We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lakeview Motel

    1658 Highway 3, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E3, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 89
    View Deal
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent69%
    • Very good29%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Lakeview Motel
    Deals (9)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$ 89
      View Deal
    • Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 89
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$ 89
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$ 89
    Johnny's Motel
    236 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Grand Forks
     
    Park Lane Resort & Motel
    54 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Christina Lake
     
    New Horizon Motel
    114 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Christina Lake
     
    Riverside Motel
    35 reviews
    #4 of 14 hotels in Grand Forks
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (72)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 71 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Very clean motel,across the highway from the lake. Friendly owners that make you feel comfortable. Close to market to pickup groceries and drinks. Suite and kitchenette Everything you need including BBQ area and shelter.

    Thank Viccie A
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. Hopefully you will be able to come back and spend some time in the area to enjoy all that Christina Lake has to offer. Cheers, Tara

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Really nice motel that includes everything you need! We were passing through to Whistler and it was nice to stay somewhere where we could cook our own meal. We used the BBQ in the common area. The kids enjoyed the games and play area outside...More

    Thank Tanya M
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and location. See you again:) Tara

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We took our vacation at Christina Lake - This place came highly recommended - and we have no complaints. The hosts are terrific and friendly. This is a Retro Reno'ed motel - updated and tidy. The outdoor gazebo/firepit/BBQ area is a favourite morning coffee spot...More

    Thank Gord H
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Tara and Jason

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed at the Lakeview for 2 nights in August. We had a comfortable room with 2 comfy beds. There was a full well equipped kitchenette. The room was very clean. Good location off the highway right across from the ice cream place and less...More

    Thank Louise D
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Wish the smoke would have cleared up while you were here. Hope the rest of your summer is wonderful. See you again. Tara

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed here while on a trip to Christina Lake. This a dog-friendly motel, well kept and such accommodating and helpful young owners. No, the motel is not a fives star facility however what is important is that the service is. Great family accommodations. Will...More

    Thank larry539
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience. So glad you enjoyed staying with us. See you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer:) Tara & Jason

    Johnny's Motel
    236 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Grand Forks
     
    Park Lane Resort & Motel
    54 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Christina Lake
     
    New Horizon Motel
    114 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Christina Lake
     
    Riverside Motel
    35 reviews
    #4 of 14 hotels in Grand Forks
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 86 - US$ 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lakeview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Grand Forks >
    • Christina Lake
    • Also Known As
    • Lakeview Motel Christina Lake, British Columbia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Riverside Motel
    35 reviews
    16.76 km away
     
    New Horizon Motel
    114 reviews
    2.01 km away
     
    Johnny's Motel
    236 reviews
    17.60 km away
     
    Park Lane Resort & Motel
    54 reviews
    1.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lisa's Lakeside Bistro
    143 reviews
    .22 km away
    Portly Penguin Pizza
    57 reviews
    .12 km away
    Il Lago Family Italian Restaurant & Bar
    48 reviews
    .53 km away
    The Ice Creamery
    16 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Christina Lake
    88 reviews
    8.81 km away
    RED Mountain Resort
    153 reviews
    28.92 km away
    Christina Lake Provincial Park
    41 reviews
    .71 km away
    WildWays Adventure Sports & Tours
    30 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Irene E
    23 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from varley_wendi | Reviewed this property |
    Our room did, but I am not sure they are all the same. If not, there is an excellent coffee shop across the street.
    0
    Votes
    Shuswapmg26
    13 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Tara B |
    We have 1 kitchen room that has a queen bed in the bedroom and a double hide-a-bed in the living area. The second kitchenette has a queen in the bedroom and a single hide-a-bed in the living area. Our toll free number is... More
    0
    Votes
    Shuswapmg26
    13 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Tara B |
    one room wouldn't accomidate that may people but 2 rooms would.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms are at ground level with ample parking and easy access"
    Read review
    "What a great, clean, comfortable place to rest............ anytime!"
    Read review
    "Good location and good value."
    Read review
    "Our family occupied 3 rooms. All good."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing