We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Motel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Lakeview Motel, your home in Paradise! We are situated on Hwy 3 in the heart of Christina Lake, British Columbia, Lakeview Motel offers travellers clean, comfortable rooms within a block or two of Christina Lake's main amenities including visitor center, groceries market, parks, beaches, trails, restaurant, pubs, coffee shops and of course the ice creamery. Our common grass area and gazebo with a fire pit and BBQ is a perfect place to end the day.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
95Reviews
30Photos
3Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 30
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nothing out of the ordinary but clean and comfortable. Quiet whilst we were there (mid-week at end of September). No food but nice little café/bistro across the road. Bathroom could do with updating but everything worked ok. Would stay again - especially for the price.
Read more
The Lakeview is a nice motel located right on Hwy 3. Rates are reasonable and the rooms are clean, well equipped and an adequate size. Several rooms have been updated with new flooring, pain and furniture. The hotel itself is quiet - but the old windows let in noise from the
Read more
Response from Tara B, Owner at Lakeview Motel
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review. Yes, we have now renovated 60% of the motel to date. Updating the windows is also in the plan but not immediately. We are pleased to hear that you will stay with us on future trips. Best regards, Tara & Jason
Read more
We were planning on staying in Grand Forks after a long day of driving but after less than favorable experiences trying to get a room in that town (2 rude motel owners and a weird vibe in the town) we decided to return to lake Christina and check out this place. We’re so glad we
Read more
Response from Tara B, Owner at Lakeview Motel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can stay with us again. Best regards, Tara & Jason
Read more
The motel was full of guests in Christina lake for a Celebration of Life. Some knew each other’s, others did not. The motels wonderful patio and fire pit became our ‘meeting’ place. We arrived back to find the fire ready to go...and when we asked later for a bit more wood, we
Read more
Response from Tara B, Owner at Lakeview Motel
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that all of you were able to share many cherished memories together.Yes, as of today only the family double and standard rooms have been renovated,although every mattress is new as well as the linens. In addition to maintaining a clean and comfortable facility, it is our goal to renovate the remaining rooms by spring of 2019. Best regards, Tara & Jason
Read more
I write this review reluctantly, not because of a bad experience but because it means that more people will find out how great this place is! My husband and I, plus 2 more couples, overnighted here on our motorcycle trip in late July. My husband found the motel online when he
Read more
Response from Tara B, Owner at Lakeview Motel
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience. We enjoyed hosting your stay and look forward to your return. Best regards, Tara & Jason
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Standard Room
bathroom - green tub
inside room
outside view of rooms
Standard Room
PreviousNext
12
Our room did, but I am not sure they are all the same. If not, there is an excellent coffee shop across the street.
0 votes
Show all answers
We have 1 kitchen room that has a queen bed in the bedroom and a double hide-a-bed in the living area. The second kitchenette has a queen in the bedroom and a single hide-a-bed in the living area. Our toll free number is 18004479358 if you would like to book.
0 votes
one room wouldn't accomidate that may people but 2 rooms would.
0 votes
"Renovations are planned for every room so if that is important ask for one of the newer ones."
"They have kitchens which are great All rooms have a lot of space. Tara knows what's best for individual needs."
"It is a small hotel. Stayed one night in the middle of the strip place and 2 in the end unit. Actually very quiet."
"All the rooms are at ground level with ample parking and easy access"
"What a great, clean, comfortable place to rest............ anytime!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 75 - US$ 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaGrand ForksChristina Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing