We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Campbellton NB

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Campbellton NB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Campbellton NB
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Decent enough , but pretty expensive for a basic motel, staff not terribly helpful , self serve breakfast was okay, but everything served on styrofoam plates with plastic cutlery, in this day in age NOT GOOD for such a lot of un recycled garbage bing created every day? Surely this is avoidable?? Unfortunately there was a teenage hockey group staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlier83_12
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super 8 ,has a very professional staff,kind polite and a very clean place to stay.Nice breakfast .Pool,hot tub and sauna all well maintained.Cambellton and Atholville nice little spot to check out also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berth12345
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5205CZmarcb
Grand Falls, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662gaetand
Moncton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The night staff made my trip memorable. Spending Christmas in a motel wasn't the plan but the night staff made us feel like home. Had a great stay and will definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Nice to hear comments like this about our staff. I will pass on your comments to our team.

Moncton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Very gratuitous and pleasant staff. Did find the fans in the room noisy. Difficult to rest well. Breakfast- Waffle batter was rather sour but thankfully other option available with great coffee. Pool was pleasant and warm, great sauna

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raynor867
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Lots of times, its comments like your that make us see things that we were not aware off. We do have a great team. I will pass on your comments. Thank you.

Campbellton, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Me and my family stayed at the super 8 a few weeks ago and it was really nice! Great service. The pool was nice and clean. There's a games room upstairs with a pool table and arcade games. Very close to restaurants and Sobeys is right across the street. I would recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Greatly appreciated.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

i am happy to say it was a good experience to stay at this Super 8 and the staff was very friendly. I would stay at any Super 8 Hotel having had this experience. If I could add a comment, it would be that each hotel has a smell of "dampness" when you enter the lobby and it is strong....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75claudetteg
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I did change the plates on the waffle machine but I wasn't aware of the toaster. Thank you so much I will be checking it out right away.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Worst Customer Service Ever! We called Friday night 3 hours ahead for a cot to be in our room. We got a rude reply. "Ok well ask me when you get here for it and it will get done, when it gets done". When we hit there the cot was not made up and we were given two top sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristy B
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

New employees and miscommunication. My employees when to do the room and your wife said that you didn't need anything. My new employees do the best that they can, several of them are new employees. We don't have fitted sheets and we don't do the cots bed in advance. This way we are sure that they are clean for our...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dangQ4465EP
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellton
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Campbellton
51 reviews
23.9 km away
Days Inn Dalhousie
Days Inn Dalhousie
#1 of 1 in Dalhousie
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Maison McKenzie House
Maison McKenzie House
#1 of 3 in Campbellton
21 reviews
19.7 km away
Motel Restigouche Outfitting
23.5 km away
Heron's Nest Cottages - Chalets Le Nid du Heron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Campbellton Hotel Our team is here to help you At the Super 8 Campbellton, we offer 60 guest rooms in our three story facility. We strive to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We have several standard rooms as well an executive business class room for our business travelers. We also have several suites and family rooms. Don't forget, we're pet friendly! Check-in Time: 3:00 p.m. Check-out Time: 11:00 a.m. Super 8 Campbellton's friendly and helpful staff is ready to assist you with anything you may need during your stay with us. From the moment you check in to the Super 8 Campbellton, you will experience our excellent customer service first hand. Enjoy our free on-site parking, free wireless high speed internet and complimentary morning newspaper. We are proud to have a three Green Key Eco Rating As a 3 Green Key rated property, our hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions have been implemented, and have benefited the environment and the local community. Lovely Accommodations Each morning, we ensure you start your day off right with a complimentary SuperStart Continental Breakfast. Throughout the day, you will be pleased at how close we are to several local attractions. Finish your day off with a dip in our large, heated, indoor pool or unwind in our hot tub and sauna. Click here for a list of guest room amenities. For the Business Traveler Our hotel was designed with the business traveler in mind. For those looking for a hotel catering to the corporate traveler in the Campbellton area, meeting rooms are available, and our guest rooms offer numerous added business amenities. Coming to Campbellton, New Brunswick for a vacation? Campbellton, New Brunswick is a hub of activity all year round. Visit us during the summer for the annual Salmon Festival or take part in the Restigouche Bike Weekend. Come back the next winter for Sno-fest or some of the best skiing in Atlantic Canada. Be sure to ask the friendly staff about any festivals and special events happening in the area. Don't forget... kids 17 and under stay for FREE!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Campbellton NB

Address: 26 Duke St, Campbellton, New Brunswick E3N 2K3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Campbellton
Price Range: ₹ 5,166 - ₹ 6,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Campbellton NB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Campbellton NB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbellton Super 8
Campbellton Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Campbellton NB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from any outdoor exits as those doors are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles walkingthebeach2016, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room close to the door leading to the parking lot...”
 of 5 bubbles 252veroniquep, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“They have handicap accessible rooms for those who can't manage the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kviba, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor, no elevator but they will help to bring up your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 335kend, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Desk staff offered to assist with hauling luggage however. Something to consider and plan for.”
 of 5 bubbles Pizzaknight, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5