We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I only stayed here for one night but it seemed great. Huge suite, lots of space and very clean. The bed was super comfy and I really liked that there were extra pillows and comforters in the closet. I had a great night's sleep. Although I didn't do any cooking, the kitchen seemed well stocked with plates, etc. and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSinBC
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear:KSin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for other business travellers & guests in general. We're pleased you found the accommodation spacious & clean, & enjoyed your sleep & coffee. Thanks for describing the kitchen. Hope to see on business again soon; & think of coming with your boyfriend too, on a local BC Vacation. We're...

Burnaby
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A friend and I were invited to bring our daughters up to Pemberton for a day of riding at a local equestrian farm. I booked a room for the four of us. The rate was affordable, and as such, I had no great expectations. The suite was absolutely lovely! It was clean, spacious and very comfortable - far exceeding our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison J
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allison & Friend. Thanks for taking the time to cover our hotel in a review, & thank you too for pointing out Pemberton is not just for Skiing, Snowboarding & Sledding! We're glad your daughters had a great time in Pemberton riding at 1 of the local equestrian centres. We're pleased that you found us "affordable... clean, spacious &...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2013

When you manage to find your way into the property's car park and then into the building, you will have no complaints! (By the way, the car park entrance is down a ramp at the back of the building and there is an elevator from the covered parking area - go up to level 2 where the office is located.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wakeupjames
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wakegreen Thank you for taking time to write out a review for other travelers. Good description of how to park & reach the Office #211. We're glad you found us offering a "warm welcome, the large suite with a well-equipped kitchen, the effective wifi connection & the great restaurant in the same building" Mile One Eating House. We're glad...

Toronto
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were at a friend's wedding in Whistler, reception and barn dance in Pemberton - the hotel was perfectly situated and handy to everything. Myson and Ella are great hosts and what we thought would be like any other hotel room was about as far from that as one could imagine. It would be more appropriate to think of it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike: Thank you for the 5 of 5 star flattering Review. Thank you too for making it detailed, that is most helpful to other travelers. We're pleased we were “just the right place” for you when you attended your friend's wedding in Whistler, & reception& barn dance in Pemberton. We agree the hotel is well situated & handy to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is central and convenient. While the suites are somewhat sparsely decorated, they are large and include the necessities. The manager was especially accommodating to our needs. We had our dog with us, and at the very last minute requested that our friends also stay on the pull out couch, as all accommodations in Whistler and Pemberton were fully...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanguest
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vancouver Guests: We appreciate you taking a moment to review us for others planning to book. We're pleased we met your needs well. Yes "The hotel is central & convenient". The Iron Man race trapped everyone in Pemberton. It would have been inappropriate to exploit this & charge an exorbitant late check out fee. At least everyone seemed to...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I really liked my stay there, with a comfy living room, couch, nice TV, good WiFi, full kitchen and bedroom. And a very good price (+3 custom fans for hot wx). I'd stay there for work again and bring my family there too, while vacationing. The view of Mt Currie from the room and social outer decks is great, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brad b
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brad Thank you for writing a "Sweet" Review about our Suites, for other business travellers, & travelers in general. A detailed descriptive review like yours is most helpful.Thanks for the 4x 4 Stars. See you back again on Business or with your family, we're a short trip from Nanaimo & Vancouver Island :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during a road trip through BC. When we arrived we realised pemberton was a very small place and the hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Very big rooms, clean and comfortable and good service. The halls were a bit run down though. Unfortunately the restaurant downstairs was shut but we ate at the pub across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Georges07
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Georges:..We're glad you took the time to review us, & glad that you stayed here during your BC Roadtrip Thanks for the 4 & 5 star ratings. Yes, Pemberton is a very small place. We're glad too our hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise, & you found it comfortable & convenient.Thanks for the feedback about the Halls....

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Pemberton at the Village Gateway suites. Our experience was positive overall. The manager is a tad quirky but friendly, our suite was large and the beds were comfy (most important issue for us). The place is nicely updated but the kitchen could use a bit more equipment (eg. cutting board, colander). There is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W C
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. “Pretty good overall” & 4 stars in every category is great by us!!! I`m glad you all had a good stay & positive experience. We agree the suites are large & our BC made Luxury Queen Beds very comfy. Thank you for bringing the Kitchen issue to our attention. All suites...

