We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Lane Resort & Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Resort & Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Resort & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We had the most beautiful, relaxing time at my sister's wedding here! Peter and Wendy were so helpful, the facilities and camping cottages were immaculate. The setting and service could not have been more perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmulleny
Wendy D, Manager at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Resort. We are very pleased that you were comfortable in the camping cabin for the weekend, and look forward to having you stay with us again. The wedding day itself was absolutely wonderful, from start to finish, and we are so happy we were able to be a small part of it.

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

From the time we chose the venue a year ago, until the days following our wedding Peter and Wendy have been outstanding in every way a venue host could be, and more! We stayed in the front cabin and hosted many meals prior to the wedding day without issue. A great sized fire pit area with endless supply of firewood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtis k
Wendy D, Manager at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your praise for our resort and efforts to help make this wedding such a beautiful day. It was amazing from start to finish, and such wonderful families to work with. I think there was a collective sigh of relief when the tent actually was up, the tables were all set, and the venue looked fabulous. This was...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This weekend I had the pleasure of being in a wedding party where the reception was hosted at Park Lane. Peter and Wendy went above and beyond to make sure we had everything and that all went smoothly. The campground is awesome. The bathrooms are clean and you have lots of room and plenty of privacy. We had a ton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin K
Wendy D, Manager at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

This truly was a wonderful, wonderful experience to host such a wedding with such great families. We are so pleased everyone enjoyed having the wedding at our resort and had a great time making memories with family and friends. It was our pleasure to assist in any way we could to make it a great vacation stay and wedding for...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Recently passed through the lake again, All tho Smokey with all the forest fires. Pete and Wendy made our stay a great one the air conditioner helped in our room also once inside our room we had no problem with smoke issues. Or room was spotless the stay was great. I will always be back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Parklane95, Manager at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you again, it is always great to have you and your family members stay with us when you pass thru. Our many repeat guests such as your family are one of the best parts of our business. It is always wonderful to hear the latest news on everyone.

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed two weeks at this hotel, family of five with teens. We booked a deluxe twin room and a triple room. Be careful as they have two types of twin rooms, one facing the back of the hotel (terrible, narrow, and claustrophobic), and the other faces the front of the hotel (the road and the park). This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashoodis
Parklane95, Manager at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

What a lovely review. Only problem is it is not on our Parklane! The one reviewed is in London, England. Coincidence is that we were just in London a few months ago and stayed just a few doors down from this establishment. I must also say the location is great, and close to all the things mentioned.

Port Moody
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We booked this Motel on short notice, so the only rooms available were in the Motel section, and we would have to move to different room the following day. We didn't have a problem with that, and were just happy to find a place with availability. The website pictures looked nice enough, and as experienced travelers we know Motels are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigfusson
Wendy D, Owner at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

We are an independent family owned and operated (21 years) accommodation business and we value all of our guests reviews, suggestions and comments. Our aim is to provide our guests with a comfortable vacation stay in a clean and friendly environment in which to relax, recharge, enjoy family and friends and make memories We obviously fell short in this goal...

Calgary
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We were tenting here for a few days. The owners were very nice and accommodating, the campground itself was excellent, clean and well organized, campsites grassy, private and spacious with lots of shade. Overall you can tell the owners take pride in their property and care about people, who stay here. There is very nice playground with chairs for adults...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lijalit
Wendy D, Owner at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Reviews are valuable to us in making improvements and changes and letting us know what works for our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed our campground for your family stay and sincerely hope you will stay with us in the future. We do have Shaw go wifi through our property for shaw customers to...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

Peter and Wendy helped us out from the moment we pulled in to after we pulled out. The campsites here are grassy flat and easy to get into; even with our 37 foot long trailer we had no problems. From laundry service and, garbage collection to the short walk to the beach and, to get ice cream the accommodations were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby D
Wendy D, Owner at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of our facility. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you with us for your vacation. Pete does work hard to keep the RV Park in great shape for our guests and it is rewarding to hear, that it is appreciated. We hope...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here July 20-23 and it was a cozy motel. We had 2 beds that were separated by a sliding door. There was a kitchen and BBQ outside for us to use. A coin operated washer and dryer to use. Theres a small beach that was a short walk away and a big provincial beach a short drive away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bon M
Wendy D, Manager at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

thank you for taking time from your busy life to review our property. It is always rewarding to know that you have made people happy and that they enjoyed themselves while staying with us. We truly hope you come and visit us again i the near future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

This place was fantastic. We had a room with a kitchen. The place was spotless. We were traveling with two dogs...on arrival in our room, two dog bowls with treats, a water dish and two blankets were there to welcome them...so cute. Peter and Wendy do an outstanding job and are so very welcoming and filled with great information. Perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyjack99
Wendy D, Owner at Park Lane Resort & Motel, responded to this review

Tthank you for your review, and we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.. You are wonderful "pet guardians" as travelers and it was a pleasure to meet you all. Have a great summer.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christina Lake
19.0 km away
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
#9 of 15 in Grand Forks
84 reviews
30.3 km away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
0.3 km away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
66 reviews
17.8 km away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#3 of 15 in Grand Forks
92 reviews
16.2 km away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#5 of 15 in Grand Forks
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cottage style resort accommodations and RV park in landscaped park setting. Motel units single - double- kitchens with large sundecks and bbq Two bedroom cottage, two camping cabins and 25 RV/tent sites All sites are grass, with landscaped surroundings. Two play areas for kids and family fun on site. walk to beaches, shopping, outdoor store, rentals, bakery, Welcome Center and Nature Park. pet friendly, recreation packages, reunions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Resort & Motel

Address: 31 Kingsley Road | Christina Lake, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks > Christina Lake
Price Range: ₹ 3,974 - ₹ 5,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Lane Resort & Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Park Lane Resort & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Resort & Motel Christina Lake, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Resort & Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out their web site to see the variety of accommodations available”
 of 5 bubbles anitaincalgary, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A popular summertime get-away, so book early. The Park Lane gets much repeat business.”
 of 5 bubbles sitkum, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book well in advance of your trip & ask for a room with air conditioning!”
  • Small 4 piece bathroom - very old plumbing fixtures
  • One room motel room with queen bed
 of 5 bubbles Sigfusson, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We camped, so I cannot comment on the hotel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles bc_geoff, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We had a room with air con and a deck in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles peg0, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5