We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
279, Chemin du Lac Gale, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2S5 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Bromont
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Bromont, Beatnik Hotel is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Beatnik Hotel makes it easy to enjoy the best of Bromont.

As your “home away from home,” the small hotel rooms offer a kitchenette and a mosquito net, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to beach chairs, an outdoor fireplace, and a picnic area while staying at Beatnik Hotel. In addition, Beatnik Hotel offers a pool and barbeque facilities, which will help make your Bromont trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Given the close proximity to Galerie d'art L'Espace Blanc (2.1 mi), guests of Beatnik Hotel can easily experience one of Bromont's most popular landmarks.

Travellers looking for cafes can head to Canael Boulangerie-Patisserie or Le Bistro M..

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Arteria Gallery, which is a popular art gallery amongst tourists.

Beatnik Hotel is sure to make your visit to Bromont one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Board games / puzzles
Conference facilities
Banquet room
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
28Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LivinTheDougLife wrote a review Aug 2022
Brooklyn, New York30 contributions28 helpful votes
It is exactly what it aspires to be: a clean, modern hotel in a natural, country setting with a rustic spa feel. The grounds are well-maintained, the view is beautiful and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the family room with a double bed in a separate room and bunks in an alcove behind a curtain. The room was small, but the layout made it work. The shower was excellent. We had a picnic table outside our backdoor with a view of the mountains. The little firepit out front with free marshmallows was a very nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from BALNEA spa, Directeur général at Beatnik Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello LivinTheDougLife, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Beatnik hotel. We hope to see you again. Regards, Manager team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessie C wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Beautiful outside space, wonderful staff. Rooms are cozy and charming. Unfortunately we had terrible sleep nights during our stay. Insonorisation between the rooms is terrible. We could hear every footsteps of our neighbours. One side went to bed at 2 am and the other side was up by 6 am. This place would be simpy wonderful if we could get some sleep ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Beauregard, Directeur général at Beatnik Hotel
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Good day, Thank you for your comments. We are very lucky to be in a beautiful region with nature all around. I will absolutely share your comment about our staff because they are wonderful! :) We are in the process of doing renovations whenever we can and hopefully we will be able to resolve the issue with noise in those rooms in the next year or so. Again, I am very sorry that this has impacted your stay and I hope you have discussed this issue with the person checking you out as it is our pleasure to know how we can accomodate you at best. If you have any other comments or you would like to reach out for a future stay (in one of our renovated rooms), please contact us at info@beatnikhotel.com and we will see what we can do for you! Thank you again, The reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MYRANDA M wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
An awesome stay with a really nice and smiley staff. The Room was really clean and the bed was the most comfortable ever !! The sharing areas are clean and spacious . There is a ping pong table that made our night . The Balnea spa is at a walking distance from the hotel. The view in the morning was amazing ! You also can go on little hikes on a private track that the hotel staff would gladly show you . It's a must go Great place to go to relax and disconnect a bit . Thank you for having us
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Beauregard, Directeur général at Beatnik Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Good day Mrs M, Thank you so much for your kind words! It will be a pleasure to share them with our staff. It was a pleasure to have you with us as both yourself and your companion were very nice. :) We are indeed very lucky to share this beautiful area with the Balnea and to have access to the Lac Gale hiking paths. We sure hope you will join us again for another stay! Kind regards, Jade
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alixe F wrote a review Feb 2021
Montreal, Canada14 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was spacious and cosy! The bed was very comfortable. The amenities - outside fireplace, kitchen, hang out area were great. We sat and had a coffee in front of the fireplace in the morning. The staff was super nice and helpful! We had access to walking trails at close proximity! Lovely stay! Trying to book again for this weekend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Beauregard, Directeur général at Beatnik Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Hello! Thank you so much for this kind review! I have transfered it to my staff to show how much you enjoyed your stay. :) It will be a real pleasure to make your next week-end stay special as well! Thanks again,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
urpicg wrote a review Jan 2021
Montreal, Canada56 contributions26 helpful votes
Beatnik hotel offers a great option to escape from the city. The location is perfect to spend time at Balnea Spa, skiing and nature walk. The views are atonishing. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacky Kerouac, Services aux clients/réception at Beatnik Hotel
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Good day, Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to make your stay a little bit special for your birthday. Do let us know when you wish to come see us again! The reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lzita wrote a review Aug 2020
Mississauga, Canada61 contributions54 helpful votes
Location is calming and relaxing. Good amenities: pool, outdoor seating, ping pong. Room is clean and good size. Staff friendly. CONS: Internet spotty, shower stall tiny, and our shower head leaked water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacky Kerouac, Services aux clients/réception at Beatnik Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Good day, Thank you kindly for your review. I will share it with our staff as they are vey friendly! We had someone onsite friday that could have fixed the shower head so we wished you had come to see us about it. Sorry about the spotty internet, we also had someone for it on Friday morning. We do hope you will come back to stay with us at your next visit of our beatiful region!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Les Jardins Intérieurs du Lac
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecBromont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beatnik Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Beatnik Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bromont, montagne d'experiences (5.1 km), Musee au Chocolat (5.9 km), and Bromont Water Park (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beatnik Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Beatnik Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Beatnik Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beatnik Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canael Boulangerie-Patisserie, Bistro le 633, and Le Cellier Du Roi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beatnik Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Beatnik Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beatnik Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Beatnik Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Round Barn (12.5 km).