Windsor
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We were riding through on Harley's. great location just off the highway. Pemberton is small, so walking to the village was easy. Great restaurant attached to hotel. Provided pail, soap, rags and hose to wash the bikes. Rooms were spacious to say the least. No air conditioning but gets cool in the mountains at night. Accommodating manager

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lbrackell
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brackells...Thank you for taking the time jot down a descriptive & realistic review for other Bikers, & travelers in general. Glad you two enjoyed walking to town & the "Great restaurant attached to hotel" Mile One Eating House. As you pointed out we have " No air conditioning but(it) gets cool in the mountains at night". We have 9'...

Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Pemberton Gateway Village Suites. The location is very convenient - right in town and very close to coffee, restaurants, etc. Our suite was quite large, and a little underfurnished (not in a bad way). It was quite clean. We had a great view from the living room and bedroom windows. It was delightfully...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank seaward14
PemGateway_Hotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seaward14 ...Thanks for writing a clear descriptive review. These type of reviews are most helpful because they let other travelers know what to expect. We're happy you enjoyed your recent stay at the Pemberton Gateway Village Suites. We agree our 'Spartan' simply furnished Suites are quite large - from almost 450 to 550 sq., ft. We agree too the...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(((•Free Wifi•)))Whistler Ski Area: Pemberton. 22 min.s north of Whistler Village. Construction nearby till Fall 2017, 1 block down the street 8am-6:30pm, 08:00-18:30 Mon-Fri. No construction scheduled for Sat & Sun. Late sleeping guests may request suites on quiet side of the hotel. Free Wifi.Come relax & escape to our beautiful valley of located, below the 8,000ft / 2500m ❄Snow❄ capped peak of Mount Currie. 22min from ❄whistler bc ❄. 360° ᄽ Mountain Views ᄽ. Deluxe Suites: with both 32" / 81cm & 42" / 107 cm Flat Screen TVs - 2 TVs per suite, balcony, Kitchen with 4 burner Stove & Oven, full sized Stainless Steel Refrigerator , Wireless Phone Chargers & USB ports. Washers & Dryers on each floor only $1 to Wash & $1 to Dry. All suites: (((•Free Wifi•))) Ours is a pet-friendly hotel. On site: award winning Mile One Eating House, with Licensed Deck, The Market At Mile One: local meat cheeses & more, Mynt Salon for men's & woman's Hair, Ivy Esthetics & Le Petite Spa: get that apres ski massage. We're conveniently located across the street from Δ Back Country Pizza Δ & beside the ☕ Mount Currie Coffee Co.☕, 3 blocks from the Pony Restaurant, 4 blocks from several more Cafes & Restaurants by foot. Also across the street is the Community Centre: Library, Fitness Centre, free kids water park, & meeting rooms for the small convention. Pemberton's BMX & Skateboard Park is just on the other side of the Community Centre too. There are many activities to enjoy in Pemberton. At nearby Mile 1 Lake free winter skating, & in the summer swimming at its sandy beach. Walk or bike the boardwalk year round. Backcountry Skiing at Joffre Lakes & the Duffey. Sledding / Snowmobiling on the Pemberton Ice Cap / Meager Creek Glacier. Horse backing Riding & Golfing... Equidistant to ᚈ #KeyholeHotSprings ᚈ & ᚈ #SkookumchuckHotSprings ᚈ : 1 ½hr drives West & East on plowed gravel roads: Links to Road Reports our website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel

Address: 7330 Arbutus St, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Price Range: ₹ 6,348 - ₹ 12,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the restaurant side.”
Smgl1, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we really liked the view from the balcony.”
Gelwood, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the mountain.”
JulieCVancouver, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms will have more window views.”
  • Room kitchenette
  • Looking NE from kitchenette window
  • From bedroom into bath/shower; next door is bathroom
  • Windows view from room looking West
  • View from other hotel balcony
  • View from hotel balcony
scottpY8337HF, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
Omihi, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5