We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
Montreal
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our Family of four spent three days in March Cap Tremblant. We had a two bedroom condo with a great view of the mountain. We were extremely comfortable. The fireplace, full equipped kitchen, washer and dryer and mattresses were fantastic. Even the carpets seemed new. We would definitely recommend this establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chants555
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited cap tremblant on the week end of March 24th and 25th. We were disappointed with the smell of the place. Old smelly room. Scared to even sit on the couch. We came in on the Friday evening and it was a big snow storm outside and we couldn't wait to get to the hot tub to relax. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol-Ann2231
Barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful time at Cap Tremblant - great amenities and the shuttle service to the ski hill was amazing. The setting is so picturesque. We had deer stroll by our window as we sat by the fire. Better than we imagined!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jent754
Guymond F, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked 3 nights at Cap Tremblant and enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay. The location has wonderful views and is a quaint part of Mont Tremblant. The decor is dated, but the rooms are spacious and stocked with everything you need for a comfortable family vacation. We could cook and do laundry easily which was handy with two small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lessismoreTO
Guymond F, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much and see you next summer.

Mèrida,Yuc.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing time in Cape Tremblant. Was my first time in this amazing village and for sure I will come back to this place for summer time. I have not complains and every doubt that we had, the staff pretty kind helped us. Thank you for the amazing time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOCYGIRL81
Guymond F, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. Well appreciated.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'd say about the only thing going for this place is cleanliness, and friendly staff. The rooms are in dire need of an upgrade, our had cigarette burns in the carpet and the worst bed I've ever slept in. Could feel the springs in the mattress, come on owners, ever heard of pillow top matttreses? At $180 a night, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Guymond F, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jason. Very sorry for this unfortunate situation. If you have not yet let the Reception a note about the poor state of the mattress, please reach me at your earliest convenience in order : 1- to know the unit number so that we can change the mattress right away and 2- give you an appropriate compensation. Regards.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great price, helpful staff. beautiful house. ski mountain is at driving distance. parking is free and there is extra parking for visitors. rooms are a good size, the kitchen is equipped with dishes. these units are good for large families. I have rented 5 bedrooms 3 times and never had any problem. Jean-Francois Frisko CSR offers great customer service, he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sardar N
Guymond F, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your good words about our Reception Manager. We wish to see you soon again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we spent the past president week holiday skiing in Mont Tremblant. It was a last minute decision and we went online and chose this hotel based on the website description and TripAdvisor review which is decent and affordable. It turned out to be horrible experience. It had a long, winding and steep access road. On the day of arrival, there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack T
Guymond F, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I understand your frustration but these were severe weather conditions that do not occur often in a season. Rain mkxed with freezing temperature will cause the road and access to be dangerous as you say. Being a Mountain top resort is a real challenge for access in such bad weather conditions.

New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will never stay at this hotel again, especially during the winter. The accessibility to the resort is close to zero! Hotel does not take care of its road efficiently and driving there is just unsafe! We are staying there now and it got warm and freezing rain, the place is just an ice skating ring, the city delayed sanding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asleha
Guymond F, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Being a Mountain Top resort, access road will get icy in a severe winter storm as was the case during your stay. This is the exception, not the rule. As for parking at ski base, please note that P3 parking is free and is serviced by an on-going shuttle.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The location of this resort is stellar. You are so close to the village and have spectacular views....however that is where the positives end. You might have a good stay only if you do not need anything. We stayed here for 4 nights. On the first day there was a snow fall (it is winter in Canada) however the roads...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oceansnthings
Guymond F, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Effectively, the weather conditions were horrible during your stay, the worst conditions of the whole winter season. By the time you called for the logs, the road had been cleared and you are shocked that we had the amability to deliver you the logs !!!! Difficult to follow you on this one. I understand your frustration and the difficulties you...

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Five-Bedroom Condo (68)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Condo (22)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Condo (54)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Condo (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
4.2 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,484 reviews
2.2 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
8.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
331 reviews
4.1 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
532 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: ₹ 8,313 - ₹ 14,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Toronto, Canada
Ontario, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a suite with a view of the ski hill.”
 of 5 bubbles jent754, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you have to stay in the winter, try to stay in the complex near the entrance less distance you have to drive through the access road.”
 of 5 bubbles jackt504, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None, pick another place”
 of 5 bubbles Oceansnthings, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was great in the winter as you could sit on the couch and enjoy the view.”
  • Deer going right past our patio doors.
 of 5 bubbles lolar397, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You should get a mountain view room within your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles jacoby862, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5