We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Sands Vacation Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duncans
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Sands Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 21 February 2015

There are no restaurants except a small take-a-way. You must catch a "cab" everywhere. They are not cheap. There is a small store that sells food, snack, etc but expect to pay double for everything. The villa we stayed in was great "seagull" (Feb 2015). They did everything possible to protect you from the mosquitos. I just wish there was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LovePAKids
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for your Tips. Mysilversands agrees with you somewhat. There is one restaurant at Silver Sands and you can take-a-way food from there, but it is not just a take-a-way. It is very much a restaurant with tables and chairs and staff serving on the Patio. There are guests sitting there having a meal right now. The amenities at Silver...

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Thirteen of us spent 8 days in the Endless Summer villa at the beginning of February, 2015. We loved the privacy of the bedrooms, sitting down to meals as a family, the proximity to the beach, the safety of the resort and the incredible service by the house staff: Linda, Joseph, Chris and Gordon. The meals were delicious. Our staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Boombalatty
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know what a wonderful time you had at Endless Summer in Silver Sands Jamaica. The staff at Endless Summer will be thrilled to see your praise for their efforts. The whole Mysilversands team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2015

My family and I had the very good fortune to find this gorgeous villa in Jamaica on-line at www.mysilversands.com. Without a doubt, it proved to be one of our best family reunions to date. Our party required accommodation for seven adults and this villa delivered in style! This grand beachfront villa, appropriated named “Endless Summer”, boasts 7 beautifully decorated bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jill M
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Hello Canadian Friends! Thanks very much for your glowing testimonial. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. The Endless Summer staff will be very happy to see how you have singled them out for praise and the Mysilversands Team joins them in hoping that you will return soon. We will do our best to...

South Carolina
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I recently attended a 40th birthday party in Silver sands. We had 3 houses, 8 of us stayed at the Summertime villa. The view was beautiful, but not near the beach. Since we had 8 people there was someone that stayed in the house all the time (which is kind of annoying as they stand and stare as you walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christy600
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Summertime Villa accommodated two sets of guests in January 2015. As we usually do, the Mysilversands Team called both sets of guests upon arrival and later on to check up on them during their stay. We have recorded in our Customer Notes that all guests reported that everything was fine and not a single complaint was registered. On departure, we...

Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We recently stayed at Endless Summer with a group of 14 people. Mysilversands was very nice to deal with. They were very polite and efficient setting up a few excursions for the group. The neighborhood was safe and the beach was awesome. The staff at the villa was second to none. Joseph was great and tended to all of our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert B
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to post your feedback to assist fellow travellers. We are very glad that you enjoyed the hospitality of the Endless Summer staff. Thanks for your views on the living room furniture. It is patio style because the living room is really regarded as an extension of the pool deck, which, as you pointed out,...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We had a good time staying at the Azure Cove house Sept 2014, However they really need to treat the properly for the horrible mosquito problem. My group was miserable I got so my bites it looked like I had chicken pox. The beach was nice but outside bar and music area was a bit run down but overall the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica M
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

You will be happy to know that since your stay in September 2014, Silver Sands has implemented a mosquito eradication programme. The property has been fogged by the Trelawny Health Department and by the management of Silver Sands. House to house inspections have taken place and an education campaign carried out to destroy mosquito breeding sites. September was indeed the...

Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Silver sands is a great place for a relaxing vacation. You can rent any size home. All homes come with staff that work varying hours for you. I have stayed at endless summer 3 times and beach haven once. Endless summer is great for a large group of people. Its right on the water with a small swimming pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal P
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

The Mysilversands Team is very happy that you continue to enjoy your repeat visits with us. I am sure that the staff at Endless Summer will be over the Moon when they read your praise for their efforts (yes, the staff do check TripAdvisor, as guest feedback is very important to them). You have been very helpful in pointing out...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2014

My family and I stayed at the beach haven villa it was a perfect place to spend a vacation with the family. The staff was great the house clean a spacious with a great pool in the backyard. really want to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

It was fun having you to stay at Beach Haven. We are very pleased that you had a great vacation with Mysilversands. You are right - Beach Haven does have one of the larger pools at Silver Sands. We all appreciate your taking the time to write this review, especially the villa staff. The whole Mysilversands Team looks forward to...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 October 2014

what a great place on go on vacation with a large extended family. We stayed in a great house with great staff, the cooking was extraordinary and the accommodations terrific. WE were able to make arrangement's for excursions with the staff at silver sands and we were well cared for. We felt safe at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FinckyTraveler
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great time with us at Silver Sands. You are so right - large extended families really do enjoy quality time at Silver Sands. The whole Mysilversands Team thanks you for taking the time to show your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Dhaka
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I thoroughly recommend Silver Sands to any one visiting Jamaica. The villas do vary so do a bit of research first. Summertime is beautifully furnished and kept. The beach is great and generally good for all ages, including children. The only disappointing thing was the general attitude of the main housekeeper, who was not very welcoming or friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Getafix_on_tour
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Summertime at Silver Sands Jamaica. The Mysilversands team thanks you for recommending Silver Sands to anyone visiting Jamaica. You are right, the majority of guests at Silver Sands do think we have one of the best beaches on the island. We are very pleased that you have highlighted how well Summertime...

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncans
30.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
8.7 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4,979 reviews
5.8 km away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
9.2 km away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#2 of 4 in Falmouth
165 reviews
34.5 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 61 in Montego Bay
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Silver Sands Vacation Villas

Address: Duncans, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Duncans
Price Range: ₹ 8,995 - ₹ 96,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Vacation Villas Hotel Jamaica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Sands Vacation Villas staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Sands Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The homes are from 2 to 7 bedrooms, prices vary from about $2000 to $7000 per week. American dollars are accepted.”
johnsJ8336RF, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Casaurina Cottage is perfect for a small family, two couples or a couple.”
KrisSteve06, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautifully landscaped with great Sea view”
pfanzp, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The only issue I had was that I slept in the 3rd bedroom which is twin beds and I would have preferred a double or Queen.”
H8569QGnatalies, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All bedrooms had a view of the water. Two bedrooms had a balcony/patio.”
BobandCarol1952, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5