chairs to sit outside..."
Read review
"Get a room with no other room above you."
Read review
"There are two side of the hotel, so if you want a water view check which side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing