We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Lake Lodge
Emerald Lake Lodge
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,515: English reviews
Start your review of Emerald Lake Lodge
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

while the hotel can't control the comings and goings of guests, the footsteps of the guests in the cabin above ourswould at the least be loud, if not thundering. That being said, the bed was unforgiving, the pillows unsupporting, and the lighting inadequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property sits in a very Beautiful area. And the lodge had a lot of things going for it at one time. But when we arrived in March 2017 it was a whole different story. So when you arrive you park your car in there parking lot located about a mile away. They come and shuttle you to the lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifly872
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a lovely cozy stay despite the rain that fell while we were there. We had hoped to do a bit more cross country skiing but the weather dampened our plans. All of the staff were very helpful. My only complaint was the bed was way to soft, felt like sleeping in a bowl. Overall a beautiful place to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzieV485
Padua, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful Lodge in a stunning location on the shore of the lake and among majestic mountains. My wife and I stayed here one night in mid March, the lake was frozen and the sky overcast. Perhaps the place would be more scenic in summer. The queen bed room was good, with a fireplace but no tv and internet (available only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apegor
Lethbridge
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This had been our favorite "once a year" birthday treat. Wood burning fireplace in the room, and excellent restaurant on site. In addition, the stunning beauty of Emerald Lake from the deck of your room. We booked it a year ago for March of 2017. Got a call from our booking site informing us we were being moved. This, after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canusacanoe
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful location nestled right along the lake. Our room was somewhat disappointing as we had to request housekeeping return to vacuum/sweep the gravel off the carpet from the previous guests. Mat in front of the fire place was worn out and the bedding (cover) was not at all appealing. Generally the room was tired. When chatting in the lounge with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey Marlin*... H
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Emerald Lake Lodge . We do appologize that not all your expectations were met, we will however pass this feedback onto the necessary teams so improvements can be made. Again thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful place that would be much nicer in the summer I think. The fine dinning was one of the very best meals we have had, however it is not cheap. Service was good but the meal was 5 star for sure. Room was good, no tv, no radio and no fridge very large and rustic. Wifi only in the lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilf B
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Emerald Lake Lodge. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time at the lodge and our unique menu selections. We do try to keep our prices at a competitive price for the area. Again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope we...

Changhua
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location,near the lake. Enjoy beautiful scenery and fresh air everywhere and anytime here! Leave perious memory and have a good night sleep. Heartbreaking scenery makes you want to stay one more night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yingisophia
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Emerald Lake Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful getaway to the lodge and enjoyed being in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again for your feedback Kind regards, The...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed my stay at the lodge. Staff are all fantastic, especially the gentleman who help port luggage to the rooms and deliver to the rooms. Enjoyed the food options and loved the dark ale on tap.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S.J K
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Emerald Lake Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful getaway to the lodge and enjoyed being in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again for your feedback Kind regards, The...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Colorful comforters for the bed would add to the beauty of the rooms. It would be helpful if there was a restroom in the waiting room which is located in the parking lot.. where on waits to be taken to the main lodge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynj851
Tyler C, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Emerald Lake Lodge. We appreciate your feedback as this is assist us in improving the lodge for our future guest.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back . Thank you again for your feedback Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

1,315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (753)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (232)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (273)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Emerald One Queen Bedroom Suite (52)
Viewed
Emerald Open Studio Suite (51)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
Lake View King Suite (43)
Viewed
Lodge Double (41)
Viewed
Lodge King (49)
Viewed
Lodge Queen (42)
Viewed
Point Cabin (70)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Field
25.2 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,220 reviews
23.1 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,513 reviews
22.6 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
24.8 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,229 reviews
27.5 km away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Emerald Lake Lodge

Address: Emerald Lake Road | Yoho National Park, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Yoho National Park > Field
Price Range: ₹ 7,254 - ₹ 22,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Lake Hotel Field
Emerald Lake Lodge Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only based on what we encountered”
 of 5 bubbles ifly872, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Luxurious & Rustic Lodge in the Middle of the Mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles trishgayton1980, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views from rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 659michellef, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room is good here”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneM4848, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You are on an island, almost every room has a unique and incredible view”
 of 5 bubbles jperryrta, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5