We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

1.1 km from Fernie centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
401 Hwy 3 | PO Box 1290, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Special Offer
Winter Promotion
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The room smelled like subway but we got air freshener and the staff was not terrible but the highway was loud and the wifi was not good but it worked I probably will never come back unless it's just me or less then 5 people and the beds where poor and all night I heard emergency vehicles but that's about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank No name V
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleneg342
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Calgary
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The room was fine, it was in a separate building around the corner. Bathroom light was on a timer outside the bathroom, but not a problem. The Bridge Bistro next door was great. Fine for a relatively cheap place to stay for one or two days of skiing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crarnold0804
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You, we look forward to your next visit.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan v
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swarly926
Banff
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Staff unfriendly. Room too small for three double beds. Bathroom seemed to be shoved in the corner. Internet didn't work/connect. Noisy given location on highway

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuarts18
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Checked in late afternoon, lady at the front desk was less than friendly. Loud occupants in the next room, thought to ourselves, it's early, they'll probably be heading out soon. 11pm still very loud, afraid to complain after reading all the complaints and the managers response. Free wifi? What wifi, cannot even plug in and work through the noise next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EEJarv
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues you had when you stayed here. If you had complained about the noise the noisy guest would get one warning and the second complaint would have the guest leaving the hotel.

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The walls are paper thin - - could hear people doing it in the next room while my kids where in the room with me. It was loud!! It was unbelievable!!! Toilet plugged up!! For the money, it was terrible!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6522HBchristopherr
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry about the problems you had in your room. You could have called the front desk and something would have been done about the noise. Toilet was working fine when the housekeepers cleaned the room.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2016

this hotel is located right in the town of Fernie and close to the ski resort. The hotel was clean but pretty old and need some maintenance. The bed was ok. the staff is friendly. Not a bad hotel for the price if you are not super fency. very small bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benoit1329
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You

Three Hills, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod P
Robbie M, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.4 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
110 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
147 reviews
5.5 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
5.6 km away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#12 of 22 in Fernie
90 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a Subway restaurant on-site, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge or full sized refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located on Highway 3 and are near local attractions such as College Of The Rockies, Fernie Museum, and James White Park. Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie is your best choice within the Elk Valley area of the East Kootenay region of southeastern British Columbia, Canada. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, festivals, business, or simply passing through on your way to Kelowna or Vancouver. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 401 Hwy 3 | PO Box 1290, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Three Sisters)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: ₹ 4,503 - ₹ 6,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Three Sisters Hotel Fernie
Travelodge 3 Sisters
Travelodge Fernie
Travel Lodge Fernie
Fernie Travelodge
Fernie Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's next to the highway (which is only 50km) and the train goes through town on a regular basis and you can hear the horn.”
 of 5 bubbles marcelaprilp, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ours faced the highway and was nevertheless quiet”
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles austinwhittall, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on ground floor facing the highway, yet it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Perblat, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PMahdis, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room far from subway but if you can't then bring air freshener”
 of 5 bubbles n0namev, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5