We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Amherst NS

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Amherst NS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Amherst NS
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Arrived late in the day and lucky to have found a room. Nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Didn't expect much so we were pleasantly surprised. Looked like a nice pool, but too tired to enjoy it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on the Super 8 Amherst. We are so happy that we had a room available for you. Glad you enjoyed our nice staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast. Hope to see you again when you are in the area. Janalyn Smith General Manager

Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinat45
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

Cambridge ON
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The first issue is trying to find this motel! It is right off the Trans Canada however the trees have taken over any signage and if you're looking for a street sign - forget it. After driving right by it (3 times!!), we finally located the cul de sac it is located on - for any travellers looking for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you had trouble finding us. We tried many years ago to get a sign at the top of our road unfortunately the town didn’t allow us , so we had to place this on the turn coming into the road. I am glad you were able to find us eventually....

Cerritos, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were here for 3 nights while we toured the area. The hotel was located well for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. One night our room had not been cleaned by 5:00 and the housekeeper did a poor job. When we told the desk clerk in the morning, they apologized and thanked us for the feedback and actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us at the Super 8 in Amherst. We are so happy that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. I am very sorry that the housekeeper did not do complete Super job in your room. As we have high expectations when it comes to cleaning the rooms and hotel....

Merrickville, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Cost effective hotel. Clean. Easy access on/off highway. Breakfast was a gong-show: insufficient supplies, seating/tables for guests We arrived around midnight and departed around 7am - literally only used it as a pit stop on our way further east... for this purpose it suited just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad you were able to find our location easily. We do have seating for 20 people but do have trays in case you wanted to take back to your room. I am glad we were what you were looking for. Hope to see you again if you are on your way thru.

Saskatoon Sask
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guppymanwist
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to Moncton. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We loved the water slide and the pool was clean and warm. The beds were incredibly comfortable. We took our two small dogs with us and they were welcomed with no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlemama30
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

Thank you for your Super review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our friendly helpful staff. The pool and hot tub are always a big hit, our maintenance manager works very diligent and ensure the pool and water are kept clean and well maintained. We are glad your four legged friends enjoyed their stay. Thanks again for the review....

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice entrance, very clean and welcoming. The rooms were clean and tidy. The free breakfast was basic cold breakfast. The only real let down was the pool. Yes the slide is awesome, but the pool itself is sooooooooo very small. Other than this, we had an excellent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay at the Super 8 in Amherst. I am glad you enjoyed our warm and happy atmosphere. Glad that you enjoyed the slide our pool is not a pool you do laps in no but it does hold 11,500 gallons of water. Thank you for your review we are so happy that you had...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Was in the hotel for 4 days with my family, good hotel, staff helpful. Breakfast ok but the area is quite small

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayode J
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. Glad you enjoyed our helpful staff. Sorry that the breakfast bar area is small, we do have trays that you can take your food to your room if you wish. Glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to your next arrival if you are in the area.

Calgary
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stay at a chain when we just want a standard place and a good sleep. This one was great for our purposes that night: close to the highway for our next days travel, the fan blocked outside noises, the breakfast was good, and the water slide is always a bonus feature for me. If you want to see Amherst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60marilynl
Janalyn, General Manager at Super 8 Amherst NS, responded to this review

You’re so welcome. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Super 8 in Amherst. Glad you enjoyed our pool and slide along with breakfast in the morning. Hope to see you again if you are in the area. Thank you Janalyn Smith General Manager

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amherst
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Amherst
Comfort Inn - Amherst
#2 of 5 in Amherst
116 reviews
3.3 km away
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
Amherst Wandlyn Inn
#3 of 5 in Amherst
97 reviews
17.7 km away
Coastal Inn Sackville
Coastal Inn Sackville
#1 of 2 in Sackville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Tantramar Motel
Tantramar Motel
#2 of 2 in Sackville
35 reviews
3.5 km away
Apothic Inn
Apothic Inn
#2 of 5 in Amherst
26 reviews
16.0 km away
Marshlands Inn
Marshlands Inn
#3 of 5 in Sackville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Amherst NS

Address: 40 Lord Amherst Drive | Trans Canadian Hwy 104, Exit 4, Amherst, Nova Scotia B4H 4W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Amherst
Price Range: ₹ 5,900 - ₹ 8,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Amherst NS 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Amherst NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Amherst NS Nova Scotia
Super Eight Amherst
Amherst Super Eight
Amherst Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Amherst NS staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Amherst NS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room on end allow you to use side door, which easier to go to you vehicle”
 of 5 bubbles 714wallacec, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be certain to ask for rooms on the side away from the highway if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 136janeth, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay on the opposite side of the highway”
 of 5 bubbles 865JasonH, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the type of room you'll need; they have a variety.”
 of 5 bubbles happycats2014, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway to avoid the noise, although it isn't severe.”
 of 5 bubbles drewdoestravel01, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5