We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Quintessence

CancelonUS$ 311*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 399*
US$ 311*
Great Deal
US$ 357*
US$ 357*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Quintessence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Quintessence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 21 February 2015

This is a boutique hotel about a 7 minute walk from Place St Bernard and the Gondola. It has the quiet luxury of a smaller, non-commercial operation, which we appreciated. Each of the staff tried to help with small details in an understated way, for example, valets parked your car and unloaded your skis and equipment into a heated storage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S32987
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and the quality of the service provided by the Q team. We have taken into consideration your comment about our Room service menu. We are in the process of enhancing it, and make our ‘A la Carte’ menu available during specific hours. We...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We live in Mont-Tremblant. We are privileged to live in this world renowned travel destination, in a resort area where people fly long distances to come here. Yet, it is right here in our backyard that we chose to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary - right here in Mont-Tremblant. But not just anywhere. Quintessence is in fact the best hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaFamiglia2009
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, or should I say Dear neighbours! Thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence for your 10th wedding anniversary. Your comments were shared with the Q team and we are glad to count you in as ambassadors of the beautiful Tremblant region and our beautiful hotel. We work in such a great environment, this is true! We look forward to...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a presidential sweet. Our room was so beautiful, it even had a xmas tree. We enjoyed having our private hot tub on our spacious balcony which also had a fireplace. We liked having a fireplace in the livingroom and in the bedroom. The staff was very helpful. Our car wouldn't start so someone from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Stacy-Lynn
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments further to your stay during the holiday season. You have stayed in a magnificent Presidential suite and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about our staff. We definitely wish to provide a great service at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With...

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We booked the Quintessence for Christmas and were very happy with (nearly) everything. The greeting when we arrived, the service, the suite and the over all experience. Our only slight quibble would be the food we had on Christmas Day. We both had turkey which came with a 'pulled pork pie' which I assumed was like the traditional pork stuffing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments further to your recent stay at Hotel Quintessence. We took good note about your constructive comments about the menu proposed during the Holidays: our Chef will take a closer look for 2015. However, the pulled pork pie is very popular. As for the turkey, we regret you did not enjoy it. We definitely...

Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We enjoyed four nights at the Quintessence over Christmas. As a highly critical traveller, I struggled to find any "room for improvement at the hotel" and will settle for: needs better reading lighting in the rooms and softer toilet paper. Otherwise, it was pretty perfect. The room, one of the lower end categories, was very spacious, even with the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moscowrose
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen Hotel Quintessence for your holidays in Tremblant. My management team and I have enjoyed reading your comments. They are very constructive and a lot of details of your stay were described. We take into consideration your comment about the ski lessons that we coordinate through our concierge service; we will be more attentive...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I was fortunate to have stayed at Quintessence during a corporate meeting where we took over this quaint, intimate and beautiful hotel. We enjoyed the wine bar each day for our meeting and the restaurant hosted our meals and evening events. It was a week full of great service, luxurious accommodations and exceptional food and beverage. Executive Chef George was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieH99
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments about your recent stay with a group. I have shared them with the entire team. We are glad you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we will keep up our good energy and continue to deliver high quality service. Best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager

Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I recently organized a weekend event for 20 people at the Hotel Quintessence. My very first conversation with Anne-Marie at the hotel made me confident that I was in good hands and my guests were going to be impressed. She embraced the event as much as I did. The team at the hotel was outstanding. Their attention to detail was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beamonty
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your wonderful comments about the service, the staff, the location etc.. We are eager to always deliver the best experience ever to each of our visitors. I have shared your review with all the Q team. From the bottom of our hearts: thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence for this very special occasion and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

True, we arent exactly highly traveled 5-star voyagers, we usually go lower budget... But the opportunity arose and we loved this place and all the little attentions, the staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect! Top experience was jumping in the cold pool after a good sweat in the sauna and the whirlpool on the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinso
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the hot and cold experience. We took good note about the restaurant comment and I will share it with our kitchen team and Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I visited this hotel for what was to be a romantic weekend with my husband for our wedding anniversary. This was our first trip to Canada. It was one of the most disappointing stays ever experienced at a hotel. If you did not tip at every corner treated poorly. The staff are in need of training on how to treat...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Victoria D
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, I apologize sincerely if I did not have the chance to speak with you during your recent visit. I will be more than delighted to speak with you and learn more about your deceptions. I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel. You will be transferred to me. 819-425-3400 With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2014

The service is exceptional! It made this trip unique and we will for sure go back. The room was incredible. We enjoyed the spa. We had booked the easter brunch and it was very good. Looking forward to going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clodine81
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments that I have shared with the Q team. You are right, our standard suite is great (with 700 sq feet), it is spacious and luxurious. We are glad you have enjoyed our Spa Sans Sabots and our Easter Brunch. Kind regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Clagett's Cabin (16)
Viewed
Executive Turret Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Quintessence Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.3 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,511 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
543 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,062 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier 5-Star luxury boutique hotel in Tremblant Hôtel Quintessence is Tremblant's preeminent boutique hotel, offering unparalleled beauty, comfort, luxury and service in the heart of the Laurentians. Inspired by old-world estates, Hôtel Quintessence is your exclusive waterfront retreat featuring 30 luxury suites on picturesque Lake Tremblant for a memorable vacation. Discover this destination, awarded 'Best small hotel in northeastern America' by Conde Nast Johansens and 'Best luxury hotel' by Trip Advisor with all the services that only a grand hotel can offer ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Quintessence

Address: 3004, chemin de la Chapelle | Mont-Tremblant, Québec, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: ₹ 17,411 - ₹ 49,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Quintessence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Quintessence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessence Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Quintessence Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Quintessence staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Quintessence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room on the 2nd floor, very cozy balcony”
Peens, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a fireplace and views of the lake.”
47LisaR47, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All suites are great”
537jasnak, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is all about price.....it was a great hotel its now just a good hotel”
Readytoburst, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a real experience, go for Clagett's Cabin!”
DoubleDario, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 311* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 357
Booking.comUS$ 357
HotelQuicklyUS$ 399
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates