We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2015

On Tuesday January 6,2015 I had to take my wife to Stevenson Hospital in Alliston for A minor operation. Because of a winter storm and bad road conditions, we had to take a room at Red Pine Inn in Alliston. We can't say enough about how good we were treated there. The manager Alexandra, the maids, the maintenance man were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harry d
Sault St. Marie
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Very nice entrance, easy to find. Great clean and efficient rooms. Very large facility. Very efficient, professional reception desk individual. Would stay here again. But!!! avoid weekends, if possible or ask to be in a room as far away as possible. as they are always booked solid for hockey and other sports events. Tends to be loud and a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Sorry this came so late. Our son's hockey team stayed here two weeks ago. Upon arrival, all the kids were greeted with their team names on the front foyer TV, then at the restaurant and again in the stairwells! The kids thought they were NHL stars and sure let it go to their heads I tell you! Sorry for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ajl297
Exeter
Reviewed 7 December 2014

There is really only one place to stay if looking for reasonable accommodations in Alliston. Unfortunately, it's the Red Pine Inn. They have a strict 48 hour notice of cancellation policy even in Canadian Winter weather. Something we have never experienced anywhere before. The room was the size of a traditional 60's style motel, about 10x15 with an adequate bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExeterPaulC
LETHBRIDGE
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

Attended OMA conference, missed conference rate at host site, $265.00 per night at conference site vs $125 at Red Pine. Quiet, very clean, great staff. Rooms appear recently upgraded and very modern. Xxxxxxccxxcccccvccvccccvb

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DORAN D
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We recently stayed at the inn for a hockey tournament. Would recommend staying at the Nottawasaga resort for the extra $25 dollars. The head staff was very unfriendly. When we went to check in she said I didn't have a reservation even thou I showed her my email. She said luckily they had one room left. Really??? So we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna J
RPI2011, Front Office Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was unpleasant. I have spoken with both managers on duty the weekend of your stay, unfortunately it was not brought to their attention, neither one had the opportunity to speak with you. As...

Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

Did not like the layout. Our room smelt like mold every time we walked into it, there was always someone smoking right out side the door to get outside where on one side of the parking lot and the gym was on the main building. But location was convenient

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca J
RPI2011, Front Office Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our facility, as we are spread across 5.5 acres of land. Your room was located in our non-smoking building, we can only enforce the “no smoking” inside the building, what guests do outside the...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I have recently had the pleasure of staying at The Red Pine Inn. The business trip I was on was a complete nightmare and was I foul. The people at Red Pine made me feel so warm and welcome even making me laugh on numerous occasions. The restaurant food was extremely good, I'm slightly addicted to the burger, rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cory W
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Red Pine was the perfect place for me to stay for a month during a recent visit to Alliston. The staff where great and very helpfull, the room was clean. Had kitchen to cook in . Just a nice quiet relaxing place to stay and i will be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravellingGirl1127
London, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have stayed at the Red Pine before and were happy with the room/ service. Not this time. The Inn was busy. Our reservation got messed up somehow and they were not prepared for us on the day we arrived. To the staff's credit they shuffled rooms and found a room for us. Unfortunately it was not nice. The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorrac57

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
24.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
23.1 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,022 reviews
22.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
24.8 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
34.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel & Conference Centre located on a 5 acre land. Red Pine Inn features onsite restaurant, indoor salt water pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness centre. The Conference Centre can accommodate up to 120 people. Pine Room Restaurant opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Contact us for your upcoming stay or special event. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 497 Victoria St E, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1J8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: ₹ 7,260 - ₹ 8,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Inn And Conference Centre
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Alliston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the 2-floor building are more modern and nicer, room 501 is beside an entrance which can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jnorman6, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer, 2 story part.”
 of 5 bubbles gardengirl901, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that was properly cleaned the day you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles kenc696, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check website thoroughly prior to making a payment to ensure country currency.”
 of 5 bubbles 138bg, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just went for lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles jean519, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay