We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Fort Nelson BC

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fort Nelson BC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I dropped into the super 8 with my husband looking for an available room at around 10pm and they had space, thankfully. They ended up upgrading us so that we could have the room but only charged us for what we asked for and needed. I was impressed. They also had breakfast which was nice to have something quick to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your recent stay at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your feedback and rating. Me and my team will continue the hard work to maintain those excellent comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel Once again, thank you

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R9611NUgregb
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Travelling through the Alaska Highway, we decided to use thee Super 8 Fort Nelson to rest and I am glad we did. Rooms were clean, front desk was excellent and staff were friendly, they have a large pool and hot tub (probably the only one in Fort Nelson), Breakfast was normal nothing fancy, but food was good and well presented...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samcorey1969
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your feedback and rating. We will do our best to maintain this level of service in order to keep our guests happy Once again, thank you

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

After a long day on the Alaska Canada Highway it was nice to stay in their clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy but we slept well, they offer free breakfast and if you'd rather something else there are a few food options near by. Pet friendly too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie A
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Many thanks for your stay at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your comments, I am glad you liked our hotel and services and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel Once again, thank you

Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Well, I gave this an average but I could have gone poor on this one. This place is just getting too rundown and dirty. Too bad as this was a great place for us to stay at in F.N. The bathroom tiles in our room were cracked and the bathroom door looked like somebody had put their fist through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrufgrove
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your feedback and rating. We are sorry for any inconvenience that may have happened and your comments will be taken seriously for my team to work on Once again, thank you

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and clean, but other than that the stay was a disappointment. My allergies flared into asthma from something in the room (luckily I had my medication) and the bed was sunken in the middle. We both had a bad sleep. We ended up leaving and getting Tim Hortons breakfast because the eggs at the free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Super 8 Fort Nelson hotel and for your feedback and rating I apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations and I will work on your comments with my team to ensure proper actions will be taken to address your concern. Once again, thank...

High River, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Nice size room, clean, includes wifi. This hotel was recommended by a traveller we met in Grande Prairie, Alberta, so thought we would try it and glad we did. Affordable, considering some of the other hotels we stayed at on our Yukon/Alaska trip. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast included, which did have hot food, not just a continental.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodennretired
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your feedback and rating I am glad to learn how much you were satisfied with our hotel and will ensure we maintain our level of services and food to keep exceeding our guests expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The young lady at desk, Tiffany was very sweet and helpful both times! Nice rooms, & on the first stay here we even got a simulated fire place. We are on our way back home from Alaska & were glad to see this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jafulmer66
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your feedback and rating I am glad to learn how much you were satisfied with our hotel and will ensure we maintain our level of services and food to keep exceeding our guests expectations. I will be happy to...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed here on our trek over the Alaska Highway. The room was awesome, bunkbeds for the kids and plenty of space for the adults. We all had an awesome time with the pool and waterslide! Hotel is super close to food establishments and stores. We thought about staying here again on our way home, but the schedule didn't allow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryll H
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your valuable comments. I am glad you liked our hotel and service and decided to come back, and we will do our best to continue providing excellent cervices to our guests Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel

Alaska
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This was an OK accommodation friendly staff and one could walk to the IGA store and to the Heritage Museum if one desires. The museum explained a lot of the history of the area. We took food at Boston Pizza right across from the motel and it was quite good but the prices were quite dear. The property is pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMK-AK
Mounir R, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Nelson BC, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your valuable feedback. I am glad you liked our hotel and services and even more, the surroundings, and will continue to provide the best services we can to our guests. Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Nelson hotels
0.7 km away
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Woodlands Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Fort Nelson
242 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
Ramada Limited Fort Nelson
#4 of 10 in Fort Nelson
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Fort Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sunrise Inn and Suites
Sunrise Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Fort Nelson
2 reviews
0.9 km away
Fort Nelson Hotel
Fort Nelson Hotel
#8 of 10 in Fort Nelson
42 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
Motel 6 - Fort Nelson
#6 of 10 in Fort Nelson
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Nelson BC

Address: 4503 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia VOC 1R0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Fort Nelson
Price Range: ₹ 5,182 - ₹ 7,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Nelson BC 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fort Nelson BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fort Nelson
Super 8 Fort Nelson
Fort Nelson Super 8
Fort Nelson Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Fort Nelson BC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Whitehorse
over a year ago
Whitehorse
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fort Nelson BC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing back parking lot, bottom floor, you will have a extra back door to your car”
michelerD7862NC, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room facing away from the highway.”
TheGnome888, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms with access to the parking”
samcorey1969, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor for sure as it has wooden floors and structure”
scrufgrove, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor to the back of the motel are down and out access from parking and the hotel hallway.”
williampO920YQ, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5