We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites

Orbitz.comUS$ 123*
View Deal
#3 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 235*
US$ 123*
US$ 125*
US$ 235*
US$ 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Simcoe, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoy the stay and your atmosphere... rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent..would recommend your hotel to my friends and family to stay there for the next family reunion... I stayed 5 nights and was not disappointed at all

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R382RIwilliamb
Laxey, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

On the run up to my sons wedding in Fraser valley lovely relaxing stay at best Western king George boulevard. Nice clean room actually a suite to my surprise nice comfy bed and complimentary breakfast too central location pity no bar or food in evening but facilities near by all in all a first rate visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rosie! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Congrats on your son's wedding! What an exciting time for you all. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you again for the feedback! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hewitt General Manager

Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoyed our stay as the hotel is well located in Surrey. The breakfast items were good. Even though the hotel was under construction there was no disruption.Staff were courteous and its a nice neat hotel with comfortable beds and good quality sheets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jatinder B
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review yesterday Jatinder! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. I will be sure to show your review to my staff. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area next! Thank you. Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hadley General Manager

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late & were concerned that since the hotel was fully booked we may have lost our room. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk who reassured us that they held our reservation. The hotel is very clean & well-maintained as was our room. The beds were super-comfortable! Every room has a mini fridge, microwave, coffee...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274sylvial
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review 274sylvial! I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our staff! We have a great team here that works very hard to ensure our guests have a safe and comfortable stay. We hope you will visit us again soon! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hadley General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, updated hotel. Employees are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the lady working there is a gem :) The hotel is currently being upgraded and the new rooms are lovely. Though the hotel is in a busy area it was not loud at all. Would definitely recommend to others and I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberleyf348
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you would consider staying with us again Kimberley. We would love to have the opportunity to host you again. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hadley General Manager

Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western King George rates as the most disappointing Best Western I've stayed at and I've stayed at dozens over the past 20 years. The walls were so thin I could hear the person next to me coughing at night. The sound of footsteps upstairs was disturbing. I had to take a taxi to get to the nearest restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy Henry V
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review Roy Henry V. I am disappointed to learn you had a negative experience with us. We actually have 3 restaurants that are walking distance from our hotel. One is located right next to the hotel and the other 2 are across the street. I am happy to hear you had...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was in the process of doing upgrades and did all they could to not inconvenience their guests. The room was very clean and in good condition. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of soft absorbent towels. The staff was efficient at check in. Good choice/selection for the free breakfast. Overall, a pleasant stay and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRBailor
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review JRBailor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience! We hope to see you again soon! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hadley General Manager

kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, nice staff, very homely good breakfast, timely breakfast for early appointment. will reccommend to friends and families. Good rate.. My only concern is that the bed cover seems dusty, but overall it is a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leticiad272
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our hotel. I am happy to hear the breakfast was exactly what you needed. We hope to see you again soon! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hadley General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay here for our assemblies and convention. staff are very helpful and hotel is always clean. Renovation was ongoing when we stayed but it doesnt bother us, we know this is for better. We will keep coming back. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freissett L
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Freissett. I am happy to hear you continue enjoying your stays with us year after years. We look forward to having you see all the finished renovations next year! Thank you again for your review. Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hadley General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff went out of their way to make my stay great. Breakfast consists of egg patties, sausage patties and a variety of breads and cereals. For later meals in-room delivery from local pizza places or SkiptheDishes is available as well as right across from a Subway, and directly besides a 24hr Macs convenience store. Staff was able to accommodate...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7180FKambers
BWKG, General Manager at Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear our staff went out of their way to make your stay the best it could be. Thank you for taking the time to offer us a review. We hope to see you again soon! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hadley General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites, features 71 fully-equipped deluxe rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you'll be surrounded by all the conveniences and amenities required to ensure your hotel stay in Surrey, BC, is an enjoyable one. The Best Western King George Inn & Suites is ideally located in the cities business district. Our central location in Surrey offers you the opportunity to visit one of the numerous ski hills within a one-hour drive of the city, or dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. Amenities featured inside the hotel include free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, free wired and wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and a business center. All rooms at the hotel come with a fridge and microwave, a Keurig K-cup brewer, hairdryers, and irons and ironing boards. At the best Western King George Inn & Suites your satisfaction is our goal, we strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value for a top quality Surrey hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites

Address: 8033 King George Boulevard, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Price Range: ₹ 5,709 - ₹ 11,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is a good choice.”
JRBailor, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“The upper floor in the NW corner would be the quietest”
918jeffreym, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose top level room”
CarrieC296, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. Pool, breakfast bar and gym all on first flor”
k_r_likestotravel, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors offer quiet scenic rooms.”
684SusanR, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 125
Expedia.comUS$ 123
AMOMAUS$ 235
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates