We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
679 North Rd PO Box 1768, Gibsons, British Columbia V0N 1V0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$107
Booking.com$120
Travelocity$107
Priceline$120
Vio.com$107
Orbitz.com$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Gibsons
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Gibsons does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Sunshine Lodge Inn, a nice option for travelers like you. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and Sunshine Lodge Inn makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including a sun terrace. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. If you’re looking for a French restaurant, consider a visit to SweetWater Bistro, Chasters Restaurant, or More Cafe & Bakeshop, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Sunshine Lodge Inn. If you are interested in exploring Gibsons, check out a park, such as Plumper Cove Marine Provincial Park. Sunshine Lodge Inn puts the best of Gibsons at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
83Reviews4Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 38
  • 14
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jolie B wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
Awful place and awful staff, except the receptionist, she was nice. The owner is a petulant and uneducated person. Only need to take a look at their replies to reviews to see this. Don't give them your money. Gross place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aussie1956 wrote a review Sep 2022
Gold Coast30 contributions47 helpful votes
Family run establishment. Check in was easy and the staff helpful. Rooms were a decent size, however the bathroom was quite dark. The location is good and the room was quiet. The pillows are extremely high and very uncomfortable. Yes we would return as it was good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your own pillow
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Malf75 wrote a review Jun 2022
New Westminster, Canada88 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We had a great weekend stay here. We definitely hope to come back for a longer visit sometime. Great location near a bus stops, supermarket, and places to eat. Room was large for 2 people, good kitchenette for making our own meals, good bed, good WIFI. I liked the swimming pool, had a good dip in it before going out to dinner at the Blackfish Pub. Would be great on a hot day. I liked the decor and the little stone dragons in the garden. Staff were friendly too. All in all a big thumbs up from us!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Most of the rooms are around the central pool. There are a few rooms on the upper floor if you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cheryl A wrote a review May 2022
13 contributions16 helpful votes
Renovated room. Very spacious. Clean And good value for price. Pool looks nice but not Open yet. Good location. Would recommend. New hot plate that was heated by aluminum so frying pan we brought wouldnt work. Comfortabke bed
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steven B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I was shocked by the worst customer service I have ever received by a hotel! I made a request for early check in because we had a time sensitive engagement in the afternoon. It was refused. I made a request to drop off our bags before going to our event, as we were walking onto the ferry and were carrying our belongings. It was refused. I made a last request that we do a fast check in at the 3:00 pm check in time as we were literally going to have to drop our stuff and run to make our event. I checked my email the morning of our booking as I was getting ready to leave to see a message from Sunshine Lodge that they had canceled our reservations! I understand that they have every right to refuse requests for whatever reasons they may have. It's not at all accommodating and it's very poor service, but they have the right. They don't have the right to cancel reservations at the last minute that I had made a month prior with no good reason whatsoever. I was never rude or abusive to them in anyway, so I have to assume that they just don't like receiving requests. Everything else in the area was booked, so we stayed home. Thank you very much for ruining our long weekend Sunshine Lodge!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ruby Red wrote a review Oct 2020
Richmond, Canada62 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few nights. Comfortable beds & pillows, big rooms with kitchenette. Staff is courteous & approachable. Ask for rooms far from the courtyard entrance because the door/gate bangs loudly & the rooms near it can feel the vibration on the wall.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vacationtooshort wrote a review Aug 2020
Vancouver Island, Canada21 contributions28 helpful votes
Located less than 10 min drive from the ferry terminal and within minutes of Gibson's Landing, the lodge checked all the boxes for my trip to Sunshine Coast. The staff is super friendly and helpful, taking all the necessary precautions during these covid times. The room is clean, the kitchenette is stacked with very basic utensils. There is also a microwave. The bed is comfortable, with clean sheets and decent pillows. Where this lodge loses points in my opinion is the outdated literally everything. It is a time capsule from the 80's, from the cabinets to the stove and fridge combination, to the bathroom, furnishings and stained carpet. The lack of AC adds to the disappointment, but there is a tower fan provided which does a good job. If you can overlook the decor, this is definitely a good choice. Myself personally, I had a very good stay. The location and proximity to lots of attractions was well worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
KyS wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The room itself was comfortable, nice location and the staff seemed friendly until we had a major problem. The water in our room turned black, it looked like black paint. We spent one night, in the morning the water from our bathroom sink ran black; explaining why I felt like I'd been poisoned after drinking the tap water the night before. Staff neglected to tell us the wasn't safe to drink. Allegedly, there was a note on the front door of the hotel, that neither my partner or I saw, explaining that the hot water tank ruptured. There was ample time for management to have a conversation with us but they decided not to. I called them a day later to explain the problem, the manager apologized and said the black running in our tap was "sludge from the bottom of the tank" and that their hot water tank burst; that she had a decision of canceling the reservations or putting a note on the door (again we saw no note). Management should have called us prior to our reservation to see if we wanted to pay for accommodation that didn't have hot or drinkable water. I sent an e-mail highlighting the significancy of the issue and requesting a full refund, waited a week no reply. I called them back and spoke with the same manager, she changed her story saying she has a back up hot water tank that was in use and that it was only minerals coming out of the tap. I was poisoned, if I had a compromised immune system I would be seriously ill. The manager said I would be laughed at for bad reviews, that the poison I felt must have been the flu, and that I was trying to scam her. Terrible, do not stay here!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin L, Owner at Sunshine Lodge Inn
Responded 2 Dec 2019
Your review is slander and was a poor attempt to get a refund. There was nothing wrong with our drinking water. Yes, we had an issue with our hot water tank, which only affected the hot water delivery. Cold water runs in a different piping system, so the only way you would see discoloration if you were drinking from the hot water tap. We also notified all guests who checked in, as well as visible signage, stating that we were running on one tank and there maybe a disruption to receiving hot water. I have confirmed that it is impossible that you would have experienced any illness with both our Health Inspector and certified Plumber that this is an absolutely bogus claim. We stand by our statement and decision not to refund your stay. We uphold a professional standard with our customers, and never changed our story.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrahamKracker wrote a review Apr 2019
Red Deer, Canada21 contributions10 helpful votes
Got into Gibson's in the early evening pulling a small trailer. They welcomed us and offered to allow us to park our trailer across on part of the parking lot, assuring us that they had cameras to keep an eye on things. The room they gave us was lovely - with the main sleeping area renovated however like others had commented on, the rest of the room was older but definitely met our needs. We were within walking distance of a few restaurants and really enjoyed the short visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Becca wrote a review Apr 2019
Victoria, Canada9 contributions3 helpful votes
Sunshine lodge is a fabulous place to stay in Gibsons. They made space for us in a pinch. The hotel staff went above and beyond. The rooms were spacious and clean, as well as the pool. Can’t say enough good things about this place. Continental breakfast included. Thank you for a great and comfortable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSunshine CoastGibsons
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNSHINE LODGE INN (Gibsons, Sunshine Coast) - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunshine Lodge Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Sunshine Lodge Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sunshine Coast Olive Oil Co. (0.9 km), Sunshine Coast Museum and Archives (0.9 km), and Nicholas Sonntag Marine Education Centre (NSMEC) (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunshine Lodge Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sunshine Lodge Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sunshine Lodge Inn?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunshine Lodge Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunshine Lodge Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Smoke On The Water BBQ Shack, The Black Bean Cafe, and Molly's Reach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunshine Lodge Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Sunshine Lodge Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Gibsons.
Is Sunshine Lodge Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.