We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Swan Inn Chiddingfold

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Swan Inn Chiddingfold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Start your review of The Swan Inn Chiddingfold
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night break in our journey, Portsmouth to Tyneside - wish we had more time. The Swan is magnificent in all ways from the beautiful bar and dining room to our huge suite. Every need is catered for by very attentive and polite staff. Pity we arrived too late for dinner, however, an excellent breakfast made up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Set in beautiful county side of chiddingfold. Small village.beautiful inn.stayed for one night for hubbys birthday.booked online executive suit.concidering we was directly above the main pub it was really quite.very clean room.all mod cons.. lovely size rooms.coffee /tea tray.sky dvd phone.lovely sofa to . separate little longe area to our bedroom.dressing gowns/slippers . beautiful garden with heating.staff very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff where very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast's were freshly cooked and delicious as was the evening meal. They have a good selection of wine - we tried a British made red wine - which was very good. There was a good selection of toiletries and a Nespresso machine. The bedroom was clean and tidy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoxtrotFilly
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we booked this last minute put on the form we are vegan. Arrived expected the same old sorry we don't have soya etc, instead a really lovely welcome from a Jamie who asked more about what I can eat, he the carried our luggage up to our room sowed us around told us breakfast times etc. The room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estorial7
swanGodalming, Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here! We wish you a speedy recovery and look forward to your return. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General Manager

Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

As a student who spends many hours in a library day in, day out, I was so pleased to be led to a room which they have called 'The Library'. Our waitress was the lovely Karen. I advised her I like nuts with everything and throughout the whole night she was keenly talking to the chief about how to sneak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat T
swanGodalming, General Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us and we look forward to your return. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General Manager

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the swan at very short notice after a mix up with the booking at another local pub. From the moment we arrived the service was fantastic, the room was really lovely, very clean and everything you could need. Breakfast was also delicious and we had such a great weekend all thanks to the hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fliss A
swanGodalming, General Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will pop back soon to visit us. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General Manager

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

You know it must be called The Swan because the restaurant is packed full of paintings of swans. Went for lunch with a friend he rates it very good I rated it average and ok. Service good and friendly. This is the 16th place we have visited within a 10 or so mile radius and have reviewed them all. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S954XPdavid
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Booked 5 rooms here about 6 or 7 months ago and paid a £50 per room deposit. On arrival, check in was rather chaotic, not really knowing what was going on. We had to pay the full price then have the deposit refunded which was a bit strange. Dinner was booked for 8pm and our table was in the library...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffnCarol_Surrey
swanGodalming, Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately that is how our system works with the deposits, we are changing this soon. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall and dinner. Sorry there was a little mix up with breakfast. We are happy with your feed back and will share this with our team.

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I live locally and know the Swan well. The repainted interior looks nice (the de rigeur grey and white but it looks smart with the wooden tables). We waited some time for drinks to be brought over to our table because there was only one barman and everytime someone came in for a drink at the bar, which was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAilliwN
swanGodalming, Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We shall definitely share this with our team. I am glad you like the new look and we are sorry you were a bit disappointed with the service. I will have a chat to our kitchen team as we always have a chicken meal on the menu. Do try us again and we promise you,...

Norwich
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night with my daughters. The room was huge. Lovely beds ,really comfy. The bathroom was gorgeous with excellent toiletries. Really good shower. A flat screen tv with sky! The staff are fantastic . We ate in the pub and the food is seriously good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sovenna
swanGodalming, General Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that we made your experience wonderful. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General Manager

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiddingfold
4.6 km away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,024 reviews
9.5 km away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#3 of 4 in Godalming
235 reviews
6.0 km away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Swan Inn Chiddingfold

Address: Petworth Road, Chiddingfold, Godalming GU8 4TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming > Chiddingfold
Price Range: ₹ 5,807 - ₹ 13,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Swan Inn Chiddingfold 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Swan Inn Chiddingfold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Swan Inn Chiddingfold Hotel Chiddingfold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Swan Inn Chiddingfold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Vegan and vegetarian really catered for we had room 9 top floor”
Estorial7, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 6 if the kitchen is cooking and you want some sleep”
NorfolkGilly, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the suite”
jrichardson711946, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not judge the outside BUT go inside. it is great.”
SiegfriedH541, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are bothered by traffic noise in th morning, ask for a room at the back.”
Neeshee, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5