We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge de La Tour du Lac

Hotels.comUS$ 141*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge de La Tour du Lac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Auberge de La Tour du Lac
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Close to the lake, this spot is great if you want to get away from it all. During the week it's quiet. The room are cozy but a little cramped. Very clean. Excellent service and excellent food. We enjoyed our stay. Great rates during off season and the food is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaroc2478
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Not a place for a wedding party.Food was okay.I wish they gave what we paid for kids got pasta which isnt what we ordered and no cake and coffee.Rooms were clean but over priced.All in all staff was nice.But will never go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer504
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed last week while cycling the Petite De Nord. We had a great welcome from Mario who showed us to our room. The room was decent, a duralog in the fireplace if required, the bath wasnt our scene. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was already in the room, a little disappointing that the muffins and croissant wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanAWallace
Mario G, Owner at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back soon!

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

First of all, I'm not too fond of complaining and writing reviews. I'm usually understanding on how people run their business. But my overall experience with the place was utterly disappointing.. Yes sure the price is lower compare to other places to celebrate your special day(in my case my wedding reception) along with your love ones. The place was way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dranreb Jae Y
Mario G, Owner at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

There are always two sides to a story...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We celebrated our wedding at Auberge de la tour du lac 2 days ago and I am still mad at them ! We paid a 250$ fee to rent the reception hall ... they had other people sitting and eating while we had our wedding reception in a room we rented... when we arrived to set the wedding stuff the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aglaée H
Mario G, Propriétaire at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

There are always two sides to a story...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Went for their wonderful Sunday-Thursday deal of $80 per person. Rooms are uniquely decorated, with fireplace, jet tub, microwave, fridge. The breakfast is a basic continental breakfast left in tray in your room........but you go here for the FABULOUS 6 course dinner !!!!!! Dining room settings are lovely and you feel very pampered. Food is beyond excellent and very unique....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchapman6
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My husband and I went there for dinner during our honeymoon. We really enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the friendly owner:) The service was great & quick. We would love to go back. Thank you very much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel_Michelle
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We recently stayed at the Auberge de la Tour du Lac on a biking trip on the Petit Train du Nord. Positives: excellent value for money for the $35 - 6-course meal. Negatives: the room is underwhelming and the amenities were sub-par. Breakfast is not SERVED in the room - there is some fruit and muffins provided in a basket....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wickwitt2015
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We booked a package for our cycling trip and were excited to spend a night at Auberge de La Tour du Lac. Based on the photos, the description of what was included and the price (or what we thought was the price when we booked) we were expecting a wonderful place to spend a night. We arrived after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FunkeeMonkee
Mario G, Owner at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

It's neither the image nor the experience clients not generally get when they stay at our inn. We're deeply sorry if you really feel this way. Thank you for your comment.

Reviewed 21 September 2014

We did our wedding ceremony and reception at the Auberge - the dedication of the people there and their help was awesome. We were a very small group of 21 including 5 young children - everyone had fun. Food was excellent and the room was also pretty cute and cozy. I'd recommend in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denis L
Mario G, Owner at Auberge de La Tour du Lac, responded to this review

It was a pleasure for us to host your wedding. Thanks for sharing this special day with us. Best wishes and hope to see you soon!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Agathe des Monts
1.0 km away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
340 reviews
2.4 km away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
306 reviews
13.7 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
392 reviews
8.4 km away
Auberge Prema Shanti
Auberge Prema Shanti
#2 of 4 in Val David
194 reviews
2.1 km away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Raised on the top of an hill, as to admire with ease the Lac des Sables lying at its feet, the Auberge de la Tour du Lac still carries the venerable and authentic style it had when it was erected a century ago. It keeps from its beautiful history many precious objects, woodwork, balconies and all sorts of extravagances that witness a simple and, at the same time, opulent comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge de La Tour du Lac

Address: 173 Chemin Tour du Lac, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range: ₹ 8,878 - ₹ 14,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge de La Tour du Lac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Auberge de La Tour du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Tour Du Lac Sainte Agathe Des Monts, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge de La Tour du Lac staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge de La Tour du Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a view of the lake”
elaroc2478, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for dinner but stay elsewhere.”
wickwitt2015, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If available, get on of the rooms in front above the dining room. The dining room closes at a reasonnable hour so it's not noisy and anyway it`s not party central, but what a room, more like a suite. Go there to relax................”
DouceVie, 11 Feb 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Hotels.com
US$ 141* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 141
Booking.comUS$ 142
Orbitz.comUS$ 141
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates