We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lizard Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lizard Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lizard Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic property, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent staff, great amenities. It was a bit out of downtown fernie, but the 5 minute drive was worth it for the quiet and spectacular views. The hot tub was awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolev199
Fort Macleod, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second year going to Lizard Creek. We love being in the mountains, and spending some alone time without our kids. We love the trails, the downtown shops, and have enjoyed the movie theatre also. We like that after a short drive we're on the mountain, away from town. Love having a full a kitchen and washer and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gouchie321
Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed staying on the ski hill. The place was well appointed, roomy and very comfortable. Close enough to Fernie to enjoy the town. Loved being able to go right from the doorstep. Beautiful valley views from the ski hill!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 226joym
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet, comfortable in a beautiful and romantic location. We would have loved to stay for two weeks and not just part of the long weekend. Fernie is a perfectly beautiful wilderness town in the Rockies. We cannot wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844lynnv
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is beautiful. The rooms are huge, plenty of beds (comfortable, the pillows are even great). Tons of space for kids to run around. Everything you need in the kitchen, even a BBQ on the deck! No complaints. Loved this place. Will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an excellent value for a family during the skiing off season. For future hockey tournaments we would absolutely return and forget about any hotel booking. Friendly staff that went the extra mile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwW5559DE
Moyie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay at the hill. Lots of room for the whole family in the one bedroom loft room. Staff was great with us being there with 2 hockey teams. We would definitely stay there again. Only complaint was that the volume did not work for 90% of the channels on the tv and wifi was really really slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Laura C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We were experiencing some issues with our cable/internet service provider the weekend you stayed with us. This was an unfortunate inconvenience that was out of our control, and I am happy to report that it has been fixed since then. I am pleased that you and your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good bed configuration for a family - although the decor is very dated and quite stained, it is definitely due for a renovation. The Lobby area looked pretty good so I expected the rooms to match this. Be careful about the internet as it does not work in all rooms although they say it does. The upstairs shower I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolafT3011TQ
France P, Supervisor - Guest Engagement at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear nicolafT3011TQ, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear we fell short in meeting your expectations. Our Lobby was renovated last fall, and we are hoping to give our Main Lodge's rooms a similar facelift in a near future. We were unfortunately experiencing issues with the wifi the weekend of your visit,...

Lethbridge, Alberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lizard Creek was amazing. From cleanliness to location, everything was so great. We were here for a couple of days just to relax. We spent a few hours in the hot tub, I was able to cook all of our meals which was awesome and view we had of the mountain was so great, especially at sunrise. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoria_schindler
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good price in off season. Beautiful location. Excellent views. Very clean. Would stay there again. Excellent staff are very knowlegable. Nice quiet location. I recommend this lodge to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay for 1 night or more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 179raymondg

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
5.3 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#9 of 22 in Fernie
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#10 of 22 in Fernie
47 reviews
5.1 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lizard Creek Lodge is in the perfect ski-in/ski-out position at Fernie Alpine Resort. The outdoor pool and hot tubs overlook the mountains. There are 14 units in the main lodge and 85 residential style condos in two other buildings. Each of our luxurious suites has differing configurations from tudios, one, two and three bedroom suites. They all feature fully equipped kitchen, gas fireplace and private balcony. You'll enjoy coming home and putting your feet up after a great day on the hill. We offer the only full service property on the mountain, with on-site restaurant and day spa. If you are looking for more than just accommodation, we can provide you and your family with the ultimate resort experience. Open year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lizard Creek Lodge

Address: 5346 Highline Dr | Fernie Alpine Resort, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: ₹ 5,427 - ₹ 26,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lizard Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Lizard Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lizard Creek Hotel Fernie
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Fernie
#3 Family Hotel in Fernie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lizard Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa
Spokane, Washington, USA
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lizard Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in building 2 on the third floor facing the mountain...it was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles ddhprincealbert, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony with a view of the forest or the mountains. I recommend second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ytremblay, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms looked pretty good”
 of 5 bubbles stlcorealtycom, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our kids loved the loft , but we did not appreciate it limited privacy . for couples it is great.”
 of 5 bubbles enjoyp589, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles margandbarry, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay