We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nottawasaga Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I had my wife's 50th birthday party there on March 23rd. Everything was fantastic. You must order the butternut squash maple soup, your guests will love it. Special thanks to Nicole who helped me organize it all and all the staff, it was perfect !! Joe Alliston

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeDales
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joe, we’re so glad to hear that your wife’s 50th birthday party was a success! We’ll be sure to share your kind words, including your rave review of the butternut squash soup, onto our team and please wish your wife a happy belated birthday from us.

Lakehurst, Ontario
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We took our almost five year old granddaughter away for a night, mid-week during March break. I was worried that the pool would be really crowded, however it was not uncomfortably so, however the chlorine at the end of the day was pretty bad (par for the course at hotels with a lot of children). I was disappointed that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg E
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent overnight getaway. We’re pleased to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy our mini-golf course and indoor pool. Our indoor jungle themed pool is a very popular spot for our guests and as you mentioned we do have to keep the chlorine at the proper regulated levels to...

Reviewed 15 March 2013

The rooms are great and the beds are most comfortable. The tvs are nice to watch tv in the room. The view is nice too see. I'm here right now enjoying it. The pool is wonderful and the slide is fun for the children. The food is great and during march break they have buffet every night. The bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had an opportunity to use many of our resort amenities as well as participate in our special line-up of March Break activities. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and should you decide to plan another visit this year you should definitely consider staying on...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My family and I stayed at the resort this past weekend and were thoroughly impressed with the Sports Dome, staff and the programs that they run. The passport package that they are offering was a great value and being able to ice skate while on March Break is something that no one else is offering! Overall we had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elleven11
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for the kind words about our staff and facilities. We’re please to hear that you and your family enjoyed March Break at the resort and had the opportunity to participate in many of our family activities as well as our special Sports themed...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We have been going to this place for at least 6 years and we bring over 15 people at a time. We actually really love this place and the people when we get there; but for some reason they never seem to "care" about us with upgrades, discounts, etc without some run around first then offer something like a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jen C
Nottawasaga, General Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jen C, Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that we have been a choice destination for both your family and friends over for the past six years and I would like thank you for your kind words about our facilities and staff. I’d like the opportunity to further discuss your comments and ask that you please...

Toronto
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This is the perfect place for a weekend getaway. Great facilities. The hot tub was hot, the waterside was fun for the kids, and we loved the indoor tennis. Next time we hope to explore the nature trails. It is close to Toronto but still feels like you are away from it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlk11
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Resort! We’re pleased to hear that you and you family had a great weekend getaway and that you had an opportunity to enjoy many of our amenities. For your next visit you many want to consider staying with us during a holiday weekend as we host a line-up of special...

Vancouver
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I was there for a business conference. The rooms were old and not designed for business, plugs and phones in the wrong places. The lobby was very nice but like other reviews the renos stooped there. The food was average, all our meals were at the hotel, but adequate, I felt the chef was trying too hard with the sit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pchips
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay despite some concerns. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are in the middle of many updates to the resort. We’re sorry to hear about your difficulties accessing the electrical outlets in your...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Organized a business conference here and had great success; this is all thanks to the staff and coordinator! Stunning resort even in January, conference rooms were very heritage like which I feel helped our employees to be comfortable and engage in converstation. The rooms were typical hotel style and the view from the rooms was gorgeous. Truly enjoyed our time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7827537TC
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent conference and for the kind words about our staff and facilities. We are pleased to hear that you and your team enjoyed their stay and that you plan to join us again in the future. Hopefully when you return you will be join in the summer months...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We went there for an hockey tournment and It was nice. Arena is 2 minutes walk from Hotel. Sport dome is connected with underneath tunnel to the hotel. Room was very confotable and staff very helpfull. There were a lot of teams staying at the hotel so kids were running all over the place but nothing anormal. Security walked by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supermariuzzo1973
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their weekend hockey tournament and found the chaos to be well managed. We pride ourselves on being organized and ready to handle the challenges that come with busy tournaments. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My husband and I are recent newlyweds and after hearing only good things regarding this hotel in the past I was looking forward to staying there for my husband's belated work Christmas Party the first weekend of January. We decided to make it a weekend and booked an extra day for some rest and relaxation. The hotel lobby was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ashley R
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and would like to address your concerns. We certainly strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a restful and relaxing stay and we thank you for reporting you concerns to the...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
3.6 km away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
28.8 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
22.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,046 reviews
22.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
24.7 km away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, sports dome & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: ₹ 8,799 - ₹ 18,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Petawawa, Canada
22 days ago
5 months ago
Orangeville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay...don't be fooled by the newer lobby, rooms are motel level.”
 of 5 bubbles Aline7777, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for adults..lower floors for families.”
 of 5 bubbles DeannaZ238, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upper floors away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrF2988CK, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“close to lobby”
 of 5 bubbles mjhoc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for team training camps for hockey, soccer, football, lacrosse etc...”
 of 5 bubbles ADemkiw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5