We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre

TripAdvisorUS$ 95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 108*
US$ 95*
Great Deal
US$ 104*
US$ 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The location is great with beautiful scenery. Rooms are a bit dated but the accommodating staff more than compensates for it. They even accommodated a request for chocolate chips pancakes from my daughter. They didn't have any but suggested smarties pancakes instead. Needless to say the kids loved it! They just renovated the outdoor pool and although it's not open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelerandkids
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Travelerandkids, I am very pleased to hear that you appreciated the beautiful scenery we have around us in Halliburton County. Our kitchen staff work very hard to accommodate all dining requests and I was glad that they where able to put a smile on there face! Our outdoor pool is open for the summer and is waiting for you...

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Beautiful resort. Staff help out wherever and whenever they can. Very relaxing place when not in meetings. Meeting rooms were great and very spacious. Grounds were well-kept and clean. Lots of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michlush
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Smerkette, Very glad to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our wonderful staff and beautiful resort. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Our weekend was spent at Pinestone for a Convention. The location was amazing...the views were spectacular. The rooms were dated, but comfortable and quiet despite the partying by other Lions. Most staff were very polite and accommodating. The facility was clean. Could use a facelift.... And PLEASE make it more accessible for those with limitations and or carrying loads of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cynthia H
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia H, Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location! And glad you found our rooms comfortable and clean. I was disappointed to hear about our front desk team. I have since followed up with each of them to ensure we are giving nothing but the best in customer service. Yes, some meals were covered by the...

Maple
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We had the pleasure of attending the art show/sale held by the Haliburton school of the arts since our son had just finished school. So, we stayed at the Pinestone twice. In January to drop off our boy and now to bring him back home. The Pinestone was even better this time around for a couple of reasons. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MapleChika
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear MapleChika, Absolutely thrilled how you enjoyed your stay with us! Reviews like this make all of our staff so happy and proud and I thank you sincerely. I will follow up with our chef in regards to the breakfast so when you come back you will have both options. Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip...

Brooklin, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The rooms are the same, clean, slightly dated, but comfortable. We were there for a convention and have been many times before. This will be the last time as they are jacking prices but not delivering quality. Meal times were shocking. Buffet service one night provided a brat that went half way across the bun, a good chicken breast on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BeepTraveller
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear BeepTraveller, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your most recent experience on Trip Advisor. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed our very clean and comfortable guestrooms! We hear that often! I wanted to assure you that Pinestone is by no means "jacking prices" throughout the resort. We carefully have been reviewing all rates...

Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We met our long time friends at Pinestone in late April on a snowy day. The cold didn't matter since we spent time in the indoor pool and ate meals in the pub and dining room. Our meals were good, the staff very friendly and our rooms were comfortable. Maybe we'll meet again when the weather is good and check...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank snapdab
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Snapdab, We are thrilled you chose Pinestone to meet up with long time friends. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our fine food, clean rooms and our very pleasant staff. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again . Most sincerely, P.S. Just love the room tip comment!

Toronto
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Breaks my heart every time I think of what happened to this resort from the time Delta stopped managing it. first time I stayed at this resort with my family, it was managed by Delta, and we loved it. Service was wonderful, restaurants and food was great. We thought it is pound for pound the best resort in southern Ontario...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Geghdod
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Geghdod, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. First I wanted to assure you that your concerns were addressed with both the Front office and the restaurant. I know this as I just started working here about a month prior and the manager in discussion had brought it to my...

Toronto
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Booked Pinestone Resort as part of two day ski-trip to Sir Sams. We were pleasantly surprised by what appeared to be recent upgrades, including flat-screen TV's in the rooms in the main building. We booked a Resort Room with 2 double beds which was enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. If this had been the summer, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike40Toronto
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Mike40Toronto, Thank you for noticing our new flat screen TV's! We are very proud as all of our guest rooms now have them. Very pleased that you and your family got to enjoy our fine food with a nice dining experience. Our indoor pool is a hit with the kids and soon enough our outdoor pool will be too....

Reviewed 15 March 2015

We're currently planning a cottage-country resort wedding, and Pinestone will not be on the list despite the fact we got engaged there. We stayed at Pinestone for two nights to celebrate New Years Eve 2014 and were both pleased and disappointed at different times throughout our stay. We had an opportunity to walk the grounds, and the wintery landscape was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy905
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear mandy905, Congratulations on your engagement! Most disappointed that we were unable to deliver the guest experience that we at Pinestone pride ourselves in. On the other hand I am pleases that you were able to enjoy our grounds and our nice guest rooms. I assure you all of your concerns are very important and I have followed up with...

Oshawa
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I was only able to stay one night but would like to return for a two night stay with my husband. My room had two very comfortable double beds but if I had been with someone I would have preferred queen beds which are available. The room was extremely clean, nothing outstanding in decoration but nice. I would have liked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank echo2010
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

echo2010, Thank you for taking the time to post about your most recent visit with us. Very pleased that you got to get away for a night and you chose Pinestone! We hope to welcome you back again soon so you can enjoy everything all over again! Sincerely,

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
17.6 km away
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
42 reviews
1.9 km away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
203 reviews
3.3 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Halimar Resort
Halimar Resort
#6 of 9 in Haliburton
30 reviews
10.5 km away
Heather Lodge
Heather Lodge
#2 of 7 in Minden
184 reviews
14.4 km away
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
Sir Sam's Inn & WaterSpa
#1 of 2 in Eagle Lake
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre: 160 Acres to Discover....Haliburton Highlands'largest resort, Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre Spa and Golf Course offers four-season amenities, a cozy ambience, spectacular fine dining, an on-site bar, an indoor saltwater pool with sauna, a fitness room with a view of Haliburton's nature, comfortable and spacious rooms, an outdoor pool with sundecks, a 14-acre activity pond for summer and winter activities, tennis courts, 24 hour business centre, free wireless internet throughout the resort, hiking, biking, cross-country skiing, and an on-site spa and salon. It is a perfect venue for corporate meetings; offering adventure team building, naturally lit meeting rooms and endless meeting possibilities. Weddings are very popular every season: both indoors and outdoors, with a capacity of 200 guests in the Highlands Grand Ballroom. On-site diningHeatherwood RestaurantIt's all about food quality, intimacy and attentive service at Heatherwood Restaurant-Haliburton County's causal fine-dining hot-spot. Chef's famous culinary creations, the extensive wine list and Friday and Saturday's prime-rib special attracts diners from all over Haliburton County, and leaves our guests raving about their Heatherwood experience. Open for breakfast from 7:00am - 11:00am daily. Re-opening for dinner from 5:00pm - 9:00pm daily. Prime Rib Special Friday and Saturday nights. Reservations are recommended. Highlanders Bar & PatioCheck out the new vibe at Highlanders Bar! With its impressive slate bar top, wall of windows, sunny patio, stone fireplace and terrific food, it's no wonder Highlanders Bar keeps people coming back. Daily specials, a full lunch and dinner menu, fun theme nights, flatscreens showing every Leafs game, cozy chairs and funky music make it a hip gathering place for friends and family. Opens at 11am Monday to Saturday and 1:00pm on Sundays. 'Like' Highlanders Bar on facebook and follow us on twitter (HighlandersBar1) for upcoming entertainment and theme nights. 19 And over after 9pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 4252 County Road #21 | P.O. Box 809, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada (Formerly Delta Pinestone)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Price Range: ₹ 5,118 - ₹ 8,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course Hotel Haliburton
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa And Golf Course
Pinestone Resort Haliburton
Delta Pinestone Resort
Delta Haliburton
Pinestone Hotel Haliburton
Haliburton Delta
Pinestone Resort And Conference Centre Haliburton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both the chalets and the hotel rooms were excellent”
199KellyS, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Splurge on a villa or chalet!”
  • Park sleds at your door!
Muldercat, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you own a snowmobile you can park it right outside your room.”
W682YKandrewr, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“needs updating”
martys682, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Consider a chalet if you have 4+ people attending. Rooms were spacious but, nice to have that home-away-from-home feel in a chalet.”
Resqdogs, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 95* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 104
Orbitz.comUS$ 104
Booking.comUS$ 108
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates