We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
90 Stanstead St, Bromont, Quebec J2L 1K6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
FindHotel
$165
View deal
Travelocity$183
Priceline$183
Hurb$192
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (278)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (43)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Château-Bromont
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Bromont
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Charms that honor the place, an environment that honors its occupants; thus is expressed the soul of Hotel Château-Bromont, jewel of our domain. Undoubtedly you'll appreciate the comfort of its rooms and the discerning attentions offered by our connoisseur staff. For the perfect complement to a warm welcome, experience the gourmet table of Les 4 Canards — where after discovering the many delights of our place, you'll discover that of its fine dining.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
1063Reviews8Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 455
  • 312
  • 179
  • 81
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
famvacMontreal wrote a review Aug 2022
Montreal, Canada59 contributions61 helpful votes
It is a nice hotel. They have a nice garden to walk around. The pool is nice but not that big for the size of the hotel. Food was very good. Disappointed that the breakfast was a buffet, especially since we are still dealing with Covid. Close to the mountain.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Priscilla B wrote a review Jul 2022
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
My tub had pubes from previous guest in it, my bed had fresh period blood on the mattress protector from previous guest, the phone did not work so i couldnt even call concierge... the stairs leading up to the loft were not vaccumed ... would not reccommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anick wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful hotel with perks! Hidden zen area with ponds is a beautiful touch! The terrasse with the hot tubs overlooking the ski hill would be a sight to see in the winter or with the Fall colors. Highly recommended! We will definitely be returning to this hidden gem of a paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leaudemiel wrote a review Jun 2022
Albany, New York236 contributions57 helpful votes
Conference area smells of chlorine (pool in the middle of it), mold in bethrom., no shampoo--and when asked for some was given two bottles of conidtioner (eye roll!). Staff seemed put out by simple requests (ie 'where is the bathroom on this floor'?). Lots of 'lock your cars' signs in the parking lot. Felt like it was a nice place 10 years ago, needs some renovating/a good scrub. Food offerings were not appetising.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask to not be above terasse--noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rose-Marie Caron, Propriétaire at Hotel Château-Bromont
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of the various points mentioned and rest assured that follow-ups will be done with the proper departments to prevent situations like the ones you have experienced from occurring in the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and provide you the experience you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria F wrote a review Jun 2022
East Brunswick, New Jersey27 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We visited from the USA and did a pre 60th birthday celebration for my cousin Marianne 🍾!! GIrls Trip!! Bromont accommodations were lovely … rooms nice & clean … the property was so beautiful … waterfalls , fire pits to sit around and relax and enjoy … pools. Jacuzzi and awesome roof top!! We had dinner at the Four Ducks ! Very lovely … food was really good and they put together a cake for my cousins birthday celebration ! Then we all had the SPA service !!! It was absolutely delightful !!! A must !!Book it ahead of time as well !!My cousin Marianne corresponded with Julien at the Spa and he took care of it all !! He was awesome !! Very friendly , humble and has a great smile !!! We had a fabulous time !!👍🏼🇨🇦🇺🇸🍸
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leaders Réception, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Château-Bromont
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mina Hrz wrote a review May 2022
Montreal, Canada11 contributions4 helpful votes
I was in room 318 for 3 nights. The room was ok albeit outdated and a bit creepy - with a view of the 80s indoor pool and strange little "resting area" around it. what was very worrisome was the insane noise from the neighboring... ice machine or generator? The rooms of the wall were literally trembling when this noise/ engine came on. I woke up at 4:10am every night due to this extremely bizarre noise and trembling. Whatever is on the other side of that wall is very very scary. It felt like a spaceship was landing on the roof of the building or some sort of massive generator was being launched on the other side of my wall. Scary 10/10 would recommend 0/10 If you would love an experience that would resemble the film Arrival and are here to get tortured by strange noises and trembling - do stay, but have them pay You.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rose-Marie Caron, Propriétaire at Hotel Château-Bromont
Responded 10 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of the various points mentioned and rest assured that follow-ups will be done with the proper departments to prevent situations like the ones you have experienced from occurring in the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and provide you the experience you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paula82018 wrote a review Mar 2022
Ottawa, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
I came to Chateau bromont for 4 days for a ski vacation with my family. We stayed in a 2 floor 2 bed room with fireplace. I must say, despite many other reviews, we had a fantastic time. The room and hotel were spotless. I'm a very picky person, I get bothered by many things. The rooms were well updated and there wasn't a crumb on the floor, even in the corners. I was surprised to see that wood for the fireplace was included, and they came each day to light it for us. We were impressed by the Nespresso in the room, with virtually unlimited coffee. The pool was nice, and love the separate family hot tubs. Amenities were great. Shuttle was always ready to take us to the mountain. The staff were incredible. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Anytime I asked for something, they offered it with a smile and offered more every time. I did not try the restaurants as we are vegan and didn't find the options plentiful, but I'm used to that and have my own food. I definitely recommend this hotel and location to any family and friends. Thanks for a wonderful stay, I will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a microwave in your room early, they get snatched up.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lani Martel, Propriétaire at Hotel Château-Bromont
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jef P wrote a review Feb 2022
Hamilton, Canada8 contributions15 helpful votes
We just had a nice family ski trip at Chateau Bromont. The staff here is very kind and accommodating and we enjoyed the hotel overall. Quick note though: when booking we searched ski in ski out Bromont and this hotel is on many lists. But when we arrived, we quickly learned it is not ski in / ski out. There's a shuttle on high season days, but the rest of the week you need to drive or walk - which really kind of spoiled the experience for us since we booked the hotel based expressly to have ski in ski out. (This was our fault - we should have verified on the hotel site, but didn't want others to have the same experience.) There were lots of plusses: the pool is nice, the outdoor hot tubs are amazing and have a wonderful view, the fireplaces give a great apres-ski vibe. Pro-tip, if you're hitting a grocery store in town IGA was far better priced than Metro. Also Sushi Ikura was quite good. Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catherine Parent, Propriétaire at Hotel Château-Bromont
Responded 27 Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdrianaSte wrote a review Feb 2022
17 contributions7 helpful votes
Don't waste your money. Very outdated hotel. Probably because it's so close to the bromont sky slope they think they can do anything. Very rude people at the reception. We went to the restaurant and asked for 2 glasses of milk. They said that we need to go back in the room and call them!! We called them, they hung upped. We called a second time they said they will call us. I called again the reception. For 2 damn glasses of milk. Worst experience ever
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rose-Marie Caron, Propriétaire at Hotel Château-Bromont
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of the various points mentioned and rest assured that follow-ups will be done with the proper departments to prevent situations like the ones you have experienced from occurring in the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and provide you the experience you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michelle wrote a review Dec 2021
Cornwall, Canada3 contributions
Amazing hotel/resort. The location is perfect and the amenities are second to none. We had a fantastic time with the family over the Christmas break. There’s so much to do for the kids between, the pool, Christmas scavenger hunt, cooking marshmallows over the fire and so much much. The attention to detail is very noticeable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rose-Marie Caron, Services aux clients/réception at Hotel Château-Bromont
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le chateau bromont hotel, le chateau hotel bromont
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecBromont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Château-Bromont
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Château-Bromont?
Nearby attractions include Bromont, montagne d'experiences (0.3 km), Musee au Chocolat (2.0 km), and Bromont Water Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Château-Bromont?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Château-Bromont?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Château-Bromont?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Château-Bromont?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Château-Bromont?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Maison Chez Nous, Canael Boulangerie-Patisserie, and Bistro le 633.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Château-Bromont?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Château-Bromont?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Château-Bromont offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Château-Bromont?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Château-Bromont?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Round Barn (13.6 km).